• Blog Stats

    • 467,439 Reads
  • Contact Me

    joanyedwards1@gmail.com
  • Pub Sub to Publishers or Agents

  • Joan's Elder Care Guide Third Place, Favorite Non-Fiction Book in 2016, P&E Poll

  • Buy Now: 4RV Publishing, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Park Road Books

  • Draft cover

  • Copyright Notice

    Copyright © 2009-2017
    Joan Y. Edwards and her licensors.

    Active since 0ctober 9, 2009. Thank you for reading and leaving comments on my blog.

    Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this
    material without express and written permission
    from Joan Y. Edwards is strictly prohibited.

    Excerpts and links may be used, provided that
    full and clear credit is given to Joan Y. Edwards
    with appropriate links to the original content.

Nothing Says Joy in the Morning Like…by Linda Martin Andersen


Reblogged from a post September 21, 2016

I know I have blogs listed to the left that I think are great. I thought it would be good to reblog one of their posts I especially liked.

I know you’re going to enjoy this. Thanks, Linda for sharing so many fun ideas on your blog. Please leave a comment on Linda’s blog!

A Writer’s Playground by Linda Martin Andersen

A Writer's Playground Fotosearch_u17996074

 

A Writer’s Playground–a place to find wordplay, writing prompts, reasons to celebrate, and monthly calendar activities for kids and those young at heart  “Nothing Says Joy in the Morning Like…” by Linda Martin Andersen

Personal grief hit me hard in June.  It left me too sad to do some things I enjoy, such as making small home decorating changes.  Fortunately, my  creativity is returning.  This brings me great joy!

Yesterday, I decided to replace the coffee station in my kitchen.  I purchased a bamboo napkin holder and serving tray to hold my coffee maker and condiments.   This simple decorating change filled me with joy.  Now as I pour myself a cup of coffee, I’m reminded to start my day with joy.  I was also reminded of two Folgers’ coffee jingles:  “Nothing says morning like Folgers in your cup. ” Also:  “The best part of waking up in Folgers in your cup.”

To read the rest of the story go to the following link:

https://lindamartinandersen.wordpress.com/2016/09/21/nothing-says-joy-in-the-morning-like/

 

5 Responses

  1. Thanks very much for reblogging my latest post, Joan. What a nice surprise to discover as I was sipping my morning coffee.

    Like

  2. Dear Linda,
    Thank you for writing. It was fun surprising you with reblogging your post about Joy in the morning. I know my readers will enjoy it!

    Believe in You
    Never Give Up
    Joan

    Liked by 2 people

  3. What an inspiring post and great writing prompt or conversation opener. This morning at the breakfast table I asked my husband, “What says JOY in the morning more than____?” He thought for an instant and said, “When the birds come to feed by our window.” For me it is that too and many more everyday blessings. Thank you, Linda Marten Andersen!

    joan.reid@yahoo.com
    http://joansview-jbreid.blogspot.com/.

    Like

    • Dear Joan Reid,
      Thank you for writing. I loved hearing the answer that birds give you joy. I am glad you liked Linda’s blog. You are so sweet.

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

    • Thank you for sharing, 1flightup! I love the birds too!

      Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

