• Blog Stats

    • 467,575 Reads
  • Contact Me

    joanyedwards1@gmail.com
  • Pub Sub to Publishers or Agents

  • Joan's Elder Care Guide Third Place, Favorite Non-Fiction Book in 2016, P&E Poll

  • Buy Now: 4RV Publishing, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Park Road Books

  • Draft cover

  • Copyright Notice

    Copyright © 2009-2017
    Joan Y. Edwards and her licensors.

    Active since 0ctober 9, 2009. Thank you for reading and leaving comments on my blog.

    Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this
    material without express and written permission
    from Joan Y. Edwards is strictly prohibited.

    Excerpts and links may be used, provided that
    full and clear credit is given to Joan Y. Edwards
    with appropriate links to the original content.

How to Use Glogster – A Personal Electronic Poster Maker


“How to Use Glogster – A Personal Electronic Poster Maker” by Joan Y. Edwards

Copyright © 2012-2013  Joan Y. Edwards About me on Glogster

Copyright © 2012-2013
Joan Y. Edwards
About me on Glogster

Glogster is an electronic poster collection of Graphics, Images, Text, Videos, Podcasts, Sounds (including songs)  when people view your Glog. My daughter, Lorrie, told me about this in the summer of 2011. I checked it out at that time. During 2012 I opened an account.  I haven’t used it like I thought I would. You can keep your glog private or make it public.

I made a Glog for you to see. An image of it is above. I hope you like it. To see it, click below:
http://www.glogster.com/joanyedwards/about-joan-y-edwards-by-joan-y-edwards/g-6kq48kbssc6uedgn0310ka0

The little pink arrows are for audio files. When you highlight text that has a link attached to it, it flashes www at you. This lets you know you can click there and go to a webpage. To upload a file from your computer, you click the arrow on Glogster. If you go there, it has a place for you to leave a comment. If you want to put a lot of information in different formats for people to see about a new book, a new product, or views of illustrations, this might be a fun thing for you to use and a novel way to market you and what you’re selling – a service or a product. Here’s a link to sign up for Glogster regular: It’s free. www.glogster.com/sign-up

If you want a group of people to be able to work on a glog together, or if you’re a teacher and want your class to be able to make a glog together or individually, sign up for Glogster.Edu. It’s a separate sign-in place. These may cost you a fee of $29.00 a year for one teacher and 30 students. They have a free trial. http://edu.glogster.com/register?premium=trial  Explanation of Different Plans available. http://edu.glogster.com/what-is-glogster-edu/

http://www.glogster.com/joanyedwards/about-joan-y-edwards-by-joan-y-edwards/g-6kq48kbssc6uedgn0310ka0

The resources below will help show you step by step how to do it.

Resources

1. YouTube. “Creating a Glog:” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QQGxSig8lAM

2. YouTube. “Creating Glogster EDU Account for Your Class:” www.youtube.com/watch?v=80NISdsoouE

3. YouTube. “How to Use Glogster (A Young Student Demonstrates):” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o4MjW1JL8mM
4. Scribd. “(Tip Sheet-Step By Step Directions – Tutorial) How to use Glogster:” http://www.scribd.com/doc/14750322/how-to-use-Glogster

5. Teacher Training Videos.com. “How to Use Glogster EDU:” http://www.teachertrainingvideos.com/glogster/index.htm

Thank you for reading my blog. You honor me with your presence here.

Oh my goodness! I have 48,244 Reads at his moment. I’m getting close to 50,000 views on my blog. Thank you for making this possible. One of my subscribers, Sandra Warren noticed how close I was and sent me an email congratulating me.  I asked her what should we do to celebrate. I liked her suggestion. Thank you, Sandra.  To celebrate I’m going to have a Give-Away to a lucky winner — a 1/2 hour personal consultation/critique on Making Your Blog Zing. I’ll do this by telephone or via computer (winner’s choice). I’ll analyze the lucky winner’s blog and make suggestions on how to improve what he’s already doing;  give tips on how to organize his time; and most importantly, answer questions he has about his blog.

So I’ll give you more details on the first blog I write after I reach 50,000 readers.  I’ll have a special treat for all subscribers to my blog at that time. Do you have any suggestions for fun and exciting ways to celebrate? Let me know.

Join the 125 subscribers to my blog. To receive an email when I post my next article, click “Sign Me Up” in the left hand column. You’ll receive a link and password to download a free logo that says: Never Give Up Build It One Block at a Time. It’s my free gift to you for subscribing to my blog. Thank you.

Would you write a review of my picture book Flip Flap Floodle? Click here to Hear Flip’s Song. I have 14 reviews. I need 15 to meet my goal for 2013.

Joan’s Website: http://www.joanyedwards.com (Gospel-related devotionals, puzzles, and skits)

Celebrate you today.
Never Give Up
Joan Y. Edwards

Copyright © 2013 Joan Y. Edwards

 

18 Responses

  1. Joan,
    What a cool thing to share on your blog. A great resource–a way to promote your book, poetry, and fun. I’m glad Lorrie told you about it so you could spread the word to others.

    Like

    • Dear Linda,
      Thanks for writing. I’m glad you thought Glogster was cool. I think it is, too. It definitely is a great resource for a book, poetry, and fun.

      Celebrate you.
      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  2. Joan,
    This is really cool and something I can see using, but oh my, I’m still figuring out FB and Twitter–working on those–and haven’t mastered pininterest yet and now this. My non-techie head is spinning.

    Like

    • Dear Sandra,
      Thanks for writing. Choose the ones that call you the most. It is good to know your choices. That helps you make a good decision. Just enjoy whatever you’re doing.

      Celebrate being you.
      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  3. Very cool, Joan! It’s kind of like a very decorative Powerpoint. I don’t get the name though. Since it’s an online “poster” shouldn’t they call it plog? LOL

    Like

    • With further thought, I suppose the G is for Graphics, then? (I’m slow tonight!)

      Like

      • Dear Juliana,
        Ah!! Good thoughts about the G being for Graphics. Good thinking.

        Celebrate you.
        Never Give Up
        Joan Y. Edwards

        Like

    • Dear Juliana,
      It is cool. A decorative powerpoint is a great description. I am clueless about the name. Thanks for writing.

      Celebrate you and your sense of humor.
      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  4. What a hoot! That looks like such fun.

    Like

    • Dear Widdershins,
      It is fun to see it and to add stuff to it. Pretty cool way of collecting things about our writing and/or hobbies. You can put all kinds of media on it, which makes it extra nice. If you do one, please share it with me. I would love to see it.

      Celebrate you
      You are marvelous.
      Never Give Up

      Like

  5. Cute, Joan. Good idea. Sarah

    Like

    • Dear Sarah, I’m glad you liked my Glog. Glad you think it is a good idea. Thank you for writing.

      Celebrate you.
      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  6. DearJoan,
    I loved your globster. Thank you making us aware of the globster.

    Like

    • Dear June,
      Thank you for writing. I’m glad you like my Glogster. Try your hand at creating one for one of your picture books.

      Celebrate You
      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  7. […] "How to Use Glogster – A Personal Electronic Poster Maker" by Joan Y. Edwards Glogster is an electronic poster collection of Graphics, Images, Text, Videos, Podcasts, Sounds (including songs) when…  […]

    Like

    • Dear Glogster in the News,
      Thanks for posting a link to my blog post about Glogster! I appreciate it very much.

      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  8. Glogster is definitely a fun tool. I bounce back and forth between that and a new tool I’ve found recently called Lucidpress. It has an online poster maker where you can also include video, image galleries, and interaction to make it come to life.

    Thanks for the great tips!

    Like

    • Dear John,
      Thanks for writing. I’m glad you like Glogster. Thanks for sharing about Lucid Press and their free online poster maker capabilities. I checked it out, it looks pretty good.

      Celebrate you
      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

