• Blog Stats

    • 468,252 Reads
  • Contact Me

    joanyedwards1@gmail.com
  • Pub Sub to Publishers or Agents

  • Joan's Elder Care Guide Third Place, Favorite Non-Fiction Book in 2016, P&E Poll

  • Buy Now: 4RV Publishing, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Park Road Books

  • Draft cover

  • Copyright Notice

    Copyright © 2009-2017
    Joan Y. Edwards and her licensors.

    Active since 0ctober 9, 2009. Thank you for reading and leaving comments on my blog.

    Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this
    material without express and written permission
    from Joan Y. Edwards is strictly prohibited.

    Excerpts and links may be used, provided that
    full and clear credit is given to Joan Y. Edwards
    with appropriate links to the original content.

Believe It to Achieve It


Girl jumping over boxes

Believe It to Achieve It image Copyright © 2016 Joan Y. Edwards

 

“Believe It to Achieve It” by Joan Y. Edwards

I remember my Mother, Ethel D. Meyer’s words. She said them many times: “God didn’t tell me life wasn’t going to be tough, but, he did say, he would be there with me.”

There have been times when I thought there wasn’t a way for me to reach the goals God set in my heart. Yet, when I keep on going, my experience has been that I make it through many tough experiences that make my heart sigh and shake my patience and faith. Somehow I’ve been able to persevere and keep on going and get to my goal.

Napoleon Hill said, “Whatever the mind can conceive and believe, it can achieve.”

Stephen Richards said,  “When you concentrate your energy purposely on the future possibility that you aspire to realize, your energy is passed on to it and makes it attracted to you with a force stronger than the one you directed towards it.”

The videos below inspire me. I hope they inspire you to keep on going toward your goal.

  1. Joel Osteen. “Faith for the Middle” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oRMyek2m-JE
  2. Dr. Robert Schuller. “Tough Times Never Last, but Tough People Do:” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PXMuiVLI7kA
  3. Charles Stanley. “Stages of Our Faith:” https://www.intouch.org/watch/in-the-school-of-faith/the-stages-of-our-faith-video.
  4. Billy Graham: “Technology and Faith:” https://www.ted.com/talk/billy_graham_on_technology_faith_and_suffering?language=en

Keep taking the necessary steps to get where you want to go. Take action even though it’s scary. Even though others may say you can’t do it. Even if you think you might fall at this step. Even if you can’t see beyond 25 feet ahead of you. As Jack Canfield says that the car shines only a certain amount of light in front of you, but you keep on driving your car. So you should keep on going when you don’t see completely how to do it all, but you see the first steps. A flashlight of faith will get you there. Even though you don’t know how it’s going to end. When you have faith and ask God for it, you will receive it. God has a way for you to get there. Believe it and go for it. Believe in you and your ability to get there! Believe with unwavering faith.

Believe it to achieve it.

Thanks for reading. I hope you reach your goals. I pray that you keep on going. Feel free to tell me something you achieved even when at first you weren’t sure about it. Click on comment and scroll down to the bottom of the page.

COMMENT

Never Give Up
Believe in You with Unwavering Faith
Celebrate Each Step You Take
You’re Gonna Get There!
You Can Do It!

Joan Y. Edwards
Copyright © 2016 Joan Y. Edwards

***************************************************

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join over 360 Valued Subscribers and receive entertaining, encouraging posts PLUS 3 free gifts:

  1. Never Give Up image
  2. 20 Affirmations for Writers
  3. Ten TimeSavers for Writers and Illustrators
6 Responses

  1. Joan, I love your statement that a flashlight of faith will get you there. Keep reaching for your dreams!

    There are many times I’ve needed someone to help me through tough stuff. I’m thankful for all who were there.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Linda, Thank you for writing. I’m glad you liked my statement that a flashlight of faith will get you there. I’m glad that God empowered you and blessed you with all the people and materials you needed to get you through the tough times. You are a blessing.

      Believe in you
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  2. Just what I needed to hear this morning. Thanks for that. Hope to see you at the conference.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Lynn, Thank you for writing. It’s so good to hear from you. You’re welcome for this post. I’m glad it was just what you needed to hear this morning! I will be at the SCBWI-Carolinas conference on Friday, September 30th, but won’t be able to be there on Saturday or Sunday. I hope to see you there.

      Believe in you
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  3. Always words of wisdom to push me along. Thanks, Joan. Hope to see you Friday!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Sheri,
      Thank you for writing. I’m glad the words in this blog post helped push you along. You’re welcome. I’d love to see you on Friday at the SCBWI-Carolinas Conference.

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

