My Top 20 Blog Posts from October 9, 2009-August 8, 2012


“Top 20 Blog Posts” by Joan Y. Edwards

Here is a list of the Top 20 blog posts for this blog from October 9, 2009 until today, August 8, 2012:

Total Number of Readers is in parenthesis after each title.

  1. Family Sewing Projects – Jedi Robes and Princess Leia Ponchos (1596)
  2. How Many Words Should Your Sentences Contain? (1591)
  3. 17 Days to Repaint a Wooden French Provincial Bed (1546)
  4. Wonderfully Funny Analogies and Metaphors (1251)
  5. Put Universal Conflict, Theme, and Emotions in Your Story (1246)
  6. Eight Character Archetypes to Emphasize the Conflict in Your Story (840)
  7. What Is Your Story’s Premise? Editors Want to Know  (837)
  8. What I Learned about the Adams Literary Agency (550)
  9. God Will Show You How by Mary L. Kupferle public domain  (366)
  10. Components of a Good Query Letter  (363)
  11. About Me (347)
  12. Story Essential: Plot (325)
  13. How to Create Your Writer’s Platform with Websites and Blogs (320)
  14. Start a Good Mood: Watch a Funny Movie (273)
  15. What Are Middle Grade Novels? (269)
  16. How to Entice an Editor/Agent with a Pitch (Logline) (260)
  17. Pull Readers into Your Story with Emotions (251)
  18. How to Deliver a Short Gutsy Pitch to Entice Editors, Agents, and Readers (250)
  19. What Are Easy Readers? (247)
  20. Week 1 (244)

Thank you for reading my blog. You fill my heart with joy. Do you have a favorite blog post? Let me know in a comment.

Join in the Subscriber Celebration –  Subscribe to my blog.

83 people have subscribed to my blog. Thank you. If you haven’t subscribed, click on the Subscribe Now in the left hand column. We only have 17 more people to go before I have 100 people subscribed to my blog. Then we are going to have a big Subscriber Celebration. Ten free pitch and 1000 word manuscript critiques to 10 lucky winners and 1 free pitch and 5000 word manuscript critique to the overall winner.  Thank you for sharing my blog posts with your friends.

Join in the Submission Blitz: Submit your work during August

If you submit your work to an editor or agent during August, leave a comment on the following blog post: Submit to an Editor or Agent in August (Pub Sub).
I’ll put your name in the hat for a prize of a free pitch and 1000 word manuscript critique by me.  One person has accepted the challenge so far. Let’s see if at least 5 people submit. Take a chance on you. Submit your work.  Come on, join in the Submission Blitz for August.

Please leave a comment. I’d love to hear from you.

Put a Positive Spin on Your Writing Life
Never Give Up
Joan Y. Edwards

Copyright 2012 © Joan Y. Edwards

6 Responses

  1. Wow. Great readership. Congrats.

    Like

    • Dear Kristina, Thank you. It definitely is a Wow! Thanks for being one of my treasured readers.

      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  2. Impressive! Just like you!

    Like

    • Dear Linda,
      Thank you. You’re quite impressive, too. All of my readers impress me.
      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  3. This was very helpful. I saved several of your posts so that they are where I need them when I get ready to query agents. Thanks so much!
    Carole

    Like

  4. Dear Carole,
    Thanks for writing. I’m glad you thought the Top 20 list of my blog posts was helpful. I am honored that you saved some to look at when you query agents. I hope they help you get published. That is my goal.

    Celebrate you
    Never Give Up
    Joan Y. Edwards

    Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

