• Blog Stats

    • 461,559 Reads
  • Contact Me

    joanyedwards1@gmail.com
  • Pub Sub to Publishers or Agents

  • Joan's Elder Care Guide Third Place, Favorite Non-Fiction Book in 2016, P&E Poll

  • Buy Now: 4RV Publishing, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Park Road Books

  • Draft cover

  • Copyright Notice

    Copyright © 2009-2017
    Joan Y. Edwards and her licensors.

    Active since 0ctober 9, 2009. Thank you for reading and leaving comments on my blog.

    Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this
    material without express and written permission
    from Joan Y. Edwards is strictly prohibited.

    Excerpts and links may be used, provided that
    full and clear credit is given to Joan Y. Edwards
    with appropriate links to the original content.

Happy 3rd Birthday-Blogaversary


“Happy 3rd Birthday-Blogaversary” by Joan Y. Edwards

WPClipart

It is exciting to tell you that this is the third year that my Never Give Up blog has been active. I started with 1 reader and now as of today, I’ve had 32,926 hits. I now have 90 people subscribed by email to my blog. I have written 278 posts, with 1825 comments, and 3,428 tags. Widdershins called it a Blogaversary. I love that term and decided to use it. Thank you, Widdershins.

My top 30 posts from October 9, 2009-October 9, 2012:

All Time

Title Views
Home page / Archives More stats 4,852
How Many Words Should Your Sentences Contain? More stats 2,204
Family Sewing Projects – Jedi Robes and Princess Leia Ponchos More stats 1,983
17 Days to Repaint a Wooden French Provincial Bed More stats 1,641
Put Universal Conflict, Theme, and Emotions in Your Story More stats 1,436
Wonderfully Funny Analogies and Metaphors More stats 1,323
Eight Character Archetypes to Emphasize the Conflict in Your Story More stats 1,032
What Is Your Story’s Premise? Editors Want to Know More stats 969
What I Learned about the Adams Literary Agency More stats 607
God Will Show You How by Mary L. Kupferle public domain More stats 407
Components of a Good Query Letter More stats 387
About Me More stats 377
Story Essential: Plot More stats 344
How to Create Your Writer’s Platform with Websites and Blogs More stats 332
What Are Middle Grade Novels? More stats 315
Start a Good Mood: Watch a Funny Movie More stats 304
Pull Readers into Your Story with Emotions More stats 286
What Are Easy Readers? More stats 274
God’s Emergency Phone List More stats 274
How to Deliver a Short Gutsy Pitch to Entice Editors, Agents, and Readers More stats 266
Week 1 More stats 262
How to Entice an Editor/Agent with a Pitch (Logline) More stats 261
Vary Your sentences: Begin with a Different Part of Speech More stats 249
Backstory: In Description, Dialogue, and Flashback More stats 245
Pubsubbers More stats 217
Five Ways to Cut the Number of Words in Your Manuscript More stats 216
Jokes and Puns Make Life Fun More stats 197
Can Your Draft Manuscripts Have Two Spaces after Periods? More stats 195
What Are Picture Books? More stats 195
15 Steps to Increase Your Chances at Publication (June PubSub3rdFri) More stats 186
I Said a Prayer for You Today More stats 183

Thanks for reading my blog. You make me smile.

To celebrate the third blogaversary I gave a free gift of my plot graph to those who left a comment. Winners are in the comment area.

Thanks for giving life to my blog and to me.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

We have 90 subscribers now. Please subscribe to receive emails for new posts plus free gifts.
Celebrate you
Never Give Up
Joan Y. Edwards

Copyright © 2012 Joan Y. Edwards

26 Responses

  1. Wow! Congratulations on three years. That’s amazing. Way to stick with it for so long. I’m one of your subscribers and look forward to reading your blogs. Here’s to another great year of blogging!

    Like

    • Dear Kristina,
      Thanks for writing and for being a subscriber. I’m glad you look forward to reading my blogs. I enjoy reading yours, too.
      Thanks for celebrating with me.

      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  2. Happy Birthday, dear blog… How old is a blog in people years? Is this blog a middle schooler, a young adult, or perhaps still a child?

    Congratulations! I look forward to each and every post.

    Like

    • Dear Linda,
      You are funny! Good question. I have no idea. I guess it’s still a child. I don’t have 100 subscribers yet. 100-200 subscribers would be a middle-schooler blog. 200-300 would be a young adult. And infinity and beyond would be an adult blog.
      Thanks for your birthday wishes. I’m glad you look forward to each and every post.
      I’ve sent you the free plot diagram I created and put your name in a hat to win a free pitch and 1000 word manuscript critique.

      Never Give Up!
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  3. HAPPY 3rd ANNIVERSARY JOAN!! Thank you for all your information and inspiration. So glad I met you.
    Hug and Smiles,
    Kathleen

    Like

    • Thank you, Kathleen. You’re welcome for the information. I am so glad that some of it inspires you. I’ll send you the free plot diagram I created and put your name in a hat to win a free pitch and 1000 word manuscript critique.

      Hugs and smiles back.
      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  4. Happy 3rd Blog-versary!!!!

    Like

    • Dear Widdershins,
      Thank you very much. I appreciate you. It’s always a pleasure to talk with you via our blogs.
      I’ll send you the free plot diagram I created and put your name in a hat to win a free pitch and 1000 word manuscript critique.

      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  5. Congratulations, Joan! Happy third blogversary… may your road aheadbe strewn with flowers.

    Like

    • Dear Maureen,
      Thank you for your Congratulations. I appreciate it. I love that you’ve wished the road ahead to be strewn with flowers. Lovely vision.

      I’ll send you the free plot diagram I created and put your name in a hat to win a free pitch and 1000 word manuscript critique.

      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  6. Congratulations, Joan. Thanks for all the great info you post. 🙂

    Like

    • Dear Jeanne,
      Thank you very much for your congratulations. That is very kind of you. It’s good to hear from you. I’ll send you the free plot diagram I created and put your name in a hat to win a free pitch and 1000 word manuscript critique.
      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  7. Congratulations Joan,
    thank you for all the professional assistance you provide to children’s writers.

    Like

    • Dear Joy,
      Thank you for your congratulations. Thank you for the compliment about my giving professional assistance to children’s writers. I am happy to share. In teaching others, I learn a little more myself.
      I’ve sent you the free plot diagram I created and put your name in a hat to win a free pitch and 1000 word manuscript critique.
      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  8. Congrats Joan! Wow, you are busy.

    Like

    • Dear Susan,
      Thank you for sending me congratulations. I appreciate it very much. I’m so glad I met you and that you’ve joined Pubsubbers Yahoo group, too. Hip Hip Hooray for you and your writing. You are right. I am busy right now.
      I’ll send you the free plot diagram I created and put your name in a hat to win a free pitch and 1000 word manuscript critique.

      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  9. Happy Third Anniversery Joan. I’m so glad, I know you. Thanks to you I have a new”home” and so many wonderful friends. All becuase, I read your blog one day. Pubsubbers is a new begining for me.

    Like

    • Dear June,
      Thanks for your Happy Third Anniversary wishes. I’m glad I met you. I am thankful you joined Pubsubbers with me and the other magnificent encouragers. I don’t know what brought you to my blog, but I’m so glad that you did.
      I’ll send you the free plot diagram I created and put your name in a hat to win a free pitch and 1000 word manuscript critique.
      Do something fun to help me celebrate.

      Like

      • Thank you, Joan. Pubsubbers has increased my confidence a thousand percent! Everyone has encouraged me at one time or another.

        Like

        • Dear June,
          You are very welcome. Whoa! Increasing your confidence a thousand percent! That is a great growth for you. You share a lot of that with others and help increase their confidence, too. It’s going full circle. Thank you for letting me know.

          Do something fun today to celebrate you.
          Joan Y. Edwards

          Like

  10. No wonder you have so many hits and followers…yours is one of my favorite blogs. Happy happy!

    Like

    • Dear Mona,
      Thanks for writing. Thanks for being as excited about my many hits and followers as I am. I appreciate your reading my blog. You make me smile.
      I’ll send you the free plot diagram I created and put your name in a hat to win a free pitch and 1000 word manuscript critique.
      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  11. Congrats to you! Thank you for sharing a wealth of information and encouragement to “Newbies” like me!:)

    Like

    • Dear Brenda,
      Thanks for your sweet congratulations. You’re welcome for my sharing information and encouraging “Newbies” like you! I love researching and sharing. Each time I write it down to share with another person and teach someonelse, I learn it better myself. Plus I get to meet great people like you. Thank you for reading my blog and taking the time to post a comment.
      I’ll send you the free plot diagram I created and put your name in a hat to win a free pitch and 1000 word manuscript critique.
      Have fun today to help me celebrate.
      Never Give Up!
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  12. Happy Blogaversary, Joan! I think I’ve been following you for about two of those three years, and while I don’t always comment, I do enjoy your posts. I hope you’ll be blogging for many years to come 🙂

    Like

    • Dear Dianna,
      Thank you for the Happy Blogaversary wishes. Oh my goodness! It’s great that you’ve been following me for two years. Thank you for that. I’m glad you enjoy my posts even though you might not always leave a comment. Knowing that you enjoy them means a lot to me.
      I’ll send you the free plot diagram I created and put your name in a hat to win a free pitch and 1000 word manuscript critique.
      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

