• Blog Stats

    • 462,645 Reads
  • Contact Me

    joanyedwards1@gmail.com
  • Pub Sub to Publishers or Agents

  • Joan's Elder Care Guide Third Place, Favorite Non-Fiction Book in 2016, P&E Poll

  • Buy Now: 4RV Publishing, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Park Road Books

  • Draft cover

  • Copyright Notice

    Copyright © 2009-2017
    Joan Y. Edwards and her licensors.

    Active since 0ctober 9, 2009. Thank you for reading and leaving comments on my blog.

    Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this
    material without express and written permission
    from Joan Y. Edwards is strictly prohibited.

    Excerpts and links may be used, provided that
    full and clear credit is given to Joan Y. Edwards
    with appropriate links to the original content.

Reblog: “The Best Time to Start Promoting Your Novel” by Amy R. Reade (guest on Kristina Stanley’s blog)


Reblog: “The Best Time to Start Promoting Your Novel” by Amy R. Reade (guest on Kristina Stanley’s blog)

Kristina Stanley says: It is my pleasure to welcome Amy M. Reade to Mystery Mondays. Amy is an author and another of my “internet friends” who has generously agreed to share her advice.”

The Best Time To Promote Yourself by Amy M. Reade

Screen Shot 2016-04-21 at 8.18.23 AMWhen Kristina asked me to write a guest post about my novel, my research, or a writing/publishing tip, my first inclination was to write something about the research I did for my new release. But then I changed my mind. I wanted to write the most helpful post I could think of, and research, while I love it and find it endlessly fascinating, is not a terribly enlightening subject for a blog post.

Instead, I’m going to share the best advice I ever received about marketing books.

Ready?

Read more: on Kristina Stanley’s blog with Guest Amy M. Reade

Mystery Mondays: The Best Time To Start Promoting Your Novel

https://kristinastanley.com/2016/04/25/mystery-mondays-the-best-time-to-start-promoting-your-novel/

Believe in you
Never Give Up
Joan Y. Edwards

11 Responses

  1. Joan, Thank you for spreading the word 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • Dear Kristina,
      Thanks for writing. You’re very welcome. Amy’s advice is priceless!

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Dear thanks a lot to continue contacts with me plz send name and addresses of some good publishers. *** This message has been sent using QMobile A2 Lite ***

    Like

    • Dear Sagheer,
      Here’s the link to 40 publishers who accept unsolicited manuscripts. You’ll have to look these over and go to their websites to see if one is right for your book.
      https://joanyedwards.wordpress.com/2013/04/07/40-publishers-who-accept-unsolicited-manuscripts/

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  3. Hi Joan, thanks for the reblog! I hope the advice is helpful to writers, and especially those starting out, when social media can seem the most daunting.

    Like

    • Dear Amy,
      Thanks for writing. It was my pleasure to reblog your excellent advice about promoting your books. Good luck with your writing and publishing dreams and realities.

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you! Same to you!

        Liked by 1 person

        • Dear Amy,
          You’re welcome and thank YOU!

          Like

  4. Thanks, Joan. That was an informative reblog.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Sarah,
      Thank you for writing. I’m glad that you found the reblog informative! I believe Amy gave us great advice. Thanks for being a loyal reader of my blog.

      Believe in you!
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Liked by 1 person

    • Glad you liked it, Sarah!

      Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

