Reblog: Don’t Do for Others What They Can Do for Themselves: North Shore Care Supply


Reblog: “Don’t Do for Others What They Can Do for Themselves” by Joan Y. Edwards – North Shore Care Supply Blog

A couple of weeks ago, Adam Greenberg, owner/President of North Shore Care Products asked me on LinkedIn if I would be a guest on their blog. Thank you, Adam.

Wow! What an honor! I hope you’ll stop by! Feel free to email Adam at info@northshorecare.com and let him know you liked it.

http://www.northshorecare.com/blog/dont-do-it-for-them-help-them/

Here’s the beginning paragraph.

Many times in life you see others struggling to accomplish something. You are tempted to do it for them. That shows your compassion. You can do it easier than they can. It’ll be a more-perfect job. However, don’t do for others what they can do for themselves. Show respect for them. Make them stronger and more confident so they can continue to do it for themselves. Don’t do it for them; help them achieve it. Be a partner, not a solo.

To read more, go to: http://www.northshorecare.com/blog/dont-do-it-for-them-help-them/

COMMENT

Never Give Up
Live with Enthusiasm
Celebrate Each Step You Take

Joan Y. Edwards
Copyright © 2017 Joan Y. Edwards

***************************************************

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join over 396 Valued Subscribers and receive entertaining, encouraging posts PLUS 3 free gifts:

  1. Never Give Up image
  2. 20 Affirmations for Writers
  3. Ten Time Savers for Writers and Illustrators

 

4 Responses

  1. Joan, this is such great advice. I had to balance that when my mom was sick. Also, when I have been the patient, I experienced that when people wouldn’t let me help myself.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Kathleen,
      Thanks for writing. I’m glad you were able to balance this when your Mom was sick. I can imagine that it was stressful when others wouldn’t let you do what you could when you were the patient, too. It’s all a balancing act at times. Communication, observation, and belief in yourself and the patient, is key.

      Love and hugs,
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Great article. I especially liked “Helping means doing some, not all.” I think I quoted that correctly. Proud of you for landing this guest blog spot. Well done.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Linda,
      Thanks for writing. I’m glad you especially liked my saying that “Helping means doing some, not all.” Thanks for being proud that NorthShore Care asked me to be a guest on their blog. I enjoyed doing it.

      Love and hugs,
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

