• Blog Stats

    • 473,732 Reads
  • Contact Me

    joanyedwards1@gmail.com
  • Pub Sub to Publishers or Agents

  • Joan's Elder Care Guide Third Place, Favorite Non-Fiction Book in 2016, P&E Poll

  • Buy Now: 4RV Publishing, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Park Road Books

  • Draft cover

  • Copyright Notice

    Copyright © 2009-2017
    Joan Y. Edwards and her licensors.

    Active since 0ctober 9, 2009. Thank you for reading and leaving comments on my blog.

    Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this
    material without express and written permission
    from Joan Y. Edwards is strictly prohibited.

    Excerpts and links may be used, provided that
    full and clear credit is given to Joan Y. Edwards
    with appropriate links to the original content.

Thank you, 300 Fantastic Subscribers!


Clown Holding Balloons, Used with Permission from www.CKSinfo.com

Clown Holding Balloons, Used with Permission from http://www.CKSinfo.com

“Thank you, 300 Fantastic Subscribers!” by Joan Y. Edwards

On November 26, 2012 the 100th person subscribed to my blog. On July 21, 2014 the 200th person subscribed to my blog. On August 26, 2015 the 300th person subscribed to my blog. It took me three years to get the first 100, two years to get the second hundred, and one year to get the third hundred. Each time you sweet readers cut the former time in half. Wow! You are amazing!

Image Copyright © Joan Y. Edwards

So I added another gift. Anyone who subscribes now will receive 3 gifts:

  1. To celebrate 100 subscribers there is a Never Give Up image to use on your website, blogs, and emails.
  2. To celebrate 200 subscribers, I added “20 Affirmations for Writers.”
  3. To celebrate 300 subscribers, I added “Ten Time Savers for Writers and Illustrators.”

If you are a subscriber and you’d like to receive Ten Time Savers for Writers and Illustrators, email me at joanyedwards1@gmail.com and let me know. I’ll send it to you.

And there’s more. As another way to celebrate, I’m giving away three different prizes. Each person who leaves a comment between now and next Sunday, September 6, 2015 at midnight will have their names put in a virtual hat. Random.org will choose three winners. The first winner will receive a free 1000 word critique or illustration critique. The second winner will receive a free critique of a pitch and a query letter. The third winner will be a guest on my blog and a chance to share 10 writing or illustrating tips and tell about themselves and their creative works. I will announce the winners on Monday, September 7, 2015.

Never Give Up
Joan Y. Edwards
Copyright © 2015 Joan Y. Edwards

****************************

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


Join over 300 Valued Subscribers! You’ll be glad you did.

Subscribe today to receive Joan’s blog posts written to entertain, encourage, inspire, and inform you so you will never give up.

PLUS 3 free gifts:

1. Never Give Up image
2. 20 Affirmations for Writers
3. Ten Time Savers for Writers and Illustrators

Save

17 Responses

  1. Congratulations on hitting the 300 mark! Outstanding! Let’s party!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Linda,
      Thank you very much. Let the party begin!

      Celebrate you!
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  2. This not surprising. You’ve got this blogging thing down pat always giving, giving, giving and sharing so much useful information, often stuff we writers don’t even know we need. You are appreciated! Congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Sandra,
      Thank you. I appreciate your compliment. I thank you for being a loyal follower. I am glad that my information has helped you.

      Celebrate you
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  3. Thank you, Joan, for all your words of wisdom. You are appreciated.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Mary J,
      Thank you for writing. You are welcome for my words. I am glad they seem wise to you!

      Celebrate you
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  4. I love reading your tips on writing and other esoteric things. It’s all those little nuggets that add up to something great. Thanks for being an intuitive writer and knowing a lot of shortcuts to keeping on writing and staying organized.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Sunnymay,
      Thanks for writing. I love your name…how cool! Thank you for the compliment. I’m glad that little tips help you a lot.

      Good luck with your writing.
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  5. Congrats on hitting 300. Also on releasing your Elder Care guide.

    Like

    • Dear Kristin,
      Thank you very much for writing. I appreciate your congratulations. The editor hired from 4RV Publishing and I are working diligently to get it ready for release. Our plan for completing it is October 31, 2015. From that point, I don’t know how long it will take to format it and get it ready for print release. I am so excited to be close to that day when I hold Joan’s Elder Care Guide in my hand! However, I must be patient and continue working hard to make it a quality book that will help many people who are caring for the elderly.

      Celebrate you.
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  6. I look forward to your posts! Thanks for all the knowledge you share with us.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Cindy,
      Thanks for saying you look forward to my posts. That means a lot to me and will help me want to post more often. What a nice thing to say!

      Celebrate you.
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  7. Hi Joan, I always enjoy your blog, have been for years. Maybe I was among the first 100. Thanks for all the great tips.

    Like

    • Dear Barbara,
      Thank you very much for writing. I appreciate you being a loyal follower since the earliest days of my blog. How sweet!
      The first one hundred helped give me confidence that other people were interested in what I wrote. That was a real gift. Thank you and the others who subscribe and encourage me. You’re welcome for the tips. I’m glad you like them.

      Celebrate you
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  8. Woohoo! Congratulations on reaching 300 followers. I am so glad to be one of your 300 🙂 Your posts are informative and inspiring. I look forward to each one 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Kathleen,
      Thank you for your Woohoo! Such a fun congratulatory word! Thanks for telling me that my posts inspire you and that you look forward to each one. I am smiling from North Carolina to California!

      Celebrate you.
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Thank you to the many people who read this post and for the 8 people who were kind and left comments. The following people left comments on this blog post to celebrate 300 subscribers.
    1. Linda Andersen
    2. Sandra Warren
    3. Mary Jo Nickum
    4. Sunnymay
    5. Kristin Johnson
    6. Cindy B.
    7. Barbara Bockman
    8. Kathleen Burkinshaw

    I asked Random.org to give me 3 winning numbers:
    It gave me: 3, 1, and 6.

    Therefore, number 3 – Mary Jo NIckum receives a free critique of a 1000 word manuscript or an illustration.

    Number 1 – Linda Andersen receives a free critique of a pitch and a query letter.

    And the third winner – Cindy B. wins being a guest on my blog and a chance to share 10 writing or illustrating tips and tell about herself and her creative works in this interview post.

    I’ll also announce this in a separate blog post. You can all respond to it. Thanks a bunch.

    Never Give Up
    Joan

    Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

