• Blog Stats

    • 479,266 Reads
  • Contact Me

    joanyedwards1@gmail.com
  • Pub Sub to Publishers or Agents

  • Joan's Elder Care Guide Third Place, Favorite Non-Fiction Book in 2016, P&E Poll

  • Buy Now: 4RV Publishing, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Park Road Books

  • Draft cover

  • Copyright Notice

    Copyright © 2009-2017
    Joan Y. Edwards and her licensors.

    Active since 0ctober 9, 2009. Thank you for reading and leaving comments on my blog.

    Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this
    material without express and written permission
    from Joan Y. Edwards is strictly prohibited.

    Excerpts and links may be used, provided that
    full and clear credit is given to Joan Y. Edwards
    with appropriate links to the original content.

Haiku and Watercolor Fun


14 Responses

  1. The finished product is lovely! I’m so glad you had such a good time doing this.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Linda,
      Thanks for writing. What a sweet compliment about my framed finished product. I plan to do another one soon and glue the object to a thick piece of cardboard to create more of a 3-D effect. Enjoy your day!

      Sincerely,
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  2. I love your Turtle Haiku, and the watercolored painting. Very nice!

    Like

    • Dear Sheri,
      Thank you very much. I’m glad you liked it. Hmm. Maybe I’ll do a Haiku about my daughters’ dogs. Every time I think of you, I think of dogs.
      Love, Joan

      Like

  3. Beautiful haiku. Beautiful illustrations. Thank you, Joan, for attending the workshop and writing such a wonderful post. Your writing, art, and completed haiku…brilliant!

    Like

    • Dear Lisa,
      Thank you very much for the compliment. You’re welcome for my attending your workshop and for my writing this post to share my wonderful experience there. Have a fun day enjoying being your sweet self.

      Love,
      Joan

      Like

  4. Ah talent, it glows on you, Joan. Well done. Love, Sarah

    Like

    • Dear Sarah,
      What an awesome compliment! I appreciate it very much! You are very talented, too!

      Do something fun
      Never Give Up
      Love, Joan

      Like

  5. Lovely haiku. Good for you for taking up a new form of art! I think about it but never do…

    Like

    • Dear Carol,
      Thanks for writing. I am glad you liked the Haiku and are proud of me for taking up a new form of art. Perhaps we could do a watercolor together to celebrate half-truths publication or a grandchild’s birthday!

      Love,
      Joan

      Like

  6. What an awesome way to remember your time at Tybee through words and art!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Cat,
      Thanks for writing. I love that you thought this was an awesome way to remember my time at Tybee! I really enjoyed doing it.Writing a Haiku about a life-changing experience with nature and then painting a picture felt good to me. I highly recommend it to you!

      Do something fun for you today
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  7. Joan, I love your haiku with watercolor painting TURTLE POND along with the story behind it! When we first moved into our home in Charlotte, a decent size turtle was in our yard. My mother was so happy to hear this because she said turtles were lucky in Japan. 🙂

    Like

    • Dear Kathleen,
      Thanks for writing. Hearing from you is like sunshine on a cloudy day! I’m very glad that you loved my haiku and watercolor painting and the story behind it. It’s so neat to know that your Mother loved turtles, too. I’m also glad to learn that Japanese deem turtles as lucky. Dos something fun today!

      Love you
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Liked by 1 person

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

