I Gave the Sunshine Award to 10 Bloggers


The Sunshine Award

The Sunshine Award

“I Gave the Sunshine Award to 10 Bloggers” by Joan Y. Edwards

Chef Doru nominated me for the Sunshine Award for bloggers: http://chefdoru.wordpress.com/2012/12/01/what-a-week/.

Thank you, Chef Doru.

Here are the rules for the Sunshine Award:

They give this prize to “bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere.” As an award winner, there are a few rules to follow:

  1. Thank the person who gave this award in the beginning part of a post about it.
  2. Answer the questions below.
  3. Pass on the award to 10 fabulous bloggers, link their blogs, and let them know you awarded them.

So, here are the things about me… my favorites:

Favorite Color – teal

Favorite Animal – turtle

Favorite Number – 7

Favorite Drink – water

Facebook or Twitter – Facebook

Your Passion – Encouraging

Giving or getting presents – Giving

Favorite Day – Saturday

Favorite Flowers – Roses and daisies

And the list of nominee/winners I chose. Thank you to each of these bloggers for inspiring me with knowledge and humor.

  1. http: www.lindamartinandersen.wordpress.com
  2. http://www.carolbaldwinblog.blogspot.com/
  3. http://www.roxieh.wordpress.com
  4. http://www.maureenwartski.wordpress.com
  5. http://www.tracycampbell.net/blog/
  6. http://www.angelashella.net
  7. http://www.thebackdoorartist.com
  8. http://www.caymayowrites.com/
  9. http://www.taylorholmes.com/
  10. http://www.bagfullofbooks4kids.blogspot.com/

I am grateful to everyone who reads my blog.

May there always be a little sunshine in your life!
Never Give Up
Joan Y. Edwards

Copyright © 2012 Joan Y. Edwards

22 Responses

  1. Joan,

    Congratulations to you for being presented this award. You deserve it!

    Wow, was I honored to be presented this award by you–to be considered as someone who passes on Sunshine. Thank you!
    You keep encouraging and inspiring others in positive and creative ways.

    Congratulations to all the other blogs recognized by you as well. Keep passing on Sunshine!

    Like

    • Dear Linda,
      You’re welcome for my nominating you for the Sunshine Award. You do that consistently with all your fun activities and your fun jester hat.
      Thanks for congratulating the other winners!
      I enjoy passing along the sunshine.
      Celebrate you!
      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

    • Dear Maureen,
      Glad you were honored to receive this award. Thanks for saying I deserve it. It’s raining here, too. It may be raining, but I have your sunshine in my heart.

      Enjoy your day. Thanks for writing.
      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  2. Joan, I think this award is truly you. Sunshine. You deserve the others as well, but this one fits you perfectly. Thank you for bringing some sunshine into my life every time your post lands in my inbox. May 2013 be filled with blessings for you as you are a blessing to others.

    Like

    • Dear Katherine,
      It’s so good to hear from you. Aw shuckins. You say the nicest things. Saying the Sunshine Award is truly me makes me smile. Thank you. Thank you also for saying that I am a blessing to others.
      Enjoy being you!
      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  3. Congratulations, indeed, and thank you for granting me sunshine… today it is raining toads and newts, so sunshine is a needed commodity!
    “For even in rain
    behind the darksome storm clouds
    there lies a bright sun.”

    Like

  4. Congratulations for winning two blog awards, Joan. You deserve them!
    Thank you for honoring me with an award that depicts sunshine. You’ve brightened my day! 🙂

    Like

    • Dear Tracy,
      Thank you for your congratulations. The colors of your blog and your heart make you very deserving of the Sunshine Award. Celebrate you.

      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  5. Thank you Joan, for this honor. I’ll work on meeting these expectations in the new year!

    Like

    • Dear Carol,
      You are very welcome. Taking your time to do it is a good plan. I waited almost a month. If it hadn’t been the end of the year, I might have taken longer. Do what you feel comfortable doing. There is no obligation. Your blog has great information and a dab of humor, too. I wanted you to be recognized for your hard work.

      Celebrate you.
      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  6. […] Please take a moment to visit Joan at https://joanyedwards.wordpress.com/2012/12/25/i-gave-the-sunshine-award-to-10-bloggers/ […]

    Like

  7. Dear Linda,
    Thank you for linking to my blog. I appreciate it very much.

    Never Give Up
    Joan Y. Edwards

    Like

  8. Joan,
    Thank you for bringing sunshine to us!

    Like

    • Dear Kathleen,
      Thank you for writing. You are welcome for the sunshine. You and the others who read my blog send me twice as much sunshine back.

      Celebrate you.

      Never GiveUp
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  9. […] Joan Y. Edwards sent little old me a Sunshine Award! […]

    Like

    • Dear Tracy,
      I’m glad you’re doing a blog about your Sunshine Award from me. I love your title: “Can You Keep a Secret?”
      You are definitely Sunshine to all who know you, especially to me.
      Celebrate you.
      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

      • Hi Joan,
        I wanted to acknowledge and thank you for bestowing the Sunshine Award to me sooner, but as it turns out it worked perfectly with my “Can You Keep A Secret?” post. 🙂
        I’m so glad you think I’m Sunshine. You’ve made my day again, Joan.
        I’ll be responding to your comments on my blog shortly, and thank you for that!
        Have a lovely weekend!
        Tracy 🙂

        Like

        • I love your secret! It’s beautiful and it does go along with your adding more sunshine. Linda Andersen and I both signed up for Susan Hill’s workshop. We want to do it together, so we’re hoping to get signed on for April. It’ll be fun. I’m looking forward to seeing your paintings and the others that will be featured at the Picture Book workshop.

          Celebrate you. No hurry in replying to my post.
          Never Give Up
          Joan Y. Edwards

          Like

          • It’s wonderful that you and Linda are doing the course together. Two heads are better than one. Have a wonderful week. 🙂

            Like

  10. Dear Tracy,
    Thanks for being excited that Linda and I are taking the Susannah Hill’s Picture Book workshop together in April.
    Never Give Up
    Joan Y. Edwards

    Like

  11. […] I Gave the Sunshine Award to 10 Bloggers (joanyedwards.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

    • Congratulations on winning the sunshine award. You and your husband do a lot to inspire people because of your great attitude to have a great day no matter where you are or what your circumstances are.

      Thanks for linking to my blog.
      Celebrate you.
      Never Give Up

      Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

