• Blog Stats

    • 468,208 Reads
  • Contact Me

    joanyedwards1@gmail.com
  • Pub Sub to Publishers or Agents

  • Joan's Elder Care Guide Third Place, Favorite Non-Fiction Book in 2016, P&E Poll

  • Buy Now: 4RV Publishing, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Park Road Books

  • Draft cover

  • Copyright Notice

    Copyright © 2009-2017
    Joan Y. Edwards and her licensors.

    Active since 0ctober 9, 2009. Thank you for reading and leaving comments on my blog.

    Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this
    material without express and written permission
    from Joan Y. Edwards is strictly prohibited.

    Excerpts and links may be used, provided that
    full and clear credit is given to Joan Y. Edwards
    with appropriate links to the original content.

Over 100,000 Views – Wow! How Exciting! Thank You


Copyright © 2014 Joan Y. Edwards

Copyright © 2014 Joan Y. Edwards

“Over 100,000 Blog Views – Wow! How Exciting! Thank you” by Joan Y. Edwards

On Wednesday, February 5, 2014 I passed 100,000 blog views. I bow humbly to all who have read my blog. I never dreamed that so many wonderful people would read my blog. I never dreamed that I would meet so many delightful people by writing my blog. On October 9, 2009 when I started this blog, the only thing I knew was that I wanted to help inspire people to never give up on themselves.

Today I would like for you to help me celebrate.

  • Do something fun that you’ve put off for a long time.
  • Try something new that you’ve been afraid of doing.
  • Watch your favorite movie.
  • Write a story telling a funny experience you had growing up.

Linda Martin Andersen asked if I’d do a writing a novel workshop this year. I’m working on the details to offer a “Write a Novel with Me Workshop.” I don’t know when, nor the the cost yet, but I know that it will have:

  1. Pitch – Short Summary (logline)
  2. Outline with plot points
  3. Characterization
  4. How to begin and end chapters
  5. Tension on every page
  6. Dialogue showing distinctive voice of each character
  7. When to Get Your Work Critiqued
  8. How to Revise
  9. Where to Submit

Three cheers for my readers!
RAH RAH RAH
OLE OLE OLE

Celebrate you every day.
You are a gift to our world
Never Give Up
Joan Y. Edwards

Copyright © 2014 Joan Y. Edwards

26 Responses

  1. Congratulations. That’s a great milestone.

    Like

    • Dear Rosi,
      Thank you for writing. It humbles me to see this milestone. I couldn’t do it without you. Thanks for celebrating with me.

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  2. Well deserved, Joan. Congratulations!

    Like

    • Dear Mona,
      Thank you for writing. I’m so glad I’ve gotten to know you and other readers of my blog. I couldn’t do it without you. Thanks for being on life’s journey with me and celebrating with me.

      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  3. Joan,
    Thanks for encouraging us and sharing tips with us! 100,000 views! It couldn’t happen to a nicer lady!

    Like

    • Dear Linda,
      Thanks for writing. You’re welcome for my encouragement and tips. I try to find fun and simple ways to explain complicated things. I couldn’t have gotten to 100,000 views without you!

      Never Give Up
      Joan.

      Like

  4. Congratulations, Joan!

    Like

  5. Dear Carol,
    Thank you for writing. I couldn’t have gotten to this number without you. I am very glad that I know you. I love the characters in your Work in Progress. Celebrate with me by writing another chapter!

    Never Give Up
    Joan

    Like

  6. Amazing! Just Amazing! Congrats! You’re accomplishing your goal writer by writer through your informative, ever changing, always interesting, well researched blog. Here’s to 100,000 more!

    Like

    • Dear Sandra,
      Thank you for writing. I appreciate your compliments about my blog. Your opinion about my blog mean a lot to me. You, my readers, are amazing people. I treasure you.

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  7. congrats, that’s awesome!! I hope that will be an online workshop? I’d love to take part.

    Like

    • Dear JBiggar2013,
      Thanks for writing(I wish I knew your first name). Thanks for sharing in the celebration with me. Yes, the workshop will be an online workshop. I’m honored that you’d like to take part. Would you do me a favor? Ask me questions…send me a list of all your questions about writing a novel to joanyedwards1@gmail.com. I’ll try to answer them in my workshop or have resources to tell you.
      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

    • Dear Jacquie,
      Thanks for writing and giving me your first name. I appreciate you sending me the ideas you’d like to have covered in the novel workshop. I’ll let you know when it will be held and all.

      Sincerely,
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  8. Happy 100,000 Blog Views Joan 🙂 Well deserved. Your generosity is boundless and I’m not only grateful for it, I’m in awe. Quite a lady you are 😉 Very best wishes to you and your loved ones x

    Like

    • Dear Roxanne,
      It’s so good to hear from you. Thanks for writing and congratulating me! I am honored by your words. I bow humbly. Thanks for the best wishes for me and my loved ones. I send good wishes to you and your family and friends, too. I am excited about your new publishing company, Sunscribe™ and know it’s going to fly valiantly into a successful venture.

      Celebrate you
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

    • Dear Roxanne,
      Thank you for sending me an email explaining that you’re not the Roxanne who is setting up a publishing company. Maybe this means you will in the future. Or that you’ll be published by the other Roxanne’s company. Either is possible. Thanks for caring about me.
      I appreciate you reading my blog! You give me life.

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  9. Congratulations, Joan!!!

    Like

    • Dear Karen,
      Thanks for writing. I appreciate you helping me celebrate!

      Do something fun for you today!
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  10. WTG, Joan!!! One Million is just around the corner at this rate! 😀

    Like

    • Dear Widdershins,
      Thank you for writing. Do you really think a million is possible? Oh my! It is possible. Some websites have a million readers. As the Seattle Seahawks player said, “Why not me?”

      You are so much fun, Widdershins! Thank you for your sense of humor.

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  11. Congrats, Joan! I know why you have so many readers–you’re so encouraging and engaging. I’m hooked! Please let me know about your write a book with you. I’d like to participate! Linda from WOTM

    Like

    • Dear Linda Wilson from Writers on the Move,
      Thank you for writing. I am indeed encouraged and humbled by your comment that the reason why I have so many readers is because I am so encouraging and engaging. Oh my goodness! You say that you’re hooked on my blog! That fills me with joy. I hope you subscribe. You’ll get a free Never Give Up image if you do.

      Is Wilson the right last name?

      I’ve enjoyed being a part of Writers on the Move. You and the other writers there are very talented. I learn a lot from you.

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Thank you for celebrating with me.
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

      • Yes on the last name. Joan, you are truly special. I’m thrilled to be getting to know you and feel the same as you about the WOTM writers. It’s a great experience and a big help in my own personal journey, as the others say it is for theirs, too. I signed up for your blog and look forward to reading it.

        Like

        • Dear Linda Wilson,
          Great that I was right with the last name. Thanks for saying that you are thrilled to be getting to know me. I love learning about you and my other readers, too. Thanks for subscribing. I hope you find oodles of posts to help and encourage you in your journey.

          Celebrate you
          Never Give Up
          Joan

          Like

  12. Congratulations on 100,000 views!!!! Here is to 100,000 more! 🙂

    Like

    • Dear Kathy,
      Thanks for writing. I’m glad you came to celebrate 100,000 views with me. I do hope there are 100,000 more views to come as you predicted. Yes, indeed. I love having you on this journey with me. Thanks for being a loyal follower.

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

