Cover for “Joan’s Elder Care Guide” by Aidana WillowRaven, 4RV Publishing


Joan's Elder Care Guide cover by Aidana WillowRaven, 4RV Publishing

Joan’s Elder Care Guide
cover by Aidana WillowRaven, 4RV Publishing 2015

“Cover for Joan’s Elder Care Guide, by Aidana WillowRaven, 4RV Publishing” by Joan Y. Edwards

Color me excited, over the moon (Thanks Donna Earnhardt, bright, smiling, happy! See me dance, sing, and shout! Celebrate with me!

I’m one step closer to reaching my goal of being published by a great traditional publisher, 4RV Publishing.
I’m in the final stages of editing the manuscript, the 7th Edit. It’s not the last, but it’s getting closer.
I’m in the process of revising the blurb for the cover.
I am thankful for Aidana WillowRaven, Vice-President of Operations, 4RV Publishingfor doing an outstanding job of combining two photographs of my mother, Ethel D. Meyer, for the cover.

I am amazed.
I am thankful to God.
I am thankful to my family, friends, and caregivers who encouraged me and helped me care for Mother for 14 years and then encouraged me to write this book and share it with other caregivers.

I am thankful to Vivian Zabel, President of 4RV Publishing, for believing in me and my elder care guide.
I am thankful to Carla Ralston, editor for 4RV Publishing, for encouraging me to expand my book from ten to twenty-two chapters and giving me ways to improve it.
I am thankful to you, the people who read my blog. You give me life. You help me believe in myself.

I’ll do another post when I know the exact release date.

Believe in you.
Believe in your manuscript.
There is a publisher out there for you.
Write your story.
Revise it three times.
Get your work critiqued.
Submit to a publisher, agent, or contest.
Be a Pub Subber.

Believe in you.
Never Give Up
Joan Y. Edwards

Copyright © 2015 Joan Y. Edwards
******************************
259 Subscribers (Thank you.)
Please subscribe to Joan’s Never Give Up blog by email from the left-hand column. You’ll receive new blog posts filled with inspiration and information in your inbox as soon as she uploads them. Thanks.
PLUS 2 FREE GIFTS:
Never Give Up image
12 Affirmations for Writers.

103 Subscribers to Comments (Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.)
When you leave a comment, please subscribe to the comments by putting a check in the box below the comment box. Thank you. I wish for you an abundance of what you need.

******************************

18 Responses

  1. What an accomplishment! So happy for you, Joan! Congrats 🙂

    Like

    • Dear Jennifer,
      Thank you very much. I have wanted to be published by a traditional publisher since 1967…48 years. Thanks for standing beside me.

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  2. This is super, Joan! Congrats! 🙂

    Like

    • Dear Clarbo,
      Thank you very much. You’re a jewel.

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  3. Joan, this sounds like a much needed book for so many. When you’re ready send me a PDF and I’ll review it for you. Hugs to you, and wishing you much success!

    Like

    • Dear Susan,
      Thank you for saying my book sounds like one that is much needed for so many. That would be awesome if you would review it for me. I’ll be sure to send you a PDF of the final book.

      Celebrate you.
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  4. Joan,
    My heart is full just reading this. So happy for you and also happy for all those who will benefit from your experience and wisdom.

    Like

    • Dear Linda, Thank you. I am humbled by your saying that many will benefit from my experience and wisdom. I share a few experiences I had and others shared their experience, too.Thank you for standing beside me during my journey from elder care to writing the manuscript, to submitting the manuscript, to revising the manuscript. to this point: the cover. It’s wonderful how God had us meet online in 2005 and we’ve been friends ever since.

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  5. WTG Joan!!!! 🙂

    Like

    • Dear Widdershins,
      Thank you. I appreciate you standing beside me on this journey to publication of my elder care guide. Please celebrate with me. Do something fun!

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  6. Cover looks attractive, eye catching and appropriate.
    🙂
    Bob

    Like

    • Dear Dr. Bob,
      Thank you very much. I am glad you are here on my journey.

      Celebrate you
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  7. Congratulations on your book, Joan. The cover is just right for the subject. Aidana always does lovely work. The book should appeal to many people.

    Like

    • Dear Beverly,
      It’s good to hear from you. Thank you for your congratulations. You’re right. Aidana always does lovely work.

      Celebrate you
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  8. Joan, I am so EXCITED for you! What a beautiful cover with your mom’s picture. She is smiling down at you and so proud of you I am sure!!!! I am so happy for you. You have worked so hard and have been so inspiring to so many. Also you have encouraged me so much along the way. Can’t wait to see the final printed product. Love you!

    Like

    • Dear Kathleen,
      Thank you for writing me. Your words encourage and fill my heart with joy. Thanks for being there with me on my writing journey.

      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Joan, you are an inspiration to me and, I am certain,many others. I LOVE the cover and the title of the book.It is a real tribute to your mother and to you, Joan.You were a loving daughter who never gave up on your mother. You should be very proud of this achievement and the help that this book will provide to countless caretakers. This is a legacy.

    Like

    • Dear Janis,
      Thank you for writing. Thank you for telling me that I am an inspiration to you. You are right. I never gave up on my Mother. Please pray for me as I do the final edits. Thank you for being with me on my writing journey.

      Celebrate you
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

