• Blog Stats

    • 479,338 Reads
  • Contact Me

    joanyedwards1@gmail.com
  • Pub Sub to Publishers or Agents

  • Joan's Elder Care Guide Third Place, Favorite Non-Fiction Book in 2016, P&E Poll

  • Buy Now: 4RV Publishing, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Park Road Books

  • Draft cover

  • Copyright Notice

    Copyright © 2009-2017
    Joan Y. Edwards and her licensors.

    Active since 0ctober 9, 2009. Thank you for reading and leaving comments on my blog.

    Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this
    material without express and written permission
    from Joan Y. Edwards is strictly prohibited.

    Excerpts and links may be used, provided that
    full and clear credit is given to Joan Y. Edwards
    with appropriate links to the original content.

You Are Fun


You are fun Copyright 2016 Joan Y. Edwards

“You Are Fun” by Joan Y. Edwards

This is Day 17 of “Say Good Things February.”

Say Good Things February-Copyright 2016 Joan Y. Edwards

 

 

 

 

Are you fun? My answer to you follows:

You are fun. You are charming. You lighten up the lives of those around you. You do activities that amuse you and others. You are trustworthy. You enjoy living. You are playful. You have a sense of adventure. You do things you’ve enjoyed previously and you do new things to entertain yourself, too. You are flexible. You are amusing. You tell funny stories.  You share funny jokes and cartoons. You’re a good listener. You are serious-minded when it is necessary. You are intelligent. You are a mature person. You have great ideas. You give others the freedom to choose their actions and emotions. You accept yourself and others as you are. You feel comfortable with people. You help others see life in a loving, humorous manner. You participate. You know there’s a time to be serious and a time to have fun. You find humor and delight in small things. You relax easily and often. You are dependable. You do your job efficiently and effectively. You are comfortable being silly, goofy, and childlike.  You don’t mind other people seeing you being silly, goofy, and childlike. You are skilled at seeking out good times, or creating them out of nothing. You are enthusiastic.

Repeat these statements with “I” rather than “You” to make them true affirmations for you.

I am fun. I am charming. I lighten up the lives of those around me. I do activities to amuse myself and others. I am trustworthy. I enjoy living. I am playful. I have a sense of adventure. I do things I’ve enjoyed previously and I do new things to entertain myself, too. I am flexible. I am amusing. I tell funny stories. I share funny jokes and cartoons. I’m a a good listener. I am serious-minded when it is necessary. I am intelligent. I am a mature person. I have great ideas. I give others the freedom to choose their actions and emotions. I accept myself and others as we are. I am comfortable with people. I help others see life in a loving, humorous manner. I  participate. I know there’s a time to be serious and a time to have fun. I find humor and delight in small things. I relax easily and often. I am dependable. I do my job efficiently and effectively. I am comfortable being silly, goofy, and childlike. I don’t mind other people seeing me being silly, goofy, and childlike. I am skilled at seeking out good times, or creating them out of nothing. I am enthusiastic.

Here are 4 resources to help you develop ways to be more fun and have more fun:

  1. Editors at Netscape. “Five Traits of Charming People:” http://webcenters.netscape.compuserve.com/love/package.jsp?name=fte/charming/charming
  2. Madison Moore. “These Are the Most Appealing Qualities in People:” http://thoughtcatalog.com/madison-moore/2013/03/these-are-the-most-appealing-qualities-in-people/
  3. Succeed Socially. “How to Be More Fun:” http://www.succeedsocially.com/morefun/
  4. Wiki-How. “How to Be a Fun Person to Hang Out with:” http://www.wikihow.com/Be-a-Fun-Person-to-Hang-out-With

It’s a wonderful feeling to be relaxed and having fun. My friend, Jim, is fun to be around. He tells jokes and funny stories. These lighten my life. I try to tell them to my husband when I get home. Sometimes I bomb out, but other times I do pretty good and Carl laughs with me. Telling jokes is indeed a gift. I might do better at writing them down and reading them. Each time I see Jim and his wife, Betty. He asks me, “Did I tell you about ____________?” My response is always, I may have heard it, but I want to hear it again.”

Here’s one of Jim’s beloved jokes:

Fred and his wife were going on a vacation in Florida. He got there early and sent his wife an email. He thought he remembered his wife’s email address. Not sure, he sent it on anyway.

As it turned out, he didn’t have the correct email address and his letter was received by a woman whose husband had just passed away. When she read “Hurry on down. It’s really hot here,” she fainted.

My Aunt Joan Kuck (one of my Dad’s sisters (she passed away 2015 – I love you, Aunt Joan) loved to tell jokes. She read her favorites at our family reunions. Here’s one I asked her to tell me over and over again: http://www.corsinet.com/braincandy/hanimals7.html

Being silly and doing fun things helps improve the quality of your life and helps you live a longer life.

When you have trouble mastering a positive affirmation, you may discover, like me, that a  voice in your head keeps saying the opposite belief. This voice becomes very big at times. It may even shout at you and sell you on the idea that you’re not capable of doing what you declare. If this happens to you, you may need more of God’s help to believe in all facets of being a fun person or talk with a good friend who may point out that you are a fun person and just don’t realize it.

If you keep saying the positive affirmations, study new ways to become more fun, and put them into action, your subconscious mind will lead you to make it true. Believe it’s possible. You must believe it’s true. Believe in you. Love yourself. Love your fun qualities.

I hope that you find that using affirmations gives you a stronger belief in you, your skills, abilities, and positive experiences. Thanks for reading my blog. I hope you’ll share the post with others. Please feel free to ask questions and tell me stories about being a fun person or fun people you know in the comment area. I’d love to hear from you!

To leave a comment, click here and scroll down.

Never Give Up
Joan Y. Edwards
Copyright © 2016 Joan Y. Edwards
www.joanyedwards.com (Gospel-related puzzles and skits)

****************************
[blog_subscription_form]

Join over 347 Valued Subscribers! You’ll be glad you did.
Subscribe now to receive Joan’s blog posts that will entertain, encourage, inspire you to never give up, PLUS 3 free gifts:

1. Never Give Up image
2. 20 Affirmations for Writers
3. Ten Time Savers for Writers and Illustrators

Save

8 Responses

  1. Joan, you are indeed a fun person. I’m going to share this one with others who may enjoy a joke or two. Thanks for another great post about ways to believe in ourselves.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Linda,
      Thank you for taking time to write me a note. Thank you for saying that I am a fun person. I love laughing and making people laugh.

      You’re welcome for the posts. It takes a while to write them, but it feels so great when I finish.

      Have a fun day being you.
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

      • Just think, Joan…This collection will be yours to use however you choose. It is an awesome series. I realize the posts take a great deal of time, but they are definitely worthwhile. I’m glad you feel great when each is finished.

        Liked by 1 person

        • Dear Linda,
          I am glad you like the “Say Good Things February” series. Thanks for telling me. You are delightful fun! You are a great encourager.

          Never Give Up
          Joan Y. Edwards

          Liked by 1 person

  2. silly, goofy, childlike. I LOVE those descriptors of fun!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Carol,
      Thank you for taking the time to write. I appreciate you and your comments. I laughed and giggled when you said you love silly, goofy, and childlike as a description of fun! You are fun. Hurray for you and your fun ways.

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  3. Dear Joan,
    I believe that humor is a great healer. I love writing humorl I love your friend Fred’s joke., Thank you for sharing it. You gave me some ideas of what I’m going to change my blog into.

    June

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear June,
      Thank you for writing. I am glad that you liked the humor from my blog. Humor is indeed healing. I am glad that you have decided how to change your blog. That is really great! I am proud of you.

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

