• Blog Stats

    • 468,208 Reads
  • Contact Me

    joanyedwards1@gmail.com
  • Pub Sub to Publishers or Agents

  • Joan's Elder Care Guide Third Place, Favorite Non-Fiction Book in 2016, P&E Poll

  • Buy Now: 4RV Publishing, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Park Road Books

  • Draft cover

  • Copyright Notice

    Copyright © 2009-2017
    Joan Y. Edwards and her licensors.

    Active since 0ctober 9, 2009. Thank you for reading and leaving comments on my blog.

    Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this
    material without express and written permission
    from Joan Y. Edwards is strictly prohibited.

    Excerpts and links may be used, provided that
    full and clear credit is given to Joan Y. Edwards
    with appropriate links to the original content.

God, Thank You for …


Thank you, God image Copyright 2016 Joan Y. Edwards

Thank you, God image Copyright 2016 Joan Y. Edwards

“God, Thank You for…” by Joan Y. Edwards

God – thank you for my parents! Thank you for my grandparents. Thank you for my siblings. Thank you for giving me a sense of humor. Thank you for the food you give me and my family. Thank you for the courage you give me to face each day with renewed vigor and wisdom. Thank you for the inner voice you give me to know the path you chose for me. Thank you for all the people I’ve met in my lifetime. They taught me how to improve myself and how to find you, God. You are in everyone I’ve met.

Thank you for those who read my blog.
Thank you for those who write comments for my blog.

Thank you to words that form on my lips and in my heart and find my way into my website, blogs, and books.
Thank you for pictures that form in my mind and with my brush, pen, and computer.
Thank you for tears that wash away my sadness.
Thank you for the hugs that gives love and energy.
Thank you for life that gives and receives.
Thank you for those who talk.
Thank you for those who listen.
Thank you to those who write.
Thank you to those who read.
Thank you to those who publish.
Thank you to those who print.
Thank you to those who sell.
Thank you to those who buy.
Thank you to those who dance.
Thank you to those who sing.
Thank you to those who play a musical instrument.
Thank you to those who teach.
Thank you to those who minister to other’s needs.
Thank you for those who heal.
Thank you for those who mend.
Thank you for those who sew.
Thank you for those who create.
Thank you for the water to drink.
Thank you for the plants that grow.
Thank you for the problem solvers.
Thank you for the people who clean up dwellings and offices.
Thank you for the garbage and recycle collectors.
Thank you for the firemen, policemen, and paramedics.
Thank you for the military.
Thank you for the doctors, nurses, and hospital employees.
Thank you for everyone.

 

This list could go on and on. You finish it for me. Add things or people that fill you with gratitude.

Enjoy a moment of silence to soak in the peace of your day, Thanksgiving Day. You are one of the reasons the world twirls around each day! I thank God for you. Happy Thanksgiving!

 

Click on comment and scroll down to the bottom of the page.

COMMENT

Never Give Up
Live with Enthusiasm
Celebrate Each Step You Take

Joan Y. Edwards
Copyright © 2016 Joan Y. Edwards

***************************************************

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join over 370 Valued Subscribers and receive entertaining, encouraging posts PLUS 3 free gifts:

  1. Never Give Up image
  2. 20 Affirmations for Writers
  3. Ten Time Savers for Writers and Illustrators

References to check out for Thanksgiving Poems

http://www.familyfriendpoems.com/poems/holiday/thanksgiving/

http://www.teachingfirst.net/Poems/Thanksgiving.html

Save

2 Responses

  1. Thankful for you, Joan Edwards! I love this post!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Karen,
      Thanks for writing! I’m really thankful for you and your bubbling fun ways! I’m glad you love this post. That makes me smile!

      Have a great day!
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

