• Blog Stats

    • 485,072 Reads
  • Contact Me

    joanyedwards1@gmail.com
  • Pub Sub to Publishers or Agents

  • Joan's Elder Care Guide Third Place, Favorite Non-Fiction Book in 2016, P&E Poll

  • Buy Now: 4RV Publishing, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Park Road Books

  • Draft cover

  • Copyright Notice

    Copyright © 2009-2017
    Joan Y. Edwards and her licensors.

    Active since 0ctober 9, 2009. Thank you for reading and leaving comments on my blog.

    Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this
    material without express and written permission
    from Joan Y. Edwards is strictly prohibited.

    Excerpts and links may be used, provided that
    full and clear credit is given to Joan Y. Edwards
    with appropriate links to the original content.

Winners of Finish the Story #1 Contest


Since it was my Birthday Present having this contest, I am awarding each person who left a comment above – Linda Andersen, June Phyllis Baker, Brenda Madole, and Elaine Green a free pitch and first page critique!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yee Haw! Send me your pitch and first page to the email address from the left-hand column. I look forward to seeing your work!

Do something good for you today!

Laugh! Smile! Giggle!

Never Give Up!

Joan Y. Edwards

Copyright © 2012 Joan Y. Edwards

10 Responses

  1. I think you should take your own advice and do something good for you today. You are such a giving lady!

    Like

    • Dear Sharon, You are very sweet. You made me smile. I am doing something good for me today. I’m writing you. I’m going to get my hair washed and styled at Famous Hair salon. I’m also going to open a new bank account.

      Play. Laugh. Smile. Joan Y. Edwards http://www.joanyedwards.com

      Like

  2. Joan,

    Thank you so much! Have a very happy birthday. I am glad to hear you are going to pamper yourself a bit. Enjoy… You deserve it! I will be in touch

    Elaine

    Like

    • Dear Elaine,
      You’re welcome My birthday was super-fantastic. I enjoyed it very much. I took a bubble bath early in the morning. Went to a movie to see “New Year’s Eve,” and cooked my favorite spaghetti for supper. I received birthday cards in the mail and loads of fun Birthday Wishes on line. It can’t get much better than that! Thanks for your good wishes. I look forward to reading your pitch and first page!

      Never Give Up
      Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

  3. Joan,

    I can’t believe I’m a winner again. What a glorious day! Thanks for treating me on your birthday.

    Linda A.

    Like

  4. Dear Linda,
    Hurray for you! You are a loyal commenter. You’ve left a comment on every blog I have ever posted from day one when no one else was leaving comments. Actually, you may have been the only reader for a few days. However, I am blessed. You’ve stuck with me through thick and thin. I look forward to reading your pitch and first page.

    Go for it!
    Joan Y. Edwards

    Like

  5. Joan-
    Thank you so much for reading my pitch and sample page! Your suggestions are a 10 out of 10!:) I really appreciate your input and you taking the time to help out others!
    Have a super day!!!!!!
    Brenda

    Like

    • Dear Brenda, I’m so glad that my suggestions were a big help to you! I am proud of your writing and your sharing it with me. Do something fun to celebrate your gift of writing! Thanks for letting me know I helped you.

      Add Color to Your Life

      Play. Laugh. Smile. Joan Y. Edwards http://www.joanyedwards.com

      Like

  6. Joan,
    Thank you for such a great critque. You’ve given me so many more Ideas. You were so encouraging.
    Thank you again,
    June

    Like

    • Dear June, I’m very glad that you liked my critique. I’m so glad that you got great ideas from it. I love to show choices of where to go with a story. Then you sit in the quiet of the night and say, “YES. That’ll work best.”

      Celebrate because you took a chance and sent your story off for critique. Believe in Yourself Submit Your Manuscript Today Pub Sub 3rd Fri Joan Y. Edwards

      Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

