I Am Presenting 3 Workshops at the SCWW Conference in Myrtle Beach, October 24-26, 2014


SCWW Conference, HILTON MYRTLE BEACH RESORT 10000 Beach Club Drive, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina 29572 Copyright © Hilton Hotels

SCWW Conference, HILTON MYRTLE BEACH RESORT              10000 Beach Club Drive, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina 29572
Copyright © Hilton Hotels

“I Am Presenting 3 Workshops at the SCWW Conference in Myrtle Beach, October 24-26, 2014”

Thank you to Dr. Bob Rich for recommending me as a presenter of a blog workshop to Linda Cookingham, Chair and Coordinator of the South Carolina Writers Workshop Conference in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, October 24-26, 2014. I am very excited. Thank you, Linda Cookingham for inviting me to be a presenter. This fulfills my dream of being a paid, requested presenter for a writer’s conference! Thank you, God, for this opportunity.

Workshops are called Classes. The classes and Slush Fest are free with the Complete Conference Package and the Basic Conference Package.  If you don’t purchase a package, each class is $40.00 on Saturday.

I am teaching three classes: two on Saturday and one on Sunday: The times may change.

Class: “Get Your Blog Going and Make It Stand Out,” Session 5 10:30-11:45 am

Class: “33 Ways to Correct, Trim, and Enhance Your Manuscript” (class) workshop (Bring 20 pages of your manuscript) Session 7 3:00-4:15 pm

Sunday
Class: “How to Add Pizazz to your Blog” with Q & A Class during Session 8 9:30-10:45 am

Here is other information about the conference: You don’t have to be a member to attend.

SCWW Conference Information: http://myscww.org/conference/ (Scroll down to see all of it)

Register with Credit Card or Debit Card

Register with Check

They have Intensive Workshops on Friday.

They have Slush Fest in different genres where you can submit a page of a manuscript (without your name on it) for impromptu comments by an editor/agent.

You can pay for a breakout session class individually for $40.00 each.

You can pay for a personal manuscript critique.

You can pay to have a query session with an editor or agent.

Other links from the Conference page:

Please share with your writing friends. I hope you will be able to come. I’d love to meet you.

Celebrate you.
Never Give Up
Joan Y. Edwards

Copyright © 2014 Joan Y. Edwards

**********************************************

195 Subscribers  – Thank you. (Five more to new gift for subscribing.)

Subscribe to Joan’s Never Give Up blog by email from the left-hand column and receive a free Never Give Up logo image. You’ll receive her new blog posts filled with inspiration and information in your inbox as soon as she uploads them.

**********************************************

 

18 Responses

  1. Joan,
    What a great idea to have a writers conference at Myrtle Beach. Fun and educational too. ! I’m so glad Bob Rich recommended you as a presenter at this conference. You’ll be great. Proud of you!

    Like

    • Dear Linda,
      Thanks for writing and letting me know that you are glad that Dr. Bob Rich recommended me as a presenter at the SCWW Conference. Thanks for your confidence in me and being proud of me.

      Celebrate you.
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  2. congrats on the upcoming speaking events. hope they all go well!

    Like

    • Dear Carol,
      Thanks for writing and congratulating me for the upcoming speaking events. I appreciate your good wishes that they all go well.

      Celebrate you.
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  3. You’ll be GREAT! Wish I could come.

    Like

    • Dear Sandra,
      Thanks for writing. Thank you for your confidence in me. I wish you could come, too.

      Celebrate you.
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  4. Congratulations! Break a leg! 🙂

    Like

    • Dear Widdershins,
      Thanks for writing. I appreciate your congratulations and good wishes for a wonderful conference experience.

      Celebrate You.
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  5. Dear Joan,
    Wish I could come and hear you. You will be great!
    Love,
    Megan

    Like

    • Dear Megan,
      Thanks for writing. I wish you could come, too!!! Thanks for your encouraging words. You’re a jewel.

      Celebrate you.
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  6. Joan,

    This is marvelous!!! You have SO much to share, and you are technologically savvy, as well. You should be VERY proud of this!

    Love,

    Janis

    Like

    • Dear Janis,
      Thank you for writing. Thank you for your compliments. I appreciate your confidence and encouragement. I am honored to be chosen to teach the workshops.

      Celebrate you.
      Never Give Up
      Love, Joan

      Like

  7. This is so cool! Congratulations, Joan!! And what a great place for a conference!!!

    Like

    • Dear Samantha,
      Thank you for writing. I am honored by your congratulations. You are right, Myrtle Beach is a great place to have a conference. I love being at the beach. Listening to the waves touching shore in a constant rhythm is healing and comforting to me.

      Hope you are doing well and your books are selling like hot cakes.

      Celebrate you
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  8. Joan, way to go! Have fun!

    Like

    • Dear Karen,
      Thank you for writing. Thank you for your good wishes for me to have fun. I believe it will be be fun, fun, fun.
      Celebrate you.
      Never Give Up.
      Joan

      Like

  9. Joan, when the time is right, send me a promo item to Bobbing Around http://wp.me/P3Xihq-1

    🙂
    Bob

    Like

    • Dear Dr. Bob,
      Thank you for writing. Thanks for suggesting me as a speaker about blogging. Thank you for asking me to share a promo item to Bobbing Around! I appreciate your friendship and kindness.

      Celebrate you]
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

