• Blog Stats

    • 467,439 Reads
  • Contact Me

    joanyedwards1@gmail.com
  • Pub Sub to Publishers or Agents

  • Joan's Elder Care Guide Third Place, Favorite Non-Fiction Book in 2016, P&E Poll

  • Buy Now: 4RV Publishing, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Park Road Books

  • Draft cover

  • Copyright Notice

    Copyright © 2009-2017
    Joan Y. Edwards and her licensors.

    Active since 0ctober 9, 2009. Thank you for reading and leaving comments on my blog.

    Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this
    material without express and written permission
    from Joan Y. Edwards is strictly prohibited.

    Excerpts and links may be used, provided that
    full and clear credit is given to Joan Y. Edwards
    with appropriate links to the original content.

Winners of Critiques and Books to Celebrate over 70,000 Views


Image Copyright © 2013 Joan Y. Edwards

Image Copyright © 2013 Joan Y. Edwards

“Winners of Critiques and Books to Celebrate over 70,000 Views” by Joan Y. Edwards

Dear Friends,
Here are the winners of the prizes to celebrate my having 70,001 views.
Thirteen people left comments. (Thank you.)

1.    Karen Tomas
2.    Juliana Jones
3.    Barbara Lunow
4.    Mona861
5.    Susanne Drazic
6.    Linda Martin Andersen
7.    Ann Eisenstein
8.    Sarah Maury Swan
9.    Karen Cioffi-Ventrice
10.    Becky Shillington
11.    Anne Duguid
12.    Carol Federlin Baldwin
13.    Kathleen (Kathy) Burkinshaw

Out of these 13, I asked Random.org Integer Generator to tell me 3 numbers between 1 and 13. It chose number 9, 7, and 2.

Therefore, Karen Cioffi-Ventrice, Ann Eisenstein, and Juliana Jones won a free pitch and 1000 word manuscript critique. Please send them to me at joanyedwards1@gmail.com.

Next, I took out the above winners’ names.

  1. Karen Tomas
  2. Barbara Lunow
  3. Mona861 (Mona Pease)
  4. Susanne Drazic
  5. Linda Martin Andersen
  6. Sarah Maury Swan
  7. Becky Shillington
  8. Anne Duguid
  9. Carol Federlin Baldwin
  10. Kathleen (Kathy) Burkinshaw

Then I asked Random.org Integer Generator to tell me one number between 1 and 10. It chose number 10.

Therefore, Kathleen (Kathy) Burkinshaw won a free copy of Flip Flap Floodle.

Last, I took Kathleen’s name off the list.

  1. Karen Tomas
  2. Barbara Lunow
  3. Mona861
  4. Susanne Drazic
  5. Linda Martin Andersen
  6. Sarah Maury Swan
  7. Becky Shillington
  8. Anne Duguid
  9. Carol Federlin Baldwin

I had nine names left, and asked Random.org Integer Generator to choose a number between 1 and 9. It chose number 7, therefore Becky Shillington won a free copy of Carol Baldwin’s book, Teaching the Story.

Kathleen and Becky, please send me your snail mail address to me at joanyedwards1@gmail.com.

As a special prize, the other 8 people who left comments, but didn’t win one of the other prizes, may send me a “First Page” of a manuscript for critique.

  1. Karen Tomas
  2. Barbara Lunow
  3. Mona861
  4. Susanne Drazic
  5. Linda Martin Andersen
  6. Sarah Maury Swan
  7. Anne Duguid
  8. Carol Federlin Baldwin

Karen Tomas, Barbara Lunow, Mona861, Susanne Drazic, Linda Martin Andersen, Sarah Maury Swan, Anne Duguid, and Carol Federlin Baldwin, please send me “First Pages.” to me at joanyedwards1@gmail.com. It might help for me to see your pitch along with it, if you have one.

Congratulations to all the winners. May today bring you much joy!

Thank you to everyone who reads my blog. A special thanks to those who take the time from your busy schedules to leave me a comment.

Celebrate you
Never Give Up
Joan Y. Edwards

24 Responses

  1. Hi Joan,
    Wow! Lots of winners. Actually, we all are winners! You and your blog are a winner too! Congratulations to us all!

    Like

    • Dear Linda,
      Thanks for congratulating all the winners. Thanks for saying, me and my blog are winners, too.

      Like

  2. CONGRATS to all the winners!
    : )

    Like

    • Dear Susanne,
      Thank you for congratulating all the winners!
      Enjoy your day.

      Like

  3. Thanks Joan. My first page is being rewritten –so it might be quite awhile before I send it to you. Becky- I hope you like my book!

    Like

    • Dear Carol,
      Thanks for writing. Good luck on the reworking of your first page. When it’s ready, please feel free to send it to me.
      I know that Becky will love your book.

      Like

  4. Whohoo! What a great way to end a wonderful writing weekend! Thank you Joan for the drawing! I am excited for the copy of Flip Flap Floodle–I know just the kids who I can read it to! So great seeing you this past weekend. 🙂

    Like

    • Dear Kathy,
      Thanks for writing. I’m glad you know just the kids who will enjoy Flip Flap Floodle
      Send me your mailing address, please. I enjoyed spending time with you at SCBWI-Carolinas conference.

      Like

  5. Yipee!!!! Nice contest, Joan!!

    Like

    • Dear Karen,
      I’m glad you thought the contest was fun! Send me a first page if you want! It’s your prize.

      Like

  6. Congrats to everyone. 😀

    Like

    • Dear Widdershins,
      Thanks for writing. It is so good to hear from you. Thanks for congratulating all the winners. Celebrate you.
      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  7. Thanks so much, Joan! I am so excited about Teaching the Story!

    Like

    • Dear Becky,
      Thanks for writing. You are very welcome. I know you will enjoy Teaching the Story.
      It’s the latest edition. They’re having to backorder it. But it will be there soon, I hope.

      Celebrate you
      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  8. Joan, congratulations on 70,000 views. And I’m so happy to see my good friend, Linda won “Teaching the Story”. Yay! 🙂

    Like

    • Dear Tracy,
      Thanks for writing. It’s always a pleasure to hear from you. Thanks for your congratulations for the 70,000 views. Linda won a free critique of a first page. It was Becky Shillington who won the copy of “Teaching the Story.” But they are both winners. Hip Hip Hooray for Linda and Becky. Hip Hip Hooray for sweet people like Tracy Campbell who light up the world with their encouragement.

      Like

  9. Thanks, Joan. What’s the time frame for sending a first page? I’m going out of town tomorrow and will back next Wednesday.
    I enjoyed meeting you in the flesh at the conference this past weekend. Congratulations and cheers to all the winners Sarah

    Like

    • Dear Sarah,
      You’re welcome, Sarah. Thanks for writing. Send it to me within 6 weeks. If you need longer, that’s good, too. I enjoyed meeting you and seeing your Pippi Longstocking socks. You are so much fun. Enjoy yourself on your trip.

      Like

  10. I’m a winner!!! This is exciting news. Thank you so much, Joan.
    Been a weird week, but will get a story to you soon.
    Yayyyyyyyy

    Like

    • Dear Mona,
      Yes, you are a winner. I look forward to seeing your First Page soon. Thanks for reading my blog and leaving comments.

      Like

  11. Hi Joan,

    I”m sorry I’m so late at this but I finally have a first page ready…Is it too late to send to you?

    Thanks, Karen

    Like

    • Dear Karen,
      You are not too late. I look forward to seeing your first page. Please send it to: joanyedwards1@gmail.com

      Like

      • Thank you so much.
        Karen

        Like

        • You are very welcome, Karen.

          Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

