Reblog: Social Media Extraordinaire: Joan Y. Edwards by Sandra Warren


Social Media Extraordinaire: Joan Y. Edwards by Sandra Warren

I am very honored that Sandra Warren, author of We Bought A WWII Bomber, asked me many intriguing questions to find out what makes me tick. I hope you’ll read it and leave a comment.

Tuesday, May 3, 2016

In an era when a writer’s ability to get published is dependent upon not only having a great manuscript but also their presence on Social Media, one author stands head and shoulders above the rest. Joan Y. Edwards. In a mere seven years time she has managed to rack up over 340,000 reads on her blog and over 1400 followers on Twitter!

How did she do it? She did it by following the Cardinal Rule: HELP OTHERS.

One needs only to click open her blog to find all sorts of helpful tidbits; inspirational thoughts, practical “how to” information for writers, book reviews and author interviews, each blog followed by impressive lists of resources.

To read more of Sandra’s interview and find out what makes me tick, go to

http://sandrawarrenwrites.blogspot.com/2016/05/social-media-extraordinaire-joan-y.html

 

Never Give Up
Joan Y. Edwards

4 Responses

  1. Loved the interview with Sandra Warren, as well as Sandra’s opening paragraphs. The interview reached a personal level not only because of what Sandra asked but how you answered. You shared memories of your mom and childhood. I liked that especially this week with Mother’s Day this Sunday. Giving to others is truly your creed and gift. Much continued success!
    Joan Reid

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Joan Reid,
      Thank you for writing. I’m so glad you loved Sandra’s interview with me. I am very thankful that Sandra did the interview with me. I’m glad that you liked that the interview reached the personal level and that I shared memories from my childhood and from my Mother. You are so sweet.

      Believe in you.
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  2. OMGosh – this interview was AMAZING!! It really showed you, Joan, for who you really are – a very giving, very generous person, to everyone who knows you.
    I’m so happy that I know you!
    And CONGRATULATIONS again on your book – Joan’s Elder Care Guide!!
    Claire
    xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Claire,
      Thank you for writing. Sandra Warren did do an amazing job with her interview of me. She asked me many intriguing questions. Thank you for honoring me with your kind words.

      Celebrate you
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

