The Kirkus Review of Joan’s Elder Care Guide Is Fantastic


Copyright 2016 Aidana Willow-Raven and 4RV Publishing

Cover Copyright 2016 Aidana Willow-Raven and 4RV Publishing

“The Kirkus Review of Joan’s Elder Care Guide Is Fantastic” by Joan Y. Edwards

The Kirkus Review of Joan’s Elder Care Guide is now available to view on their website. I believe it is fantastic. I am very thankful. Here are two excerpts:

“A compact resource that addresses the typical concerns of those who care for the elderly.”— Kirkus Reviews

Overall, the book is strongest when the author shares tips from her own experience providing in-home care and when discussing communication—between the caregiver and elder, with health providers, and with substitute caregivers. In these moments, she effectively shares practical methods and systems that worked for her. The prose is conversational in tone, breezy at times, but clear throughout; readers who have already used hospice care, for example, will find her descriptions spot-on. She approaches every discussion, from relationships to religion, in an inclusive, nonjudgmental manner, and her hard-earned empathy shines through.”— Kirkus Reviews

To read the rest of the review and comment go to: https://www.kirkusreviews.com/book-reviews/joan-y-edwards/joans-elder-care-guide/

Joan’s Elder Care Guide

Empowering You and Your Elder to Survive

Buy It Now!
4RV Publishing
Park Road Books
Amazon
Barnes and Noble

Feel free to share it on Facebook, Twitter, and email with those you believe would benefit from reading it. I appreciate your support.

Book signing Invitation

Park Road Books 4139 Park Road Charlotte, NC 28209 704-525-9239

Park Road Books
4139 Park Road
Charlotte, NC 28209
704-525-9239

 

Joan Y. Edwards, author of Joan’s Elder Care Guide: Empowering You and Your Elder to Survive, invites you and your friends to her book signing at Park Road Books, 4139 Park Road, Charlotte, NC 28209 on Saturday, November 12, 2016 at 2:00 p.m. Meet Edwards and sign “Thinking of You” cards for residents at Elmcroft of Little Avenue, Alzheimers-Dementia Unit in Charlotte, NC.

Thank you for reading my blog. You make me smile. I’d love to hear from you. To comment, please click on comment and scroll down to the bottom of the page.

COMMENT

Never Give Up
Live with Enthusiasm
Celebrate Each Step You Take

Joan Y. Edwards
Copyright © 2016 Joan Y. Edwards

***************************************************

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join over 360 Valued Subscribers and receive entertaining, encouraging posts PLUS 3 free gifts:

  1. Never Give Up image
  2. 20 Affirmations for Writers
  3. Ten Time Savers for Writers and Illustrators

 

20 Responses

  1. Oh Joan! I’m so happy for you with this fantastic Kirkus review!!!!! So very well deserved😊 Sending love and big congratulatory hug!!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Kathleen,
      Thank you very much. I am honored. Sending you much love and a big hug back doubled! Thanks for leaving a comment on the Kirkus Review page.

      Believe in You
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Joan, I’m so happy for you! congratulations! You deserve it ::-)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear June,
      Thank you very much. You honor me with your congratulations and friendship.

      Believe in You
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  3. Now I can say bravo Joan. Maureen

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Maureen,
      Thank you very much! I appreciate your “bravo.” You made me smile really big.

      Believe in You
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  4. What a great review. Congratulations, Joan. Here’s to lots of sales for you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Beverly,
      Thank you very much. I am honored by your wishes for lots of sales. Sending the wishes back to your doubled! You made my smile bigger!

      Believe in You
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  5. Congratulations on a great review. I’m in the elder care saga myself, so I appreciate advice. Thanks for being a voice in the quasi wilderness.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Lynn,
      Thank you very much. I am honored. You’re welcome for my being a voice in the quasi wilderness. There were no voices when I started on my journey of caregiving. I hope my book helps you. Feel free to write and ask me questions joanyedwards1@gmail.com

      Believe in You
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  6. Congratulations Joan! What an awesome review! I’m happy for you and your book. YAY!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Sandra,
      Thank you very much. I am honored. Thanks for smiling for me and my book!

      Believe in You
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  7. Congratulations, Joan!!! What a great review!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Samantha,
      Thank you very much. I am honored. I appreciate your congratulations and good wishes. I hope you’re doing well!

      Believe in You
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  8. Well done, and well deserved.
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Dr. Bob,
      Thank you very much. I am honored. I hope things are well in Australia.

      Believe in You
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  9. Wow! What an incredible review! And well deserved, I might add. I just recommended your book to a friend who could use the advice and support you offer. Congratulations!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Shawn,
      Thank you very much. I am honored. I am so happy that you recommended my book to a friend who could use the advice and support that I offer in Joan’s Elder Care Guide. I hope it helps your friend in many ways.

      Believe in you
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  10. Hooray! That is a great review. So glad for you!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Carol,
      Thank you very much. I am honored. Thanks for being happy for me!

      Believe in You
      Never Give UP
      Joan

      Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

