• Blog Stats

    • 473,756 Reads
  • Contact Me

    joanyedwards1@gmail.com
  • Pub Sub to Publishers or Agents

  • Joan's Elder Care Guide Third Place, Favorite Non-Fiction Book in 2016, P&E Poll

  • Buy Now: 4RV Publishing, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Park Road Books

  • Draft cover

  • Copyright Notice

    Copyright © 2009-2017
    Joan Y. Edwards and her licensors.

    Active since 0ctober 9, 2009. Thank you for reading and leaving comments on my blog.

    Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this
    material without express and written permission
    from Joan Y. Edwards is strictly prohibited.

    Excerpts and links may be used, provided that
    full and clear credit is given to Joan Y. Edwards
    with appropriate links to the original content.

Pat Rullo’s Interview of Joan Y. Edwards on Speak Up Talk Radio


Pat Rullo

Pat Rullo, Speak Up Talk Radio

Oh my goodness. Pat Rullo emailed and asked me if she could interview me for Speak Up Talk Radio! I am very honored that she singled me out to ask for an interview. She’s taking care of her mother, so my book, Joan’s Elder Care Guide, was of special interest to her. I hope you’ll listen. Please listen to it and tell me what you think in the comment area for this post.

Here’s a link to Pat’s interview with me on Speak Up Radio: http://www.speakuptalkradio.com/joan-edwards/

As Heard On SUTRN

I hope you enjoy it. Pat asked me very good questions. She fell in love with my book, Flip Flap Floodle, too. After talking with Pat, I feel like I’ve found a new friend.

In case you’d like to have Pat Rullo interview you, here’s information to help you.

Each person who has an interview gives a donation which to fund the Sewport pillowcase project. They send handmade one-of-a-kind pillowcases to veteran shelters, women and children’s domestic abuse homes and animal shelters with each participant name as the donor. I think this is a great project. That’s one of the reasons I decided to do the interview.

If you would like Pat Rullo to interview you to highlight your product, service, talent, book or simply have something to say – Speak Up Talk radio will feature you on the Network for a full 52 weeks for $1.00 per week. You can also air your interview on iTunes, Stitcher (available in over 4 million cars) as well as on mobile apps iOS, Android, Nook, and Kindle Fire. Extra promotions on iHeart Radio available, too. What are you waiting for? SPEAK UP! Enjoy one of those few opportunities you have to talk about yourself to a very interested audience! contact pr@speakuptalkradio.com

COMMENT

Never Give Up
Live with Enthusiasm
Celebrate Each Step You Take

Joan Y. Edwards
Copyright © 2016 Joan Y. Edwards

***************************************************

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


Join over 360 Valued Subscribers and receive entertaining, encouraging posts PLUS 3 free gifts:

1. Never Give Up image
2. 20 Affirmations for Writers
3. Ten Time Savers for Writers and Illustrators

 

 

 

12 Responses

  1. Way to go, Joan. Good interview. Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Sarah,
      Thank you very much for taking the time to listen to it. I appreciate it very much.

      Believe in you
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank for the info. about Speak-Up-Talk Radio. Your post reminded me that I needed to contact Pat.

    Congrats again on a great interview.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Dear Sandra, You are very welcome. I know Pat will enjoy interviewing you and she will be amazed.

    Believe in you
    Never Give Up
    Joan

    Like

  4. This interview was upbeat, encouraging, and helpful for caregivers and those who need care. What a privilege to be asked for an interview. Outstanding job! Proud of you, Joan!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Linda, Thank you for writing. I’m very glad you thought the interview was upbeat, encouraging, and helpful for caregivers and those who need care. That means a lot to me. I like to encourage others out of the pit of desperation.

      Celebrate you
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  5. Hats off to you for stepping up and speaking out. I am not shy but feel daunted by talking on air for any length of time.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Cat,
      Thanks for writing. It is a bit daunting, but once you start and you begin to talk, you forget the “daunt” and enjoy the conversation just like talking to your best friend. When the time is right, you’ll be able to speak up on the radio.

      Celebrate being you. You are a gift.
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  6. Great interview, Joan! You sounded so relaxed and comfortable. I get nervous with public speaking, so I was impressed by you! But I know I will need to do a lot of it when my book is released. 😮 Lol Great job!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Deer Shawn,
      Thank you for writing and giving me such a sweet compliment. When the time comes for your interview, you will do great. It’s a topic you know well. You just talk like you’re talking to your best friend! You can practice with me, if you like.

      Celebrate you
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

      • That is very good advice! I did notice that Pat talked with you like a friend would, so my guess is that would help relax me. Thank you for the offer to help me ahead of time. I just might take you up on that! 🙂

        Like

        • Dear Shawn,
          You’re welcome. Glad that thinking of the interviewer as your best friend might help you relax when you do your talk radio interview!
          It’ll be my pleasure to help you get ready for that interview!

          Never Give Up
          Joan

          Liked by 1 person

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

