You Are a Clear Thinker


You are a clear thinker

“You Are a Clear Thinker”by Joan Y. Edwards

This is Day 3 of Say Good Things February.

Say Good Things - February

Are you a clear thinker? My answer for you follows:

You are a clear thinker. You have a great mind. Your brain helps you solve problems for yourself and others. You see clearly through many layers of detail. You understand complex subjects. You see through schemes that may con others. You figure out answers to your questions.

Repeat these statements with “I” rather than “You” to make them true affirmations for you.

I am a clear thinker. I have a great mind. My brain helps me solve problems for myself and others. I see clearly through many layers of detail. I understand complex subjects. I see through schemes that may con others. I figure out answers to my questions.

I discovered after I kept saying these things over and over again for days, weeks, and months, they became true because of actions I took.

Your subconscious mind will lead you to make it true. You have to believe it’s possible. Believe in you. Love yourself. Love your clear thinking skills.

There are many ways to help your brain think clearly. Believe in you and your brain. Believe you will figure out the answers you need. This belief is integral to your brain power.

Exercise your body and your brain. Both increase your brain power. What helps one, helps the other.

Sometimes while exercising or doing a chore you’ll figure out an answer you’ve wondered about.

Before one group of students took a series of tests, they told them they had the highest IQ scores of their class. When they took the tests, they did amazingly well. They aced it. Why? Because the testers set them up to expect that they would do well.

Sometimes what we’ve been conditioned to believe about ourselves is not true. For instance, my husband’s father continuously told him he was slow.  So instead of getting faster at getting ready, what happened? You’re right. He got slower.

When we are children, we believe what authority figures tell us. When we get older and wiser, we realize that it may not have been a fact, but only the authority’s opinion that got stuck in our brains.

Check out your core beliefs about you and your brain. You have a good brain. You think clearly. Love yourself. Love your brain.

Thanks for reading my blog. I hope you’ll share it with others. Please ask questions or share an idea in the comment area. I’d love to hear from you!

To leave a comment, click here.

Never Give Up
Joan Y. Edwards
Copyright © 2016 Joan Y. Edwards
www.joanyedwards.com (Gospel-related puzzles and skits)

****************************
[
blog_subscription_form]

Join over 340 Valued Subscribers! You’ll be glad you did.
Subscribe now to receive Joan’s blog posts that will entertain, encourage, inspire you to never give up, PLUS 3 free gifts:

1. Never Give Up image
2. 20 Affirmations for Writers
3. Ten Time Savers for Writers and Illustrators

 

Save

12 Responses

  1. Joan, sometimes we doubt our line of reasoning. For example, writers may ask critique partners for suggestions. Give those suggested ideas some time to mull around before deciding which you’ll use. Know why you chose to make changes. Trust your decision making.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Linda,
      Thank you for writing. Yes, you are right. Sometimes we doubt our reasoning powers. Our confidence wavers because of past experiences or because of fears of the future or this or that.

      I pray that you have many reasons to believe that you are a clear thinker because you are a clear thinker.

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Liked by 1 person

      • Sometimes, others’ suggestions muddy the waters; hopefully, we come out stronger and more self-confident once we weigh all the suggestions and come to a decision of our own. I do believe I’m a clear thinker and getting more confident by the day!

        Thanks for saying you believe I’m a clear thinker! Nice to hear.

        Liked by 1 person

        • Dear Linda,
          You’re right. Sometimes the suggestions of others muddy your thinking waters. After considering the pros and cons of each suggestion and your goal, you will come out stronger and more confident.

          You’re welcome for my believing that you are a clear thinker.

          Have a fun day!
          Never Give Up
          Joan

          Liked by 1 person

  2. I love your “Say Good Things February” theme, Joan!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Becky
      Thanks for writing. I am very glad that you like my theme, “Say Good Things February.” I hope these posts are helpful to you.

      Celebrate the good things you say to others.
      Never Give Up

      Like

  3. interesting post, Joan. Sometimes I do think negatively about my brain–I need to banish these critical thoughts–at the same time that I recognize my limitations too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Carol,
      Thanks for writing. It’s a great idea to focus on the positive. Focusing on what you want rather than what you don’t want will bring more of the good brain activities and give you less of the ones you don’t want. Be nice to yourself. Be compassionate with yourself. You have an awesome brain! Look at all the things it has helped you accomplish!

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Joan, thank you for an uplifting post. I love what you did with your class. The same thing happened with my daughter with math. All through high school she told herself she could not learn Algebra and beyond and struggled. But in her first semester of college, the professor had faith in her and she achieved her best grade in math since elementary school! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Kathleen,
      Thanks for writing and for loving what I did with my class. Thanks for sharing that a professor in college had faith in your daughter and she achieved her best grade in math since elementary school. Amazing how a teacher’s expectations, belief in her students or his students makes a lasting impression on their subconscious and conscious minds!

      Celebrate you and your love of family,
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Dear Joan,
    Thank you for opening my mind. This was an: “eye opener”
    June

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear June,
      Thanks for writing. I’m glad that reading this mind was an “aha” moment for you. You have a clear mind. You think clearly.

      Remember to celebrate you!
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

