And the Winner Is…January 18, 2014


And the Winner Is...

“And the Winner Is…January 18, 2014” by Joan Y. Edwards

There were three people who left comments on my birthday post about an Emotion Orchestra: Widdershins, Linda Andersen, and Sandra Warren.

I decided to make you all three winners. It was my birthday! I need to celebrate more. What better way to celebrate than by reading great literature written by friends.

Send me 250 words of a manuscript to the email address in the left-hand column. I’ll do my best to give you three blue ribbon comments and give you suggestions for improving it.

Sincerely, Joan Y. Edwards

6 Responses

  1. Wow, what a generous thing to do. Thank you! I know what I’ll submit and I’m looking forward to another gift critique. How amazing. Thank you again!!!

    Like

    • Dear Linda,
      You are welcome. I look forward to reading a portion of your manuscript.

      Like

  2. Congratulations you 3! Been out off line for a few days, so just catching up. You’re going to love your critiques. Not because Joan will always say what you want to hear, but because she details and gives good reason for her comments…enjoy, as I did the one I received.

    Like

    • Dear Mona,
      Thank you for writing. I am honored that you believe so highly in my critiques. You made me smile from here on the East Coast to the West Coast! Thank you.

      Celebrate you
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

  3. Joan,
    Thank you for the free critique I received for commenting and helping celebrate your blog birthday. I am thrilled at the number of helpful comments and suggestions you made. Lucky me. I especially loved the blue ribbon comments. They made me smile!

    Like

    • Dear Linda Andersen,
      Thank you for writing. You’re welcome for the free critique for helping me celebrate my birthday. I’m glad my comments and suggestions filled you with joy. I love giving BLUE RIBBON comments to help encourage writers to keep on going. I guess that’s a trademark of my critiques. Others tell me they don’t know of anyone else who does that. It’s my pleasure to encourage you.

      Celebrate you
      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

