• Blog Stats

    • 479,471 Reads
  • Contact Me

    joanyedwards1@gmail.com
  • Pub Sub to Publishers or Agents

  • Joan's Elder Care Guide Third Place, Favorite Non-Fiction Book in 2016, P&E Poll

  • Buy Now: 4RV Publishing, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Park Road Books

  • Draft cover

  • Copyright Notice

    Copyright © 2009-2017
    Joan Y. Edwards and her licensors.

    Active since 0ctober 9, 2009. Thank you for reading and leaving comments on my blog.

    Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this
    material without express and written permission
    from Joan Y. Edwards is strictly prohibited.

    Excerpts and links may be used, provided that
    full and clear credit is given to Joan Y. Edwards
    with appropriate links to the original content.

And the Four Winners of Free Manuscript Critiques Are…


Copyright © 2013 Joan Y. Edwards

Copyright © 2013-2014 Joan Y. Edwards

“And the Four Winners of Free Manuscript Critiques Are…”
There were 14 people who left a comment on the 140,000 views post before Midnight on June 17, 2014. I treasure your interaction with me. Thank you for reading my blog and for leaving a comment:
1.    June Phyllis Baker
2.    Becky Shillington
3.    Linda Martin Andersen
4.    Cindy B
5.    Beverly Stowe McClure
6.    Sharon Willett
7.    Mona Pease
8.    Dr. Bob Rich
9.    Sandra Warren
10.    Janis Silverman
11.    Kathleen Burkinshaw
12.    Carol Federlin Baldwin
13.    Widdershins
14.    Sandra Haase

Congratulations to the four winners chosen by Random.org:

1. A free critique of 1,000 words of a manuscript-Linda Martin Andersen
2. A free critique of 2,000 words of a manuscript-Janis Silverman
3. A free critique of 3,000 words of a manuscript-Cindy B.
4. A free critique of 4,000 words of a manuscript-Becky Shillington

Please send your manuscripts to me at joanyedwards1@gmail.com.

Celebrate you! Have a fun day!

Never Give Up
Joan Y. Edwards

Copyright © 2014 Joan Y. Edwards

**********************************************

196 Subscribers  – Please subscribe.

Subscribe to Joan’s Never Give Up blog by email from the left-hand column and receive a free Never Give Up logo image. You’ll receive her new blog posts filled with inspiration and information in your inbox as soon as she uploads them.

**********************************************

10 Responses

  1. Thank you so much, Joan! I will definitely take advantage of this free critique. Congratulations to all the other winners too! You are in for a treat! Joan has lots of giveaways. If you didn’t win this time, try again. You will be glad you did.

    Like

    • Dear Linda,
      You are very welcome. Thank you for reading and posting comments to my blog. You are a blessing to me. I look forward to reading your manuscript!

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  2. Thank you, Joan.

    I recently sent you a draft of a manuscript. It will either be cut back for a picture book, or stay this length as an early reader.

    Please use this manuscript for your critique. I look forward to your view.

    Love,

    Janis

    Like

    • Dear Janis,
      You are very welcome. Thank you for writing. I’ll gladly use the manuscript you sent me for your free critique. I look forward to reading it. I just sent Edit 5 of my Elder Care Guide off so I can focus on other fun things.

      Celebrate you
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  3. I won a free manuscript critique from Joan last year and found it very helpful. Congrats to all who won.

    Like

    • Dear Kristina,
      Thank you for writing. I am bowing humbly. I am glad that you found my critique very helpful! I wish you continued success with the publication of your manuscripts.

      Celebrate you
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  4. THANK YOU, Joan! I really appreciate it! = )

    Like

    • Dear Becky,
      Thank you for writing. You’re welcome for the critique. I know from our critique group that your stories are delightful experiences to read. I look forward to reading your manuscript.

      Celebrate now.
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  5. Joan,
    Thank you so much for the free critique. Your recommendations showed me ways to trim some words. You also awarded me blue ribbon passages–ones you especially liked. Your critique boosted my confidence and has me ready to submit to a publisher or agent, after making minor changes. Thanks again.

    Like

    • Dear Linda,
      Thank you for writing. You are very welcome for the free critique. I’m glad my recommendations showed you how to trim your words. I’m so thankful that my blue ribbon passages and my suggestions boosted your confidence and has you ready to submit to a publisher or agent – after you make a few minor changes. Go, Linda, Go. I am proud of you and all you have accomplished! Pub Sub!

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

