• Blog Stats

    • 468,208 Reads
  • Contact Me

    joanyedwards1@gmail.com
  • Pub Sub to Publishers or Agents

  • Joan's Elder Care Guide Third Place, Favorite Non-Fiction Book in 2016, P&E Poll

  • Buy Now: 4RV Publishing, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Park Road Books

  • Draft cover

  • Copyright Notice

    Copyright © 2009-2017
    Joan Y. Edwards and her licensors.

    Active since 0ctober 9, 2009. Thank you for reading and leaving comments on my blog.

    Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this
    material without express and written permission
    from Joan Y. Edwards is strictly prohibited.

    Excerpts and links may be used, provided that
    full and clear credit is given to Joan Y. Edwards
    with appropriate links to the original content.

Oh My Goodness! My Blog Hit 140,000 Views Today!


Joan and Carl Edwards wearing hats

Copyright © 2013 Joan Y. Edwards
Joan and Carl Edwards Wear Hats to Celebrate Life

“Oh My Goodness! My Blog Hit 140,000 Views Today!” by Joan Y. Edwards

In an effort to practice what I preach, I decided I needed to celebrate you, me, and my blog! I had planned to wait until 200,000 views, but thought it would be more fun to do it sooner than that. So I decided when I reached 140,000 views I would celebrate again. That about was 13 days ago. Thank you very much for reading my blog. Each time you read it and leave a comment, you give me life and confidence to write more.

Here are earlier celebration blog posts:

May 18, 2013 Celebrate 50,000 Views with Me
September 24, 2013 Over 70,000 Views! Yippee! Oh Wow! Win free prizes!
February 5, 2014 Over 100,000 Views – Wow! How Exciting! Thank You

When I first started my blog on October 9, 2009, I was clueless about what to write or what people would want to read. My personal mantra all of my life has been “Never Give Up.” This same philosophy is embodied in the spirit of my picture book about a little duck who never gives up on his song, Flip Flap Floodle. It is in Joan’s Elder Care Guide which the editor from 4RV Publishing and I are currently working on to get it ready for its publication in December 2014 or as close to that as possible.

There were a few times in my life that I wasn’t sure about how to keep on going. I know what it’s like to be feel frustrated, depressed, worthless, and without hope. My goal in my blog is to help encourage, motivate, and inspire you and others to find a solution to your questions about life and about writing to help you reach your goals and stay out of the depths of despair.

So to celebrate 140,00 views that I achieved at 12:30 p.m. today, July 10, 2014, I am offering 4 prizes to 4 lucky people who leave a comment on this post between now and next Thursday, July 17, 2014 at midnight EDT. (This contest is over now. I hope you’ll try for another contest) I will announce the winners on Friday, July 18, 2014. Random.org will choose the winners for me in the order below:

1. A free critique of 1,000 words of a manuscript
2. A free critique of 2,000 words of a manuscript.
3. A free critique of 3,000 words of a manuscript.
4. A free critique of 4,000 words of a manuscript.

In each critique I point out at least three Blue Ribbon phrases in your manuscript. Blue Ribbon means that if a judge at a fair critiques your work, he would put a Blue Ribbon on it.

Here are the ten posts with the highest views on my blog since 2009 (all have over 1,600 views):

  1. 18 Publishers Who Accept Unsolicited Manuscripts
  2. 18 Literary Agents Who Are Looking for You
  3. How Many Words Should Your Sentences Contain?
  4. Family Sewing Projects – Jedi Robes and Princess Leia Ponchos
  5. Put Universal Conflict, Theme, and Emotions in Your Story
  6. What Is Your Story’s Premise? Editors Want to Know
  7. 17 Days to Repaint a Wooden French Provincial Bed
  8. Twelve Ways to Get Over Disappointment
  9. Wonderfully Funny Analogies and Metaphors
  10. Eight Character Archetypes to Emphasize the Conflict in Your Story

Remember to celebrate you today. Who you are and what you do makes a difference to our world, and especially to me. Thank you.

Celebrate you.
Never Give Up
Joan Y. Edwards

Copyright © 2014 Joan Y. Edwards

**********************************************

196 Subscribers  – Thank you. (Oh my goodness! Only four more to an extra gift of 20 affirmations for writers when you subscribe.)

Subscribe to Joan’s Never Give Up blog by email from the left-hand column and receive a free Never Give Up logo image. You’ll receive her new blog posts filled with inspiration and information in your inbox as soon as she uploads them.

**********************************************

 

 

29 Responses

  1. Congratulations, Joan!
    I’m very happy for you.

    Like

    • Dear June,
      Thanks for writing to congratulate me and being happy with me. Do a little dance. Sing a little song. Celebrate you and me.

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  2. Congratulations, Joan! Thank you for all of the encouragement, advice, and information you share on your blog, and for your wonderful, POSITIVE attitude! Your blog is a jewel in a sea of great writing-related blogs, and I always learn something and come away motivated when I read it. = )

    Like

    • Dear Becky,
      Thank you for writing to congratulate me. I am glad that I encourage you and motivate you! I love sharing with you. You are inspirational to me.

      Do a little dance. Sing a little song. Celebrate you and me.

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  3. Joan,
    Celebrate you and your faithfulness to your readers!

    Like

    • Dear Linda,
      Thank you for writing. Thank you for being my first follower and staying with me since October 9, 2009. I admire you and appreciate you.

      Do a little dance. Sing a little song. Celebrate you and me.

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  4. Congratulations. That is an awesome achievement. I love the posts and look forward to your emails. Love the info you share.

    Like

    • Dear Cindy,
      Thank you for writing. I appreciate your congratulations. I am smiling from here in North Carolina to California. Thanks for traveling with me on my blog. I enjoy researching and sharing information with you.

      Dance and sing to celebrate both of us.
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  5. That’s awesome. Congratulations. I do read your posts though I seldom comment. Nice work.

    Like

    • Dear Beverly,
      Thank you for writing. I am honored that you read my posts and am especially glad that you left a comment today.
      Dance, sing, write. Celebrate your gift of writing.

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  6. I love to read your uplifting point of view. Thanks for being there for us!

    Like

    • Dear Sharon,
      Thank you for writing. I am glad my words are uplifting to you! Your words are equally uplifting to me. You’re welcome for my posts. It is my pleasure to be there for you.

      Dance, sing, cook your favorite meal, celebrate with me.
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  7. A truly exciting day!!! We’ll all dance and celebrate with you. Thanks for always being so encouraging.

    Like

    • Dear Mona,
      Thank you for writing. I am honored that you are dancing and celebrating with me. You’re welcome for my words. I am glad that they encourage you. Your words encourage me, too.

      Celebrate your joyful spirit.
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  8. Well done, Joan.

    Like

    • Dear Dr. Bob,
      Thank you for writing. I appreciate your congratulations. Thank you for being there to encourage me and follow my blog.
      Thank you for all you do to help inspire each of us to take steps to make our world a better place.
      Celebrate you.

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  9. Awesome Joan! You inspire so many. Congratulations!

    Like

    • Dear Sandra,
      Thank you for writing. Thanks for your congratulations and kind words. I am glad that I inspire you. You also inspire me.
      It is a mutual spiral of good thoughts creating more good thoughts.

      Celebrate you and me…dance, sing, write, enjoy looking at the mountains around you.
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  10. CONGRATULATIONS, JOAN!!! You have truly accomplished something big.

    Best wishes on the new book. I know you are working hard on that.

    Love,

    Janis

    Like

    • Dear Janis,
      Thank you for writing. I am honored by your congratulations. I appreciate your friendship and your following my blog. Thank you for your good wishes for my new book. You are right. I am working hard on it. Each day after I finish working on Joan’s Elder Care Guide, I reward myself by spending time to work on a blog post to share with you.

      Celebrate with me. Sing your favorite song. Dance with Richard, your hubby.
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  11. YAY! Congratulations Joan! Thank you for sharing and giving us all hope when we think we can’t write another word:)

    Like

    • Dear Kathleen,
      Thanks for writing. I appreciate you friendship and congratulations. Thanks for praying for me as I revise Joan’s Elder Care Guide. You are welcome. I am glad to share ideas to give you hope to keep on writing. Being in despair is not a happy place to be. I want to reach my hand out to anyone in despair and pull them up a little so you have a different view…one with hope and love.

      Go ahead. Write that story.
      Celebrate you and your gift of writing
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  12. Congratulations, Joan. Lots of work goes into your blog and it’s obviously appreciated by many!

    Like

    • Dear Carol,
      Thanks for writing and congratulating me. Many of my blog posts do take a long time to research and summarize. It is all worthwhile when I receive a comment from you and other readers telling me that a particular post helped or that you enjoyed reading it. Thank you for being a loyal follower.

      Celebrate you and your gift of writing
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  13. You just keep going from strength to strength. Bravo !!!

    Like

    • Dear Widdershins,
      Thank you for writing. It is so good to hear from you. I hope you are well. Thanks for reading my blog and always encouraging me.

      Celebrate you
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  14. Sandra: Joan, thank you for your encouragement. I hope I can live up to your confidence in me. I will certainly let you know if and when I am successful. Bless you for all the hard work you do in helping would be authors to be authors.

    Like

    • Dear Sandra,
      Thank you for writing. I am glad that I encouraged you. You will exceed my confidence in you. Keep on writing.

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  15. Dear Treasured Viewers,
    There were 14 people who left a comment on the 140,000 views post before Midnight on June 17, 2014. Thank you for reading my blog and for leaving a comment:
    1. June Phyllis Baker
    2. Becky Shillington
    3. Linda Martin Andersen
    4. Cindy B
    5. Beverly Stowe McClure
    6. Sharon Willett
    7. Mona Pease
    8. Dr. Bob Rich
    9. Sandra Warren
    10. Janis Silverman
    11. Kathleen Burkinshaw
    12. Carol Federlin Baldwin
    13. Widdershins
    14. Sandra Haase

    Congratulations to the four winners chosen by Random.org:

    1. A free critique of 1,000 words of a manuscript-Linda Martin Andersen
    2. A free critique of 2,000 words of a manuscript-Janis Silverman
    3. A free critique of 3,000 words of a manuscript-Cindy B.
    4. A free critique of 4,000 words of a manuscript- Becky Shillington

    Please send your manuscripts to me at joanyedwards1@gmail.com.

    I will publish this is a separate blog post so you can leave your comments there!

    Celebrate you!
    Never Give Up
    Joan

    Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

