Happy 7th Blogaversary, Never Give Up Blog


Happy 7th Blogaversary

Happy 7th Blogaversary

“Happy 7th Blogaversary, Never Give Up Blog” by Joan Y. Edwards

Giveaway: Details at end of post.

Today marks the 7th Blogaversary for my Never Give Up Blog! I started this blog on October 9, 2009. Here are the number of views on October 31st each year (This year’s is for October 9th):

Number of Views on October 31st

2009            113

2010        3,631 

2011      14,857 

2012     34,940 

2013     78,500 

2014   174,960

2015   285,384

October 9, 2016   385,573

Thank you for reading my blog posts. Thank you for sharing them in emails, Facebook, and Twitter. Thank you to the 367 email subscribers! Thank you to those who leave comments. Since 2009, there have been over 3,000 comments from you. I treasure those of you who leave comments. You fill my heart with joy and provide readers with great ideas and information. Thank you to the following people who left the most comments of the last 1,000 comments: Linda Martin Andersen, Carol Baldwin, Kathleen Burkinshaw, Sandra Warren, Joan Reid, and June Phyllis Baker. I sent each of them a free “You are Amazing” image.

The top 16 posts on my blog since 2009 are:
1. 40 Publishers Who Accept Unsolicited Manuscripts
2. 
22 Literary Agents Who Are Looking for You
3. Home page / Archives
4. How Many Words Should Your Sentences Contain?
5. 7 Questions to Make Sure Your Plot Has Believable Consequences
6. Family Sewing Projects – Jedi Robes and Princess Leia Ponchos
7. What Is the Purpose of Dialogue in Your Story?
8. Put Universal Conflict, Theme, and Emotions in Your Story
9. What Is Your Story’s Premise? Editors Want to Know
10. What Are Easy Readers?
11. Twelve Ways to Get Over Disappointment
12. About Me
13. 17 Days to Repaint a Wooden French Provincial Bed
14. Wonderfully Funny Analogies and Metaphors

15. Week 1
16. Pub Subbers

I interviewed many people on my blog and I reblogged articles from blogs I knew you’d want to see.

GIVEAWAY went to Maureen Crites. Congratulations.

As a way to celebrate the 7th Blogaversary, I offered a free paperback copy of Writing the Breakout Novel by Donald Maass and the Workbook to accompany it to one of the people who left a comment on my blog between October 9, 2016 and midnight on October 20, 2016.

Here are the names of the five people who left comments and wanted to be included for the contest. Carol Baldwin left a comment but didn’t want to be included because she already has a copy.

  1. Joan Reid
  2. Karen Tomas
  3. Maureen Crites
  4. Sandra Warren
  5. Megan Vance

Random.org chose number 3, so hip hip hooray, Maureen Crites is the winner. Maureen, send me your snail mail address to joanyedwards1@gmail.com so I can send you the book and workbook. I hope you’ll enjoy reading it.

To leave a comment, click on comment and scroll down to the bottom of the page.

COMMENT

Never Give Up
Live with Enthusiasm
Celebrate Each Step You Take

Joan Y. Edwards
Copyright © 2016 Joan Y. Edwards

***************************************************

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join over 360 Valued Subscribers and receive entertaining, encouraging posts PLUS 3 free gifts:

  1. Never Give Up image
  2. 20 Affirmations for Writers
  3. Ten Time Savers for Writers and Illustrators

Save

Save

15 Responses

  1. Happy Blogavbersary! I’m so glad that I can celebrate with you.
    Best wishes for many more, Joan Edwards!

    Joan Reid

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Joan Reid,
      Thank you for writing to congratulate me and to wish me many more years to come! How sweet! I’m so glad I know you.

      Believe in you
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  2. WOW!!! Such a HUGE accomplishment. You are so dedicated and have so much wisdom to share!!! So happy for you on your Blogaversary!!! Thank you for all your hard work and all the information, stories and thoughts you share! I definitely have benefited over the last seven years!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Karen,
      Thank you for writing to congratulate me. Thanks for being happy for me on my blogaversary! You’re welcome for the information, stories, and thoughts I share. It is my pleasure to do that! I’m very glad that I know you!

      Believe in You
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  3. Happy 7th Blogaversary. Thank you for what you do to encourage people.

    Like

    • Dear Maureen,
      Thank you for writing and sending your congratulations. You are welcome for my encouraging words. I love to encourage others to reach their life’s goals. Brainstorming helps all of us look at life and see possibilities instead of closed doors.

      Celebrate you
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  4. No need to enter my name since I already have a copy of Maas’s book–but Happy Anniversary, JOan! Your blog is a treasure of information!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Carol,
      Thank you for writing and for your sweet compliment about my blog being a treasure of information! I appreciate your being a loyal subscriber and leaving comments often. Donald Maass’ book is a good one. I’m glad you already have a copy of it.

      Celebrate you
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  5. Happy 7th Blogaversary, Joan. The climbing number of viewers of your blog throughout the years is nothing short of amazing. Congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Dear Sandra,
    Thank you for writing and for saying it’s amazing how the number of viewers has kept climbing throughout the years! It truly is amazing and a blessing to me.

    Celebrate you
    Never Give Up
    Joan

    Like

  7. Congratulations Joan! You are doing a great job. Proud to know you.
    Megan

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Megan,
      It’s good to hear from you. Thank you for writing. Thanks for saying I am doing a great job! :):):) You made me smile.

      Believe in You
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  8. As a way to celebrate the 7th Blogaversary, I offered a free paperback copy of Writing the Breakout Novel by Donald Maass and the Workbook to accompany it to one of the people who left a comment on my blog between October 9, 2016 and midnight on October 20, 2016.

    Here are the names of the five people who left comments and wanted to be included for the contest. Carol Baldwin left a comment but didn’t want to be included because she already has a copy.

    Joan Reid
    Karen Tomas
    Maureen Crites
    Sandra Warren
    Megan Vance
    

    Random.org chose number 3, so hip hip hooray, Maureen Crites is the winner. Maureen, send me your snail mail address to joanyedwards1@gmail.com so I can send you the book and workbook. I hope you’ll enjoy reading it.

    Believe in you
    Never Give Up
    Joan

    Like

    • I won! Wow, your timing is perfect and I am thrilled to have won. I will be reading and re-reading the prizes. At first I thought I misread that I won. Hoping the book  and workbook help me as an author.  Thank you Joan. Yes, never give up! Maureen 

      Liked by 1 person

      • Dear Maureen, I am happy for you. I know you’ll find wisdom in Donald Maass’ pages! Good luck.

        Believe in You
        Never Give Up
        Joan

        Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

