• Blog Stats

    • 461,559 Reads
  • Contact Me

    joanyedwards1@gmail.com
  • Pub Sub to Publishers or Agents

  • Joan's Elder Care Guide Third Place, Favorite Non-Fiction Book in 2016, P&E Poll

  • Buy Now: 4RV Publishing, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Park Road Books

  • Draft cover

  • Copyright Notice

    Copyright © 2009-2017
    Joan Y. Edwards and her licensors.

    Active since 0ctober 9, 2009. Thank you for reading and leaving comments on my blog.

    Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this
    material without express and written permission
    from Joan Y. Edwards is strictly prohibited.

    Excerpts and links may be used, provided that
    full and clear credit is given to Joan Y. Edwards
    with appropriate links to the original content.

11 Blogs Received the Liebster Award from Me


liebster Award for Bloggers Discover new bloggers

“11 Blogs Received the Liebster Award from Me” by Joan Y. Edwards

Kathleen Burkinshaw gave me the Liebster award! Then, I gave the Liebster Award to 11 other blogs that might have fewer than 200 followers. Even though I have more than 200 followers, Kathleen wanted to let me know how much my blog helped her. Thank you, Kathleen. What a great compliment you give me by not only being my friend but reading my blog and sharing it with others. I am honored.

Here are the 11 blogs that received the Liebster Award from me in no certain order:

  1. Linda Martin Andersen http://lindamartinandersen.wordpress.com/
  2. Kristina Stanley http://kristinastanley.com/blog/
  3. Joy Acey  http://poetryforkidsjoy.blogspot.com/
  4. Becky Shillington http://beckyshillington.blogspot.com/
  5. Julia Marie Shea https://juliamarieshea.wordpress.com
  6. Melodie Nelson http://300pagesordays.com/
  7. Ann Eisenstein http://anneisenstein.com/category/blog/
  8. Dr. Bob Rich https://bobrich18.wordpress.com
  9. Sabrina Colvin https://mamabeanablog.wordpress.com/
  10. Karen Tomas https://karenanntomas.wordpress.com/
  11. Fiona McVie https://authorsinterviews.wordpress.com

Here is my list of 11 questions for the bloggers above to answer.

  1. Favorite color
  2. Three favorite books
  3. Favorite place in the world
  4. Any pets?
  5. Can you play a musical instrument?
  6. Any hobbies?
  7. 3 favorite foods?
  8. Coffee, tea, water, or soda?
  9. What is one thing you would never part with?
  10. Where is your favorite place to write, draw, or create things? Why?
  11. What is your favorite movie or TV program?

The Rules:

Please know you do NOT have to participate.  On a new blog post, announce that you were given the Liebster award, Thank the person who gave it to you and post a link to his/her blog. Answer the 11 questions sent by them.  Give the Liebster Award to 11 blogs you believe your readers would enjoy who, as far as you know, have fewer than 200 signed up followers. Write 11 questions for them.  Then let them know you gave them this award. That’s it.

Here are my answers to Kathleen’s questions:

  1. Favorite color Blue
  2. Favorite book The Giving Tree by Shel Silverstein
  3. Favorite place in the world Home
  4. Any pets? No
  5. Can you play a musical instrument? Piano and recorder, a little, a tiny bit (Not for others)
  6. Any hobbies? Writing, illustrating, sewing, visiting with family and friends
  7. Favorite food? Fried Flounder
  8. Tea or coffee? Decaffeinated tea
  9. What is one thing you would never part with? My computer
  10. If you write, where is your favorite place to write? In my office
  11. Favorite movie/TV program? “My Cousin, Vinny”/Columbo

Thank you again, Kathleen Burkinshaw. You are a jewel. I know people enjoy reading your blog, Creating Through the Pain. It reaches from heart to heart.

Thank you for reading my blog. What is your favorite blog? Why? I look forward to reading your comments. If I have ten different blogs named in the comment area, I’ll make a blog post with the links and a quote from you telling why you liked them.

Never Give Up
Joan Y. Edwards
Copyright © 2015

******************************

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


276 Subscribers. When you subscribe you’ll receive new blog posts filled with inspiration and information in your inbox as soon as Joan uploads them PLUS 2 free gifts: 12 Affirmations for Writers and a Never Give Up image. Thank you.

14 Responses

  1. Joan,
    Thank you for nominating my blog. Kathleen tagged me too. I will honor her request since it was earlier and respond later in May. Thanks again.

    Like

    • Dear Linda,
      Thanks for writing. I think it is a great idea to honor Kathleen Burkinshaw’s nomination. Just fill your heart with the words, “I am good. My blog is great.”

      Love, Joan
      Never Give Up

      Like

  2. Joan,
    I’m so happy for you? How
    can I go to vote for you?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear June,
      Thank you. There is no voting. Maybe I need to change the words to Kathleen gave me the Liebster Award and I gave it to the other people, too. That’s how they worded it, but you are right. It is definitely misleading. Thank you for always being there for me. You are a great friend.

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  3. Congratulations, Joan. Thank you for the honor of including me.
    Can I ask any questions, or does it have to be the same list?
    🙂
    Bob

    Like

    • Dear Dr. Bob, Thank you for writing and for your congratulations.
      You are welcome formy selecting you for the Liebster Award. You may ask any questions you choose.

      Celebrate you.

      Never Give Up!
      Joan

      Like

  4. Thanks Joan!

    Like

    • Dear Kristina,
      Thank you for writing. You are very welcome. Do something fun today.
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

      • Going hiking with friends in the beautiful British Columbian forests! That should be fun.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Dear Kristina,
    Thanks for writing and letting me know. That sounds like lots of fun. I hope you’ll take pictures or write about your experience. But mostly enjoy yourself however you wish.

    Never Give Up
    Joan

    Like

  6. Thank you very much for giving me the Liebster Award Joan, I’m truly honored. And thank you for your email filled with kind words and support. You’re terrific!

    Like

    • Dear Melodie,
      Thank you for writing. You are welcome for the Liebster Award. You have consistently added posts to your blog and work diligently to make your blog interesting. Good luck to you.

      Celebrate you.
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  7. Joan, I enjoy and am so encouraged by your posts, that I wanted to spread the word 🙂 Plus you have some fantastic resources and tips for writing! Love you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Kathleen,
      Thank you again for giving me the Liebster Award. You are a shining source in my life.
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

