You Are a Great Organizer


You are a great organizer2

“You Are a Great Organizer” by Joan Y. Edwards

This is Day 7 of “Say Good Things February.”

Say Good Things - February

Are you a great organizer?

You are a great organizer. You put furniture, belongings, and necessities into an orderly, functional, and coherent structure. In your home and office, you have a place for everything and everything is in its place. You give away clothing that doesn’t fit and household items that aren’t used to the needy. You keep papers orderly. If you can’t repair things yourself, you hire a skilled person to do it for you. You recycle as many items as you can to keep things out of the landfill. You get as many things ready the night before so that the next day runs smoother and isn’t overwhelming. You break down large tasks that take a long time into small steps so that you get them done ahead of time or on time. 

Repeat these statements with “I” rather than “You” to make them true affirmations for you.

I am a great organizer. I put furniture, belongings, and necessities into an orderly, functional, and coherent structure. In my home and office, I have a place for everything and everything is in its place. I give away clothing that doesn’t fit and household items that aren’t used to the needy. You keep papers orderly. If I can’t repair things myself, I hire a skilled person to do it for me. I recycle as many items as I can to keep things out of the landfill. I get as many things ready the night before so that the next day runs smoother and isn’t overwhelming. I break down large tasks that take a long time into small steps so that I get them done ahead of time or on time. 

I discovered after I kept saying these things over and over again for days, weeks, months, and years, they became true because of actions I took. I need a stronger belief in these statements. They aren’t all true, yet. But, I work diligently every year to encourage my husband and me to downsize items we don’t use. The fact that we love books and like to reread the self-help ones leaves me with an abundance of books to store in my house.

It seems that the words others told me when I was a child are still alive and what others told me as an adult. My advice is keep working on it. Your organizational skills and my organizational skills will improve with education, tackling the problem, and believing in ourselves. Love yourself. Love your organizational skills.

I put three resources that have great ideas for being organized. I hope they help you. I found a few to help me.

  1. Addicted to Success. 10 Ways To Be A Super Effective Organizer
  2. Stewart Acuff. 18 Essential Qualities that Every Organizer Must Have.

Your subconscious mind will lead you to make it true. Believe it’s possible. You have to believe it’s possible. You have to believe it’s true. Believe in you. Love yourself. Love your organizing skills.

Thanks for reading my blog. I hope you’ll share the post with others. Feel free to ask questions and tell me your ideas in the comment area. I’d love to hear from you!

To leave a comment, click here and scroll down.

Never Give Up
Joan Y. Edwards
Copyright © 2016 Joan Y. Edwards
www.joanyedwards.com (Gospel-related puzzles and skits)

****************************
blog_subscription_form]

Join over 340 Valued Subscribers! You’ll be glad you did.
Subscribe now to receive Joan’s blog posts that will entertain, encourage, inspire you to never give up, PLUS 3 free gifts:

1. Never Give Up image
2. 20 Affirmations for Writers
3. Ten Time Savers for Writers and Illustrators

 

4 Responses

  1. Organizational skills benefit us in so many ways, but they’re hard to do consistently. I remember when I was a kid and cleaned the house, family members would ask me where I put something. My answer most always was “where it belongs.” Sure enough, they’d find it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Linda,
      Thanks for writing and sharing a story from your childhood. Putting something “where it belongs” is a great skill that you had even as a young kid. I’m so proud of you and your organizational skills.

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

      • Thanks, Joan. I have areas in my life that need more organization, but I am glad I organize many things well. I’m enjoying your month of “Say Good Things.” Thanks for sharing these with us.

        Like

  2. Dear Linda,
    Thanks for writing. You’re welcome for my sharing “Say Good Things February” posts. I want you to believe in you and love yourself because you are very talented and capable of many wonderful things.

    I think all of us have a few things in our life we’d like to be more organized. Little by little, we’ll get it done.

    Never Give Up
    Joan

    Liked by 1 person

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

