• Blog Stats

    • 468,183 Reads
  • Contact Me

    joanyedwards1@gmail.com
  • Pub Sub to Publishers or Agents

  • Joan's Elder Care Guide Third Place, Favorite Non-Fiction Book in 2016, P&E Poll

  • Buy Now: 4RV Publishing, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Park Road Books

  • Draft cover

  • Copyright Notice

    Copyright © 2009-2017
    Joan Y. Edwards and her licensors.

    Active since 0ctober 9, 2009. Thank you for reading and leaving comments on my blog.

    Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this
    material without express and written permission
    from Joan Y. Edwards is strictly prohibited.

    Excerpts and links may be used, provided that
    full and clear credit is given to Joan Y. Edwards
    with appropriate links to the original content.

I Won a Liebster Favorite Blog Award


“I Won the Liebster Blog Award” by Joan Y. Edwards

On September 5, 2012 Linda Martin Andersen gave me this Liebster Blog Award.

liebster blog award

Liebster Blog Award

What is the Liebster Blog Award?

The Liebster Blog Award is given to up and coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers. “Liebster” is German for “favorite,” therefore, this award is the “favorite blog award.” Here are the rules for this award. I discovered number 4 in other Liebster awards. Thought it would be fun to add that.

1. Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter and link back to his/her blog.

2. Copy and paste the Liebster Award onto your blog.

3. Present the award to 5 more bloggers with fewer than 200 (300-some sources) followers.

4. Tell eleven things about yourself.

5. Notify bloggers of their award. Have fun!

Thanks for giving me the Liebster Blog Award, Linda Martin Andersen.  It is fun to read your “A Writer’s Playground” blog: http://www.lindamartinandersen.wordpress.com.

Now, it’s my turn to recognize 5 fellow bloggers I’d like present with the Liebster Favorite Blog Award.

I love your blogs. You are five of my favorites. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, opinions, and creative ideas with me and your other readers.

  1. Maureen Wartski http://maureenwartski.wordpress.com/
  2. Susa Silvermarie http://www.susasilvermarie.com/mysite/Revisionarys_View_Blog/Revisionarys_View_Blog.html
  3. Ann Eisenstein http://anneisenstein.com/category/blog/
  4. Kristina Stanley http://kristinastanley.net/
  5. Teri Montague http://bardicblogger.wordpress.com/

Here are eleven things about me you might not know.

  1. A turkey flogged me when I was 4 years old.
  2. I was very excited when I got my own library card in fourth grade.
  3. For six months in 1959-60 and the summers in 1961 and 1962 I worked in the Pentagon as a typist/stenographer.
  4. I don’t enjoy most 3-D movies. They make me dizzy.
  5. I love Peanut M&M’s.
  6. My favorite ice cream flavor is vanilla.
  7. Taking pictures is something I’ve enjoyed doing since I was 10 and bought a small 4 inch camera from a magazine. It was a cartridge camera before Kodak came out with it.
  8. Johnny Mathis sang me to sleep through the speakers of my portable record player when I was in college.
  9. My first car was a 1950 Plymouth. When a hole sprouted in the muffler, I covered it with a lemonade can. My cousin said, I always knew that car was a “lemon.” It worked until I could get it fixed.
  10. I enjoy my visits to the beach.
  11. I have ridden a horse less than 10 times in my life.

I’ll write the five bloggers I chose above for the Liebster Blog Award. They have a choice of accepting it and sending awards to others or not accepting it and doing nothing. I hope they will participate. I realize that time, deadlines, and life may influence their choices.

Thank you for reading my blog. Please feel free to ask questions and leave comments below.  I look forward to hearing what you, my treasured readers, have to say.

We have 86 subscribers now. When we reach 100 subscribers, ten lucky subscribers will win a free pitch and 1000 word manuscript critiques. One lucky person will win a free pitch and 5000 word manuscript critique. Would you like to win? Subscribe now by email from the left hand column, please.

October 9, 2012 is the third birthday of my Never Give Up blog. I’m going to give a surprise gift to everyone who comments on my blog that day. Be sure to join the fun!

Never Give Up
Joan Y. Edwards

Copyright © 2012 Joan Y. Edwards

26 Responses

  1. Congratulations on your Liebster award, and on the off chance I miss it for whatever reason, happy early blogaversary!

    Like

    • Dear Dianna,
      You are so sweet. You are the one who gave me The Lucky 7 Meme Award. Thanks again for giving me that. Thanks for the happy early blogaversary. I like that term. Did you make it up, Dianna? Hope you’re doing well.

      Have fun.
      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  2. Congratulations, Joan. You do have a great blog.

    Like

    • Dear Barbara,
      Thanks for reading my blog and leaving a comment. I am bowing humbly because you think I have a great blog. I appreciate the compliment. I love your little cupcake gravatar. It is so cool. Looks yummy enough to eat.
      Have fun for 3 days in a row.
      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  3. Truly, congratulations!! You are an inspiration and a joy.

    Like

    • Dear Maureen,
      Thank you for your congratulations and saying I am an inspiration and a joy. Those words are a great compliment. I treasure them.
      Did you notice that I chose your blog as one of my five favorites? I also gave you the Liebster Blog Award. I love reading your blogs and seeing your beautiful illustrations. Thanks for being my friend.
      Do 3 fun things today.
      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  4. Congratulations Joan … couldn’t happen to a more deserving blogista!

    Like

    • Dear Widdershins,
      Thanks for writing. Shuckins. You say the nicest things. I like the sound of blogista! Is that Italian? Hope you are doing well. I appreciate you.
      Do 3 fun things today.
      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

      • I just made it up!

        Like

        • Dear Widdershins,
          Blogista is such a cool word. I love your creativity and your caring!
          Celebrate you today!
          Never Give Up
          Joan Y. Edwards

          Like

  5. Joan,
    Congratulations on your award. I’m glad you decided to accept the award and pass it on too. I especially enjoyed reading your little known facts. I know that that camera sparked an interest that led to a passion for photography and I know that that turkey led to a story that I look forward to seeing published one day. Little know facts can lead to well known stories.

    Like

    • Dear Linda,
      Thanks for giving me The Liebster Blog Award. I am honored that my blog is one of your favorites. I’m glad you especially enjoyed reading my little known facts. You’re right, little known facts can lead to well-known stories.
      Do three fun things today!
      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  6. Yay, Joan! Congratulations!!!

    Like

    • Dear Samantha,
      Thank you for cheering for me. I am bowing humbly. I’m so glad I got to see you at the conference and also purchase your butterfly book. Plus I was able to get your autograph. Hip Hip Hooray. Your gravatar picture is so cool.
      Celebrate you today. You have marvelous artistic and writing talents.
      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  7. Congratulations, Joan, on your well-deserved award.

    Like

    • Dear Margaret,
      Thank you very much for your congratulations, Margaret. I’m glad you believe it is well-deserved! How is your writing going?
      Celebrate you today. Do 3 things just for the fun of it. Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  8. Congratulations and thank you very much for thinking of me for the award. I’m very honoured and pleased!

    Like

    • Dear BardicBlogger,
      It’s very good to hear from you. Thanks for your congratulations. I’m glad you are very honoured and pleased at my presenting the Liebster Blog Award to you. You deserve it.
      Do three things today for fun.
      Celebrate you
      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  9. Well done Joan. I’m proud of you. You’re an inspiration to me. I’ve been neglecting my blog lately, but with inspiration from you, Linda and Maureen, I’m working on reviving it. Here’s to perseverance. Sarah Maury Swan

    Like

  10. Dear Sarah,
    It’s really good to hear from you. Thank you for being proud of me. I love encouraging you. You are delightful. Sometimes life enters in and we have to change before we can go towards our goals again. Blog when you feel comfortable blogging. When you have something to say. It’s okay to go a period without blogging. I was traveling a lot this summer and I was sick for about a month, so I haven’t blogged as much as I usually do. Be nice to yourself. You want to live, write, and blog. Sometimes you do more in one area than another. That’s perfectly all right. Love yourself every step of the way.

    Do something fun today.
    Celebrate you.
    Never Give Up – in your words, persevere. It’ll all come together.
    Joan Y. Edwards

    Like

  11. Joan, congratulations!

    Like

    • Dear Karen,
      Thank you very much. I appreciate it. I am so proud that your book Walking Through Walls is a finalist in the Children’s Literary Classics (CLC) Book Awards. Hip Hip Hooray for you and Aidana Willow-Raven the illustrator. When do they announce the winner? I know Vivian Zabel, President of 4RV Publishing is proud of you, too.
      Enjoy your time in the limelight. Good luck.
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  12. […] I Won a Liebster Favorite Blog Award (joanyedwards.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  13. Joan, Congratulations on your Liebster award! Also thank you for inspiring me at the SCBWI Carolinas conference! I am working on my own blog page–all thanks to you. Keep writing! You are a wonderful person and great motivator!!
    Kathleen

    Like

    • Dear Kathleen,
      I am delighted to hear from you for two reasons. One is that you have a wonderful friendly spirit. I enjoyed meeting you at the conference. Another is that I am so very proud of you for working on your very own blog page. I hope you’ll consider doing the online evaluation of the Blogging Basics workshop. It would help me get better and better. It will also give you a free gift from me and a chance to win a free pitch and 1000 word manuscript critique. Click on the following link: http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/29WKM3N. You’re the first participant to write. Thank you.

      Like

  14. Chef Doru won a Liebster award, too. I think you’d enjoy the photos and story. Joan Y. Edwards

    […] I Won a Liebster Favorite Blog Award (joanyedwards.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

