• Blog Stats

    • 473,763 Reads
  • Contact Me

    joanyedwards1@gmail.com
  • Pub Sub to Publishers or Agents

  • Joan's Elder Care Guide Third Place, Favorite Non-Fiction Book in 2016, P&E Poll

  • Buy Now: 4RV Publishing, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Park Road Books

  • Draft cover

  • Copyright Notice

    Copyright © 2009-2017
    Joan Y. Edwards and her licensors.

    Active since 0ctober 9, 2009. Thank you for reading and leaving comments on my blog.

    Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this
    material without express and written permission
    from Joan Y. Edwards is strictly prohibited.

    Excerpts and links may be used, provided that
    full and clear credit is given to Joan Y. Edwards
    with appropriate links to the original content.

Happy 4th Birthday, Twitter Pitch Contest, and Party Favors


Copyright © 2013 Joan Y. Edwards

Copyright © 2013 Joan Y. Edwards

HAPPY 4TH BIRTHDAY – NEVER GIVE UP BLOG!

To celebrate the 4th Anniversary of my blog, here are four birthday favors for you, one for each year. If you win the Pitch contest, it’s guaranteed to put a smile on your face.  If you don’t get sued for using copyrighted images, that’ll put another smile on your face. If you use Jon Morrow’s ideas for great titles for you blog, it’ll bring you more readers and that will also put a smile on your face. Here are your party favors. If you read Joy Acey’s poems, they will definitely put a smile on your face.

  • A Twitter Pitch Contest on Wednesday, October 16, 2013.

Thank you, Kristen Howe for telling me about a pitch event. Next Wednesday, October 16, 2013 on Twitter, there’s a Twitter pitch event called #Adpit for adult/new adult fiction and nonfiction. Your pitch have to be 140 characters long plus as the genre in a hashtag like #Adpit Thriller. If you have more than one, you post one pitch an hour.
http://heidinorrod.wordpress.com/2013/09/25/twitter-pitch-party-coming-soon/

  • Karen Cioffi’s reminder not to use copyrighted images on your blog. Thanks, Karen.

When Blogging Use Images Carefully – They May be Copyrighted and You Could be Sued

http://www.karencioffiwritingandmarketing.com/2013/07/when-blogging-use-images-carefully-they.html

  • Jonathan Morrow’s posts on CopyBlogger.com has hints of how to title your blog posts in a publication called Headline Hacks that you can get for free.

http://www.copyblogger.com/headline-hacks-report/

  • Joy Acey writes a poem on her blog every day. She’s done that since April, 2011. Wow! Now that is dedication  determination, plus humor.

http://poetryforkidsjoy.blogspot.com/

156 subscribers

Sign up for an email subscription from the left-hand column for a free Never Give Up logo image. When I reach 200 subscribers, I’ll give a free MP3 recording of positive affirmation statements to all who subscribe to my blog.

Never Give Up
Joan Y. Edwards

Copyright © 2013 Joan Y. Edwards©

8 Responses

  1. Joan,
    Happy 4th birthday to you and your blog! A great blog, indeed. And what a clever party idea. Terrific party favors. Thanks to you, I just downloaded “Headline Hacks.” I look forward to reading this great free resource. I subscribe to Karen’s newsletters, and you know I follow Joy Acey’s blog faithfully. Thanks for offering your readers resources as a way to celebrate your blog’s birthday event.

    Like

    • Dear Linda,
      Thank you for your Happy Birthday wishes! You’re welcome for the “party favors.” I’m glad you downloaded Jon Morrows “Headline Hacks.” I discovered a few ways to put better title on my blog using it.

      Celebrate you.

      Like

  2. Joan,
    Thanks for the wealth of info wrapped into party favors and Happy 4th Birthday to your great blog, too! The info about image copyright really grabbed my attention and I am off to my own site to make sure everything is on the up and up.

    Like

    • Dear Linda,
      How good to hear from you! I like the way you said “info wrapped into party favors.”

      I’d been trying to figure out a way to give links to blog posts I believe are beneficial. This seemed to be the perfect way.

      Thank you for the Happy Birthday wishes.

      I’m glad that Karen Cioffi’s article about copyright sent you checking to make sure all of yours are on the up and up. That is a good plan.

      Celebrate you and your way with words.

      Like

  3. Happy 4th birthday, Joan! I wish you many, many more joyous occasions as we all travel around Old Sol!

    Like

    • Dear Maureen,
      Thanks for writing and for celebrating with me. I do hope we have many more joyous occasions to celebrate together!

      You are fun to be around.

      Like

  4. Happy 4th Birthday to your blog Joan!! 🙂
    Also, I received my prize of a copy of your book FLIP FLAP FLOODLE -so sweet! Thank you!

    Like

    • Dear Kathy, thank you for writing. I am happy that Flip Flap Floodle arrived safely. I am glad you think the book is sweet. Great. Thank you for reading my blog and leaving thoughtful comments!

      Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

