• Blog Stats

    • 501,191 Reads
  • Contact Me

    joanyedwards1@gmail.com
  • Pub Sub to Publishers or Agents

  • Joan's Elder Care Guide Third Place, Favorite Non-Fiction Book in 2016, P&E Poll

  • Buy Now: 4RV Publishing, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Park Road Books

  • Draft cover

  • Copyright Notice

    Copyright © 2009-2018
    Joan Y. Edwards and her licensors.

    Active since October 9, 2009. Thank you for reading and leaving comments on my blog.

    Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this
    material without express and written permission
    from Joan Y. Edwards is strictly prohibited.

    Excerpts and links may be used, provided that
    full and clear credit is given to Joan Y. Edwards
    with appropriate links to the original content.

  • Advertisements

10 Great Websites for Writers


10 Great Websites for Writers

“10 Great Websites for Writers” by Joan Y. Edwards

Here are 10 great websites for writers. They have articles for beginning writers, intermediate, and advanced writers. Many of these articles include many references for you – fiction and nonfiction.

Have fun browsing!

1.Writers Digest. “101 Best Websites for Writers 2015:” http://www.writersdigest.com/wp-content/uploads/101-Best-Websites-for-Writers-2015.pdf 

2.Write Life.com.”100 Best Websites for Writers 2016:” https://thewritelife.com/100-best-websites-writers-2016/

3.Writers Treasure.com. “Creative Writing 101:” http://www.writerstreasure.com/creative-writing-101/

  1. Write It Sideways.com.

a. “101 of the Best Fiction Writing Tips, Part I:” https://writeitsideways.com/101-of-the-best-fiction-writing-tips-part-i

b. “101 of the Best Fiction Writing Tips, Part II:” 101 of the Best Fiction-Writing Tips, Part II

c. “101 of the Best Fiction Writing Tips, Part III:” 101 of the Best Fiction-Writing Tips, Part III

d. “101 of the Best Fiction Writing Tips, Part IV:” 101 of the Best Fiction-Writing Tips, Part IV

  1. Mark O’Bannon. Better Storytelling.net. “Advanced Writing:” http://www.betterstorytelling.net/advancedwriting.html
  2. iuniverse.com. “20 Writing Tips from Fiction Authors:” https://www.iuniverse.com/Resources/Writing-Editing/20WritingTipsfrom12FictionAuthors.aspx

  3. Randy Ingermanson. Advanced Fiction Writing.com. “Writing the Perfect Scene:” https://www.advancedfictionwriting.com/articles/writing-the-perfect-scene/

8. Storymind.com

a. “Basic Tips for Beginning Writers:” http://storymind.com/page 626.htm

b. “Basic Tips for Intermediate Writers:” http://storymind.com/page629.htm

c. “Basic Tips for Advanced Writers:” http://storymind.com/page628.htm 

d. “Story Structure:”
http://storymind.com/page627.htm

 9. Daring to Live Fully.com. “Nonfiction Writing Tips:” https://daringtolivefully.com/nonfiction-writing-tips

  1. Joanna Penn. The Creative Penn. “Nine Things You Need to Know Before You Write Your Non-Fiction Book:” https://www.thecreativepenn.com/2012/06/05/write-a-non-fiction-book/

 I’d love to hear from you. Click below and scroll to the bottom.

COMMENT

Never Give Up
Live with Enthusiasm
Celebrate Each Step You Take

Enjoy my books:
Flip Flap Floodle, Will this little duck’s song save him from Mr. Fox?
Joan’s Elder Care Guide published by 4RV Publishing

Joan Y. Edwards
Copyright © 2017 Joan Y. Edwards

***************************************************

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join over 417 Valued Subscribers and receive entertaining, encouraging posts PLUS 3 free gifts:

  1. Never Give Up image
  2. 20 Affirmations for Writers
  3. Ten Time Savers for Writers and Illustrators
Advertisements
%d bloggers like this: