• Blog Stats

    • 489,431 Reads
  • Contact Me

    joanyedwards1@gmail.com
  • Pub Sub to Publishers or Agents

  • Joan's Elder Care Guide Third Place, Favorite Non-Fiction Book in 2016, P&E Poll

  • Buy Now: 4RV Publishing, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Park Road Books

  • Draft cover

  • Copyright Notice

    Copyright © 2009-2017
    Joan Y. Edwards and her licensors.

    Active since 0ctober 9, 2009. Thank you for reading and leaving comments on my blog.

    Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this
    material without express and written permission
    from Joan Y. Edwards is strictly prohibited.

    Excerpts and links may be used, provided that
    full and clear credit is given to Joan Y. Edwards
    with appropriate links to the original content.

You Are a Superb Salesman


salesman Copyright 2016 Joan Y. Edwards

“You Are a Superb Salesman” by Joan Y. Edwards

Say Good Things February-Copyright 2016 Joan Y. Edwards

 

 

 

This is Day 15 of “Say Good Things February.”

You are a superb salesman. You know and use all the steps of good salesmanship. You are comfortable talking about money with others. You can sell anything you set your mind to sell. You are persuasive. You are honest. You have integrity. You are resourceful. You are determined. You are compassionate. You know the needs of your customers/clients. Your products and services offer solutions to customers. You give more value to your customers than they pay for. You are punctual. You are prepared. People listen to you and trust that the product or service you sell is of good quality. You are thankful for the skills and abilities you use to sell products and services to others. With the profit from your sales, you have an abundance of money to pay your living expenses, enough to save for emergencies, and plenty to share with those less fortunate.

Repeat these statements with “I” rather than “You” to make them true affirmations for you.

I am a superb salesman. I know and use all the steps of good salesmanship. I am comfortable talking about money with others. I can sell anything I set my mind to sell. I am persuasive. I am honest. I have integrity. I am trustworthy. I am resourceful. I am determined. I am compassionate. I know the needs of my customers/clients. My products and services offer solutions to customers. I give more value to my customers than they pay for. I am punctual. I am prepared. People listen to me and trust that the product or service you sell is of good quality and value for the money it costs. I am thankful for the skills and abilities I use to sell products and services to others. With the profit from my sales, I have an abundance of money to pay my living expenses, enough to save for emergencies, and plenty to share with those less fortunate.

I discovered after I kept saying these things over and over again for days, weeks, and months, the ones I believed became true. They became my reality.

Here are three outstanding resources to help you build an arsenal of positive beliefs for superb salesmanship:

  1. “13 Qualities to Look for in Your Next Sales Hire:” http://www.inc.com/young-entrepreneur-council/13-qualities-to-look-for-in-your-next-sales-hire.html/
  2. Tom Searcy. “8 Top Sales Traits for Great Sales People:” http://www.inc.com/tom-searcy/8-top-sales-traits-for-great-sales-people.html/
  3. John Rampton. “The 15 Characteristics of People Who Succeed at Sales:” http://www.entrepreneur.com/article/239465/

When you have trouble mastering a positive affirmation, you may discover, like me, that a  voice in your head keeps saying the opposite belief. This voice becomes very big at times. It may even shout at you and sell you on the idea that you’re not capable of doing what you declare.  If this happens to you, you may need more of God’s help to believe in all facets of salesmanship or talk with a good friend who may point out that you have these qualities that you don’t know you have.

If you keep saying the positive affirmations, study new ways to make yourself more confident, and put them into action, your subconscious mind will lead you to make it true. Believe it’s possible. You must believe it’s true. Believe in you. Love yourself. Love your qualities as a superb salesman. Love the qualities you possess that show your superb salesmanship.

If the term “salesman” bugs you. Change to “Saleswoman,” “Salesperson,” or “Sales Clerk.” Use the term that is most meaningful to you.

I hope that you find that using affirmations gives you a stronger belief in you, your skills, abilities, and positive experiences. Thanks for reading my blog. I hope you’ll share the post with others. Please feel free to ask questions and tell me stories about your selling experiences in the comment area. I’d love to hear from you!

To leave a comment, click here and scroll down.

Never Give Up
Joan Y. Edwards
Copyright © 2016 Joan Y. Edwards
www.joanyedwards.com (Gospel-related puzzles and skits)

****************************
[blog_subscription_form]

Join over 347 Valued Subscribers! You’ll be glad you did.
Subscribe now to receive Joan’s blog posts that will entertain, encourage, inspire you to never give up, PLUS 3 free gifts:

1. Never Give Up image
2. 20 Affirmations for Writers
3. Ten Time Savers for Writers and Illustrators

4 Responses

  1. I can sell another author’s book with ease. The hardest thing to do is selling my own book. I learned this years ago exhibiting for educational publishers. If I mentioned that I was the author of said book, folks would look at me like…well of course you’d say that, you wrote it. But if I spoke of the book as if it were someone else’s I’d get a totally different reaction. It was strange.

    Perhaps instead of sales anything, you substituted “I am a Promoter of good books. I can promote my book, speaking sincerely about its merits without being obnoxious or pushy.”

    Promote with Polish…as in with class not ethnic group. Ha!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Sandra,
      Thanks for writing. I understand what you’re saying. I like the words you substituted for selling…promoting…great idea. We can tell them what others are saying about our books. It’s a tricky situation. Figuring out an affirmation that solves this snaffu will help both of us, I am sure.

      Celebrate you and your writing skills and abilities to convince others of your books value to them.

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  2. Keep selling these beliefs, Joan! Sandra, I think Joan is right to say that you can share what others are saying about your book. Maybe make a poster/foam board with these endorsements and keep it on the book table. What if compliments match excerpts from the book–sort of like Carol Baldwin does when she reviews books on her blog. Then customers can turn to those pages and see if they agree with the endorsements as they hold the book. Or if possible, have one of your followers man your table for you and you man theirs. Hmmm….

    Like

    • Dear Linda,
      Thank you for writing! Thanks for encouraging meto continue “selling” these belief statements. Thanks for giving Sandra ideas to pronmote her books in comfortable and successful ways.

      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Liked by 1 person

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

