Summary of 2013 in Review


The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2013 annual report for my blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 50,000 times in 2013. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 19 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete 2013 fascinating annual report.

Click here to review the 2012 annual report

To put your name in a hat to receive a free first page (250 words) critique, leave a comment telling me a specific topic you’d like for me to write about in 2014.  If you can’t think of anything, that’s okay, leave a comment and I’ll put your name in the hat anyway. Leave your comments before midnight Tuesday, January 7th, 2014. I’ll announce the winners on Wednesday, January 8th.

Thank you.

Never Give Up
Joan Y. Edwards
Copyright © 2013 Joan Y. Edwards

11 Responses

  1. Congratulations on another year of helping people. I’m looking forward to reading more of you!

    Thanks,
    Sharon W.

    Like

    • Dear Sharon,
      Thank you for your congratulations! I thank you for reading my blog and interacting with me. If there is ever a topic you’d like for me to blog about, let me know. Your wish will have my utmost thought and research.

      Sincerely,
      Joan

      Like

  2. I’m not sure that I can suggest anything to make this better for the new year. You seem to cover everything! Thanks for your constant encouragement (and contests!). Happy New Year. Look forward to joining you in 2014

    Like

    • Dear Mona,
      Thanks for writing. I’ll be sure to have more contests in 2014. That seems to be one of your favorites. If you think of a topic on writing, marketing, or handling uncomfortable emotions, let me know. I’ll give it my utmost attention.

      Sincerely,
      Joan

      Like

  3. Joan,
    Congratulations on another superb blogging year. So happy for you!

    As far as a suggestion for a topic, I would love to see you offer a live workshop with a chat room on novel writing or some other topic. Do you have the technology capability for that?

    Like

    • Dear Linda,
      Thanks for writing. Thanks for your congratulations. There is good technology to present a live workshop with a chat room on novel writing or some other topic. Thanks for the idea. I’ll see what I can dream up to make your wish come true.

      Celebrate you,
      Joan

      Like

  4. I know I already commented for your contest, but came over here to review your pubsubbers weekly schedule. I’m making note in my new 2014 writing/goals/ideas/sub/notes and anything else I think of, notebook. Thank you again.

    Like

    • Dear Mona,
      Thanks for letting me know that you’re making notes of the Pub Subbers weekly schedules. I hope they help you ease on your way to publication.

      Celebrate you.
      Joan

      Like

  5. 2013 was a great year for you, Joan! With all of the topics that you covered, it is certainly difficult to think of something new. I agree with Linda – an online workshop or Skype session would be fun. Maybe one about WordPress, or blogging, or web design. Thanks for all you do! I hope you have a very successful 2014!

    Like

    • Dear Ann,
      Thank you for writing. You are right. 2013 was a great year for me. Thanks for giving me suggestions for topics to write about. I will move to make them happen. Good luck to you in all your endeavors.

      Like

  6. Thank you to these kind people who left a comment on this Summary of 2013 in Review blog post. I put your name in a virtual hat. Random.org chose number three for the winner.

    1. Sharon Willett
    2. Mona Pease
    3. Linda Martin Andersen
    4. Ann Eisenstein

    Linda Martin Andersen won the free 250 word critique from me. That would be the first page of a novel or young adult book. For a picture book, it probably would be half of it.

    I appreciate each one of you. I hope you’ll keep coming back. Perhaps you’ll win the next prize on my blog.

    I’m putting a new blog post with the winner announced. You can respond to that one. Linda, send me your 250 words whenever you are ready!

    Happy New Year!
    …Joan

    Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

