• Blog Stats

    • 461,559 Reads
  • Contact Me

    joanyedwards1@gmail.com
  • Pub Sub to Publishers or Agents

  • Joan's Elder Care Guide Third Place, Favorite Non-Fiction Book in 2016, P&E Poll

  • Buy Now: 4RV Publishing, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Park Road Books

  • Draft cover

  • Copyright Notice

    Copyright © 2009-2017
    Joan Y. Edwards and her licensors.

    Active since 0ctober 9, 2009. Thank you for reading and leaving comments on my blog.

    Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this
    material without express and written permission
    from Joan Y. Edwards is strictly prohibited.

    Excerpts and links may be used, provided that
    full and clear credit is given to Joan Y. Edwards
    with appropriate links to the original content.

Thank You for 250,000 Views!


Women Shopping 3

“Thank You for 250,000 views!” by Joan Y. Edwards

Oh my goodness. I started out with one view on October 9, 2009. Yesterday morning, July 13, 2015, there were more than 250,068 views.

Blog began on October 9, 2009

50,000 views May 18, 2013

70,000 views October 1, 2013

140,000 views July 10, 2014

250,000 views July 13, 2015

I am very excited.  Average of over 3,600 a month for 69 months.  250,000 is a big number. Indianapolis Speedway Stadium is the only speedway that will hold that many people.

I’m running to this blog post because I’d like to do something fun with you to celebrate with you.

Walk. Walk. Walk.

I’m running to meet you on this virtual page to celebrate with you!

What are your ideas?

Ask me questions! Tell me what kind of free prizes do you cherish as a writer or illustrator?

Let me know your favorite blog post or what you like about my blog. I’ll put all the names of the people who leave a comment on this post between now and July 31, 2015  in a virtual hat and have Random.org choose a winner. I’ll announce the winner on August 1, 2015.

What you’ll win: a blog post about you and your writing or illustrating on my blog highlighting ten writing or illustrating tips that have helped you the most.  I’ll also give you a 15 minute phone call in the United States consultation on: blogging, writing, or submitting, If the winner is out of the USA, I’ll Skype you for 15 minutes. You can email me your questions ahead of time so we can make the best use of your fifteen minutes.

Celebrate you!
Never Give Up
Joan Y. Edwards
Copyright © 2015 Joan Y. Edwards

Connect with me. I’d be honored.
 facebook  imagetwitter  Linked-In-icon50 pixels  

*************************************************************************

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


Join 282 Other Subscribers!

You’ll be glad you did.

Subscribe today to receive my blog posts written to entertain, encourage, inspire, and inform you so you will never give up.

PLUS 2 free gifts:

1. Twelve Affirmations for Writers
2. Never Give Up image

23 Responses

  1. 1/4 of a million – Impressive! Congrats 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Widdershins,
      Thank you for writing. It’s a pleasure to hear from you. Thank you for sharing your interesting way to view 250,000. Golly!

      Thanks for celebrating with me!
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  2. Congratulations! Well deserved.

    Like

    • Dear LuAnn,
      Thank you for writing. I appreciate your vote of confidence and compliment. I appreciate you.

      Thanks for celebrating with me.
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  3. Whooeeee! Way to go Joan! You have an awesome blog so I’m not surprised. Congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Sandra,
      Thanks for sending me your congratulations. It means a lot to me. I appreciate your reading my blog and leaving helpful comments.

      Thank you for celebrating with me.
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  4. Joan,
    Congratulations on your blog’s success and its following. I love your enthusiasm. You share your positive outlook and love of life, as well as great writing tips. Keep those posts coming!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Linda,
      Thank you for your congratulations and your loyalty in following me from the first day of my blog. Thanks for your encouraging words. Putting a positive spin on things helps us keep on going! I do love living. I think my viewers do, too.

      Thank you for celebrating with me.
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  5. Congratulations, Joan! You are amazing!

    Like

    • Dear Martha,
      Thanks for writing. I appreciate your taking the time to come and celebrate with me. Thank you for the compliment. You amaze me, too. You are always ready to help others. Your poetry is intriguing. Keep on writing. The world needs your words.

      Thanks for celebrating with me.
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  6. I’m new to your blog. I’m drawn to your motto Never Give Up which can be hard to do as you go through the publishing process.
    Congratulations, Sue

    Like

    • Dear Sue,
      Thanks for subscribing to my blog. I’m so glad you’re here. I’m glad that Never Give Up pulled you to my blog. You’re right. The temptation to give up may come often in the publishing process. When you have a strong belief in you and your work, it will carry you through. Having skills and know-how builds up our belief. That’s what I try to give you – skills and knowledge to help you get there! You will be published! Believe it.

      Thanks for celebrating with me.
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  7. Congratulations, Joan. You share a lot and your numbers reflect this!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Carol,
      Thank you for writing. I appreciate your congratulations. I love to share.You also share a lot of useful information for writers on your blog.

      Thanks for celebrating with me.
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  8. Woot Woot. Congrats! All your hard work has paid off.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Kristina,
      Thank you for writing. I appreciate your congratulations. I am lucky to have you to read my blog and encourage me along the way.

      Thanks for celebrating with me.
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Congratulations, Joan! You made it to the top!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear June,
      Thank you for writing. I’m not at the top but I can see a glimmer of it in the clouds. Thanks for climbing with me.

      Celebrate you.
      Never Give UP
      Joan

      Like

  10. I met you at the SCBWI-Carolinas conference last September, and you are as delightful in person as you are on your blog. Congratulations on the milestone and I look forward to seeing you again in September!

    Like

    • Dear Lynn,
      Thank you very much for writing. I’m glad I met you at the SCBWI-Carolinas Conference last year. Thank you for the compliment.I look forward to seeing you in September. I hope you’ll come up and introduce yourself to me. I love talking to people about their writing and illustration journeys!
      I hope you’ll subscribe to my blog. There’s a link on the left-hand column of the blog…also a box at the end of the posts. I’d be honored.

      Take Time to Celebrate You today!
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  11. THANK YOU, JOAN, AND CONGRATULATIONS! YOUR BLOG IS A TREASURE OF INFORMATION AND ENCOURAGEMENT TO ME AND OTHER WRITERS!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Janis,
      Thank you for writing. I am glad you find great information and encouragement on my blog.

      Sorry, you are too late for this contest.

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  12. Dear Readers,
    There were 10 people who left a comment before July 31, 2015.
    1. Widdershins
    2. Lu Ann Cooley
    3. Sandra Warren
    4. Linda Martin Andersen
    5. Martiha Robinson
    6. Sue Scarella
    7. Carol Baldwin
    8. Kristina Stanley
    9. June Phyllis Baker
    10. Lynn Harris

    I had Random.org to choose a number between 1 and 10. It chose number 10 which means that Lynn Harris won a blog interview on my blog and a 15 minute phone call. Congratulations, Lynn. I will post a new blog to announce this.

    Thank you to all of you for reading my blog and for leaving comments.

    Never Give Up
    Joan

    Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

