• Blog Stats

    • 485,072 Reads
  • Contact Me

    joanyedwards1@gmail.com
  • Pub Sub to Publishers or Agents

  • Joan's Elder Care Guide Third Place, Favorite Non-Fiction Book in 2016, P&E Poll

  • Buy Now: 4RV Publishing, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Park Road Books

  • Draft cover

  • Copyright Notice

    Copyright © 2009-2017
    Joan Y. Edwards and her licensors.

    Active since 0ctober 9, 2009. Thank you for reading and leaving comments on my blog.

    Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this
    material without express and written permission
    from Joan Y. Edwards is strictly prohibited.

    Excerpts and links may be used, provided that
    full and clear credit is given to Joan Y. Edwards
    with appropriate links to the original content.

The Winner of a Free 1000 Word and Summary Pitch Is Sharon Hope!


Sharon Hope Is the Winner

“The Winner of a Free 1000 Word and Summary Pitch Is Sharon Hope!”

Thank you to the following people who commented on my Happy New Year post!

  1. Karen Cioffi
  2. Sharon Hope
  3. Linda Martin Andersen
  4. Sandra Warren
  5. Dr. Bob Rich
  6. June Phyllis Baker
  7. Becky Shillington
  8. Susan Hornbach
  9. Sharon Full
  10. Kathleen Burkinshaw
  11. Jennifer Larson

I asked Random.org. to choose a number between 1 and 11. It chose number 2. Therefore, Hip Hip Hooray! Sharon Hope won a free critique of 1000 words of a manuscript and its summary pitch. Sharon, please send it to me at joanyedwards1@gmail.com. I look forward to hearing from you.

I have asked God to bless you and the other commenters in a special way today so that you know that He loves you and that you are important to our world.

I hope you will come back and read my blog again! Good luck with all of your writing endeavors.

Celebrate you.
Never Give Up
Joan

8 Responses

  1. Congratulations, Sharon Hope. You are going to love a critique from Joan.

    Like

    • Dear Linda,
      Thanks for writing and congratulating Sharon. You’re so sweet.

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  2. WTG Sharon … what Linda said! 🙂

    Like

    • Dear Widdershins,
      Thanks for writing to congratulate Sharon. . It is so-o-o good to hear from you. Thanks for the compliment.

      Sending you good wishes for great writing
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  3. Thank you everyone I am so happy to win this as I am new to writing and feel Joan’s thoughts and comments will help me so much. Thanks again everyone x Sharon x x

    Like

    • Dear Sharon,
      Thanks for writing. Thanks for reading my blog and leaving a comment. I’m glad you won. I hope you’ll come back and read more posts and tell me what you think of them, too.

      Sincerely, Joan

      Like

  4. Also a huge thank you to Joan you are such a lovely woman and thank you for your critique on my first 1000 words and my pitch. Also answering my emails. I have taken your comments onboard and I am truly grateful for your help x

    Like

    • Dear Sharon,
      Thank you for writing. You are very welcome for the critique of your first 1000 words and your pitch. You are a delightful way with words. Your main character has different layers and characteristics that make her pull us in and want to learn what makes her like she is. Thanks for sharing your work with me. Good luck in finding a publisher!

      Go, Sharon, go.
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

