• Blog Stats

    • 485,606 Reads
  • Contact Me

    joanyedwards1@gmail.com
  • Pub Sub to Publishers or Agents

  • Joan's Elder Care Guide Third Place, Favorite Non-Fiction Book in 2016, P&E Poll

  • Buy Now: 4RV Publishing, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Park Road Books

  • Draft cover

  • Copyright Notice

    Copyright © 2009-2017
    Joan Y. Edwards and her licensors.

    Active since 0ctober 9, 2009. Thank you for reading and leaving comments on my blog.

    Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this
    material without express and written permission
    from Joan Y. Edwards is strictly prohibited.

    Excerpts and links may be used, provided that
    full and clear credit is given to Joan Y. Edwards
    with appropriate links to the original content.

Merry Christmas to All!


 

Mary, Joseph, and the baby Jesus, Photo by Clarita at Morguefile.com

Mary, Joseph, and the baby Jesus, Photo by Clarita at Morguefile.com

“Merry Christmas to All” by Joan Y. Edwards

Merry Christmas to each of you. May God bless you and fill you with joy, peace, good health, and prosperity!

One day when I went to recycle boxes at a friend’s UPS store, he asked me how my Mother was doing. I told him that she wasn’t doing well. He said, “I will ask my God to bless her.”

That made me feel so special. So if you don’t believe in the same God, or believe the same religious beliefs as me, I want you to know that I wish good things for you. If there’s a good wish, you would like to hear, I hope you will interpret that I’m saying it in my words, “I wish all good things for you. Merry Christmas!

Here are songs I believe you will enjoy!

“Our Father” sung to comfort and bring healing to the people of Galacia, Spain after the train wreck in 2012.

The First Noel by Celtic Woman 

“Mary, Did You Know” sung by Clay Aiken

“Child of Peace” sung by Sandy Patty, lyrics by Lyn Hopkins

Thank you for reading my blog and leaving comments. You lift my spirits and give me joy.

If you have writing, illustrating, or never giving up topics that you would like for me to research and write about, please let me know in the comment area or email me at joanyedwards1@gmail.com!

In January, I plan to do a post every other day on “Why Not?” I may change the title but the meaning will be the same –  to encourage each of us to take that first step towards something we want to do or have been afraid to do.

 

Click on comment and scroll down to the bottom of the page.

COMMENT

Never Give Up
Live with Enthusiasm
Celebrate Each Step You Take

Joan Y. Edwards
Copyright © 2016 Joan Y. Edwards

***************************************************

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join over 377 Valued Subscribers and receive entertaining, encouraging posts PLUS 3 free gifts:

  1. Never Give Up image
  2. 20 Affirmations for Writers
  3. Ten Time Savers for Writers and Illustrators
6 Responses

  1. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you, Joan. I enjoyed the songs. Thanks for sharing them. Your upcoming posts sound interesting. I look forward to them.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Linda,
      Thank you for writing. I’m glad you enjoyed the songs. Thanks for sharing the Our Father with me. That’s what gave me the idea of adding songs to this post.

      Merry Christmas!
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  2. Thanks for this uplifting, encouraging post. Wishing you the joy, peace, love and hope of the Christmas season and for the New Year!
    JQ Rose

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear J.Q. Rose,
      Thank you very much for writing. I’m so glad that my post uplifted you and encouraged you! Thanks for your sweet wishes for me. I am so glad I know you!

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  3. Merry Christmas to you, Joan. And a Happy New Year. Thank you for a lovely post.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Beverly,
      Thanks for your good wishes! It’s great to hear from you. I hope your day is filled with joy!

      Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

