To Market To Market Group for Bloggers, Writers, and Illustrators on Facebook


Copyright © 2015 Joan Y. Edwards

Copyright © 2015 Joan Y. Edwards

“To Market to Market Group for Bloggers, Writers, and Illustrators on Facebook” by Joan Y. Edwards

When I thought of creating a marketing group, the Mother Goose Nursery Rhyme kept popping into my head:

To market, to market to buy a fat pig,
Home again, home again, jiggety jig.
To market, to market to buy a fat hog.
Home again, home again, jiggety jog.

On Facebook, I created a “To Market to Market Group for Bloggers, Writers and Illustrators:” https://www.facebook.com/groups/tomarkettomarket/

The purpose of this group is to provide a place to advertise your blogs, books, and illustration portfolios and to meet other bloggers, writers, and illustrators. The idea is if each member shares one or more of our links in another social media, the word about us, our blogs, our books, and our illustrations will spread. Making connections with other writers and illustrators will help us and our work be better known so that those who might want to buy it, can find it and buy it with a smile.

If you want to join, send me an email to joanyedwards@carolina.rr.com or leave a comment below telling me your Facebook name and verify that you are a writer, illustrator, or blogger and that you would like to join the Facebook To Market To Market group.

Join To Market to Market to sell great books and awesome illustrations.
Use To Market to Market to share a great blog
Use To Market to Market to share questions and useful ideas for authors and illustrators

 

I created a Facebook page “To Market To Market Page for Bloggers, Writers, and Illustrators:” https://www.facebook.com/tomarkettomarketpagejoanyedwards.

Copyright ©2015 Joan Y. Edwards

Copyright ©2015 Joan Y. Edwards

I would be honored if you click the like button there. Links posted on this page are automatically Tweeted to my Twitter account @tomarketsuccess. Please connect with me on Twitter @joanyedwards and/or @tomarketsuccess.

Have fun being you!

Never Give Up
Joan Y. Edwards
Copyright © 2015 Joan Y. Edwards

****************************

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


Join 297 Valued Subscribers! You’ll be glad you did. (She needs only three more fine people to subscribe before she adds a third gift for subscribing.)

Subscribe today to receive my blog posts written to entertain, encourage, inspire, and inform you so you will never give up.

PLUS 2 free gifts:

1. Twelve Affirmations for Writers
2. Never Give Up image

Save

16 Responses

  1. Thanks for all you’re doing for this group!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Linda,
      You’re very welcome. Thank you for joining it.

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  2. What a fabulous FB idea, Joan. And I love your poem. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Tracy, thanks for writing. I’m glad you liked my Faceboof group idea. I hope youwill decide to join us.

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

      • I just joined about 30 minutes ago, Joan. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • Thank you for joining.
          …Joan

          Like

  3. I would love to join and be a part of your new venture! Thank you for this and all you do for us! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Ann,
      You are a member now. You’re very welcome. Thanks for joining.

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  4. Sounds like a great idea and thank you for taking this on. I have to admit that my big hurdle is marketing. Like most publishers, mine does precious little marketing for his authors.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Judy,
      Thanks for writing and saying you believe this group is a great idea. You’re welcome for my taking it on.

      Does this mean you’d like to join? Please let me know.

      Marketing has changed. I believe that the internet, Blogging, Facebook and Twitter help us attract and engage other people in like interests and endeavors. It’s amazing!

      Believe in you and your books!

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

      • Thanks for writing. I’m glad you like the To Market idea. I’ll send you an invitation.

        Never Give Up
        Joan

        Like

  5. Joan, What a clever idea! Loved seeing that ol’ nursetry rhyme! 🙂 I will like it on Facebook and would love to be a part of it!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hi Joan, I have liked your FB page, my author page is Julie & Kishore – Novel. I am glad I can be a part of this.
    Carol

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Carol, thanks for writing. I am glad you want to join To Market To Market. I sent you an invitation. If you didn’t get it, please email me at joanyedwards@carolina.rr.com

      Never Give Up!
      Joan

      Like

  7. Hey,
    I think this is a great idea and i would love to join. I’m an author with Ravenswood and i have a self published book out. I’m Nicole Thorn on Facebook and my website is https://nicolethornbooks.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Dear Nicole,
    Thanks for writing. I’m glad you like the To Market group idea. I sent you an email asking you to join. If you don’t get it, email me at joanyedwards@carolina.rr.com and let me know.

    Never Give Up
    Joan

    Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

