• Blog Stats

    • 479,266 Reads
  • Contact Me

    joanyedwards1@gmail.com
  • Pub Sub to Publishers or Agents

  • Joan's Elder Care Guide Third Place, Favorite Non-Fiction Book in 2016, P&E Poll

  • Buy Now: 4RV Publishing, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Park Road Books

  • Draft cover

  • Copyright Notice

    Copyright © 2009-2017
    Joan Y. Edwards and her licensors.

    Active since 0ctober 9, 2009. Thank you for reading and leaving comments on my blog.

    Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this
    material without express and written permission
    from Joan Y. Edwards is strictly prohibited.

    Excerpts and links may be used, provided that
    full and clear credit is given to Joan Y. Edwards
    with appropriate links to the original content.

Fiona’s Interview with Me on Authors Interviews Blog


“Fiona’s Interview with Me on Her Authors Interviews Blog,”

I am very honored. Fiona McVie interviewed me on her blog:

https://authorsinterviews.wordpress.com/2015/02/27/here-is-my-interview-with-joan-y-edwards/

Thank you, Dr. Bob Rich, Linda Andersen, Joy Moore, Mona Pease, and Susanne Kessaris for leaving wonderful comments on Fiona’s blog interview of me. I asked Random.org to choose a number between one and five. It chose number three. Therefore, Joy Moore won a free critique of 1000 words. Congratulations, Joy. Please send your manuscript to me at joanyedwards1@gmail.com

Thank you, Fiona, for interviewing me on your blog.
May each of you have an abundance of everything you need.

Never Give Up

Joan Y. Edwards

Copyright 2015 Joan Y. Edwards

6 Responses

  1. Joan, the interview is wonderful! It tells alot aboutyou and your writing, as well as, how knowledgeable you are about the world of children’s writing. Thank you for sharing your knowledge and inspiration!

    Love,
    Janis

    Like

  2. Dear Janis,
    Thanks for writing. Does it really show how much I know about children’s writing. Thank you for the compliment.

    Never Give Up
    Joan

    Like

  3. Joan,
    It was fun to follow your writing journey on this interview. I love that you mentioned a fellow SCBWI-C member’s work too. That was a kind and supportive gesture.

    Like

    • Dear Linda,
      Thank you for writing. I’m glad you enjoyed following my writing journey on Fiona’s blog. I really like Jennifer Larson’s book, Lost Soles. I had fun mentioning it.

      Celebrate you today.
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  4. I just wanted to sayJoan gave me an excellent critique. Thank you, Joan for your generous heart!

    Like

    • Dear Joy,
      Thank you for writing. Thank you for the compliment about my critique. What I give to others, returns to me double!

      Have a delightful day!
      never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

