• Blog Stats

    • 485,072 Reads
  • Contact Me

    joanyedwards1@gmail.com
  • Pub Sub to Publishers or Agents

  • Joan's Elder Care Guide Third Place, Favorite Non-Fiction Book in 2016, P&E Poll

  • Buy Now: 4RV Publishing, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Park Road Books

  • Draft cover

  • Copyright Notice

    Copyright © 2009-2017
    Joan Y. Edwards and her licensors.

    Active since 0ctober 9, 2009. Thank you for reading and leaving comments on my blog.

    Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this
    material without express and written permission
    from Joan Y. Edwards is strictly prohibited.

    Excerpts and links may be used, provided that
    full and clear credit is given to Joan Y. Edwards
    with appropriate links to the original content.

Joan Y. Edwards, Author of Joan’s Elder Care Guide, Invites You to Her Book Signing at Park Road Books at 2:00 p.m. on Saturday, November 12, 2016


“Joan Y. Edwards, Author of Joan’s Elder Care Guide, Invites You to Her Book Signing at Park Road Books, Charlotte, NC at 2:00 p.m. on Saturday, November 12, 2016”

 

P.S. The book signing went really well. It was a lot of fun…a big party with family, friends, and other guests. I sold 6 copies of Joan’s Elder Care Guide – 4 to friends and 2 to other shopping guests. Thank you to Megan at Park Road Books for letting me have the book signing. Thank you to all who came. Thank you to all who were there in spirit. Thank you to all who have bought my book online, in the Park Road Books, or from me. Thank you to all who signed the cards for the residents of Elmcroft Alzheimer/Dementia Unit. May God bless you.

Park Road Books 4139 Park Road Charlotte, NC 28209 704-525-9239

Park Road Books, 4139 Park Road, Charlotte, NC 28209/704-525-9239

I am very excited and honored that Park Road Books is selling Joan’s Elder Care Guide: Empowering You and Your Elder to Survive – $16.99 plus tax. Not only that, but they’re allowing me to have a book signing at their store at 2:00 p.m. on Saturday, November 12, 2016. I hope you’ll be able to come. If you can’t be there in person, but would like to purchase a book, please contact them.

Park Road Books
4139 Park Road
Charlotte, NC 28209
704-525-9239
http://www.parkroadbooks.com/

I’m creating “Thinking of You” cards for people to sign to give to residents at Elmcroft of Little Avenue, Alzheimers-Dementia Unit in Charlotte, NC.

Copyright 2016 Aidana Willow-Raven and 4RV Publishing

Copyright 2016 Aidana Willow-Raven and 4RV Publishing

About the Book

Joan’s Elder Care Guide: Empowering You and Your Elder to Survive published by 4RV Publishing gives you, the caregiver, ways to meet your physical, mental, emotional, spiritual, and social needs and those of your elder to promote healing, well-being, and survival.

Based on the author’s research and fourteen years of experience caring for her mother, this book provides many resources to find the right place for your elder to live, explains ways to improve communication to help find solutions to problems, and gives organization ideas for medical, financial, insurance, and legal documents.

It offers ways for a caregiver to get time away from caregiving responsibilities and contains information substitute caregivers must have to keep their elders safe. Along with all this, the book explains the signs of the end of life, ways to celebrate an elder’s life, and gives duties of an executor of an estate. It also includes ten useful charts to assist in assessing and recording an elder’s needs and capabilities.

I hope you’ll be able to make it. Please share with your family and friends. To leave a me a note, click on comment and scroll down to the bottom of the page.

 

COMMENT

Believe in You
Never Give Up
Joan Y. Edwards
Copyright © 2016 Joan Y. Edwards

***************************************************

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join over 360 Valued Subscribers and receive entertaining, encouraging posts PLUS 3 free gifts:

  1. Never Give Up image
  2. 20 Affirmations for Writers
  3. Ten Time Savers for Writers and Illustrators

 

10 Responses

  1. Joan, Yay! I’m so happy and excited for you and your launch at Park Road Books! I will definitely plan on being there to celebrate with you😊 I love that you are doing cards for the Alzheimer’s unit at Elmcroft in Charlotte. JOAN’S ELDER CARE GUIDE is going to help so many families.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Kathleen,
      Thank you for writing. Hurray that you are coming to my book launch at Park Road Books! That makes me happy! I hope the cards will bring a smile to those who receive them.

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy for you. Congratulations on your upcoming book signing! I wish I could be there, but it’s too far away. Thinking of you cards are a nice touch for those who need to be remembered! Smart thinking, Joan. A kind act too!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Linda,
      Thanks for writing. I appreciate your being happy for me and that you’d come if it wasn’t so far away! Knowing you’ll be there in spirit makes me smile. Any day is a great day to remember our loved elders who are in assisted living or alzheimer/dementia care, or skilled nursing care.

      Believe in You
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  3. I’m excited for you, Joan! Congratulations! I’ll come if I can.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Sandra,
      Thank you for writing. Thanks for being excited for me. I do hope you can come, but I completely understand if you aren’t able to make it. I know you’ll be there in spirit.

      Celebrate you.
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  4. How exciting. And what a good idea to have cards signed. Hope it goes well for you. I think we’ll be in Florida then….

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Carol,
      Thank you for writing. I’m glad that you like the idea of my having cards signed for the elderly. I appreciate your good wishes. Enjoy your time in Florida!

      Celebrate you
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  5. I’m so sorry to miss it, Joan. We will be out of the country then but I wish you well. I am sharing my copy with our Stephen Ministers at PUMC!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Linda Phillips,
      Thank you for writing. I’m sorry you’re going to miss it but I’m excited you’re getting a chance to visit out of our country. I pray for you to have safe travels. Thanks for sharing your copy with your Stephen Ministers at PUMC. Corporate Stephen Ministries Programming is looking at it to see if there is a way to include it as a resource for Stephen Ministers. Isn’t that awesome? I wrote and sent them a copy. Isaac Akers sent me a sweet letter telling me that and thanking me for sharing it with them!

      Celebrate you
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Liked by 1 person

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

