• Blog Stats

    • 479,471 Reads
  • Contact Me

    joanyedwards1@gmail.com
  • Pub Sub to Publishers or Agents

  • Joan's Elder Care Guide Third Place, Favorite Non-Fiction Book in 2016, P&E Poll

  • Buy Now: 4RV Publishing, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Park Road Books

  • Draft cover

  • Copyright Notice

    Copyright © 2009-2017
    Joan Y. Edwards and her licensors.

    Active since 0ctober 9, 2009. Thank you for reading and leaving comments on my blog.

    Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this
    material without express and written permission
    from Joan Y. Edwards is strictly prohibited.

    Excerpts and links may be used, provided that
    full and clear credit is given to Joan Y. Edwards
    with appropriate links to the original content.

Testimonials for Joan’s Never Give Up Blog


Testimonials Image Copyright © 2013 Joan Y. Edwards
Testimonials Image
Copyright © 2013 Joan Y. Edwards

Testimonials

for Joan Y. Edwards’ Never Give Up blog

(http://www.joanyedwards.wordpress.com)

September, 2011

Karen Tomas  Copyright © 2013  Karen Tomas
Karen Tomas
Copyright © 2013 Karen Tomas

1. “Joan Y. Edwards’ Never Give Up blog is totally addictive. You can’t read just one!!!”
—Karen Tomas, columnist for the Fort Mill Times says:

*********************************************************************

August, 2013

picture of Joy Moore
Joy Moore
Copyright 2013 Joy Moore

2. Your encouragement to be a Pub-Subber has led to my signing a contract. I love the process of writing. I hate the process of researching a publisher and sending it out. Strange I know. When I signed up to be a Pub-Subber about two years ago I knew it was what I needed to get me going. Just as you have said so many times, it did lead to something. So that is what I want to tell you I appreciate the most, because nothing would have happened for me if I hadn’t followed the advice.

Joy Moore author of “Wiggle Wiggle Scratch Scratch Itch Itch” under contract with MeeGenius Kids’ Books app said:

*********************************************************************

Maureen Wartski Copyright © 2013 Maureen Wartski
Maureen Wartski
Copyright © 2013 Maureen Wartski

3. Joan Y. Edward’s blog is a marvelous combination of inspiration, advice and information. Reading it, I often smile, nod, take notes, or just enjoy what I read. As a writer myself, I would say that this posting is an invaluable site for those who write or who simply enjoy the written word. Kudos, Joan!
Maureen Wartski, author of The Lake Is On Fire.

*********************************************************************

Mary Lash Copyright © 2013 Mary Lash
Mary Lash
Copyright © 2013 Mary Lash

4. “Never Give Up” is like a good friend. With characteristic generosity, Joan Edwards offers helpful information and insights with each post. Reading her blog never fails to encourage and inspire me.
—Mary Lash, author of A Roller Coaster Down

*********************************************************************

picture of Karen Cioffi
Karen Cioffi
Copyright © 2013 Karen Cioffi

5. Joan’s Never Give Up Blog offers great information on writing and online marketing. It’s obvious that she puts a great deal of effort into each post and it’s a blog I value. Along with information, Joan offers encouragement and insights related to the writing world. So, join me and the many others who benefit from reading Joan’s posts.
Karen Cioffi, Article Writing Doctor and Online Platform Instructor

*******************************************************************

Linda Andersen Copyright © 2013 Linda Andersen
Linda Andersen
Copyright © 2013 Linda Andersen

6. Joan’s blog is a place to find answers to technology questions, gather writing tips, and embrace encouragement from a personal cheerleader.  That’s quite a package!  Joan offers free critiques as giveaways to celebrate successes and to support her blog followers.  Her critiques offer suggestions and often note blue ribbon passages. Joan’s blog makes my day!Linda Andersen Join her atA Writer’s Playground

*********************************************************************

Sandra K. Warren Copyright 2013 Sandra K. Warren

Sandra K. Warren
Copyright 2013 Sandra K. Warren

7. Have a social media question? Scroll through Joan’s blog for the answer. Invariably, you’ll find it there among her many blog posts. Joan is the “go-to” girl for social media know how. Plus, if you ask a question she can’t answer, she’ll research it until she understands and then, not only share it with you, but also the world.

Feeling down and discouraged with your writing or life in general? Joan laces inspirational tidbits guaranteed to lift your spirits throughout her blog.

All this and much more is found on her informative blog.

Sandra Warren, author of Arlie, the Alligator, and 11 other books.

*********************************************************************

Copyright 2013  Gretchen Griffith Gretchen Griffith

Copyright 2013 Gretchen Griffith
Gretchen Griffith

8. Many times when I’ve felt discouraged about my writing, along came Joan Edwards with words to give me the encouragement I needed. I’ve followed her positive thinking blog for years and found it to be a valuable resource about using social media in a way that I can understand. I’m proud to say I’m a pubsubber.

Gretchen Griffith, author of When Christmas Feels Like Home, Called to the Mountains: The Story of Jean L. Frese, and Lessons Learned: The Story of Pilot Mountain School.

*********************************************************************

8 Responses

  1. Joan, I LOVE YOUR TESTIMONIAL PAGE!!!

    Like

    • Dear Karen,
      I’m glad you like my testimonial page. Thanks for yours. I really appreciate it very much. Let me know when your blog goes live or your book is published, and I’ll add it.

      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  2. Joan,
    I am so glad you decided to add this. What a great way to celebrate you and your blog’s success. Way to go, Joan!

    Like

    • Dear Linda,
      Thanks for writing. Thanks for being glad I decided to add testimonials to my blog. It’s a way to celebrate my readers, too. Celebrating you my readers is important, too.

      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  3. Looks good, Joan! 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks again for doing a testimonial for me. You’re looking good, too.

      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Joan,
    I hope this post boosts your followers over the next hurdle–300 plus.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Linda, Thank you. I made a link from my Facebook Author page to this page so people might sign up for the blog from there. It’s worth a try, right. I’m getting close to that 300 mark. Then I’ll give 3 free gifts! Oh Wow! Fun, fun, fun! Decisions, decisions, decisions!

      Never Give Up
      Joan

      Liked by 1 person

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

