List of PubSub3rdFri Posts 2010-2011


Small Badge Pub Sub 3rd Fri

Dear Pub Subbers,

I went through and renamed some of the blog posts about PubSub3rdFri. I thought seeing a list of them would help you find a post you like.  Have fun!

Pub Subbers
Pub Subbers 2010-2011
Be a Pub Subber
Linda Andersen Is Proof That PubSub3rdFri Works
Participation Badge for PubSub3rdFri

Week 1
Week 2
Week 3
Week 4
 
2010-2011

7 Good Reasons to Submit Your Story 
15 Steps to Increase Your Chances at Publication
20 Ways to Celebrate Your Writing Talents  
Become a Pub Subber  
Begin the Steps to Submit Your Work
Do the Pub Sub Submission Wave
Count Down to Submission
Educate and Motivate the Creative Muse
Fill Santa’s Bag with Submissions
Fine Tune Your Manuscript
Five Books to Improve Your Writing Skills
Give Your Manuscript Time to Incubate
Help Celebrate PubSub3rdFri’s First Birthday
How Often Should You Submit a Manuscript?
Is Your Manuscript Ready to Bloom? 
Let Go of the Old; Put OOMPH into the New
Letter of Encouragement for Life and PubSub3rdFri
Make a List of Possible Publishers
Prepare Submission for Friday
Print Out Publisher’s Guidelines
Publishers Who Accept Unsolicited Submissions
Reread, Correct Errors, Print Pertinent Papers, and Send
Resources to Find Publishers
Reward Yourself for Each Step to Submission
Start Your Submissions 
Stuff Your Turkey with Submissions 
Submit a Manuscript Once a Month
Submit – Do the Pub Sub Dance
Submit 12 Times a Year
Submit a Query or Manuscript Now: Roll Yourself into Publication
Submit Your Work This Friday
Submit Your Work to a Critique Group, Publisher, Agent, or Contest
Take a Chance on You, Submit Your Ideas, Send a Query
This Friday is it! Submit
Twelve Gifts for You: Submit Once Each Month
Use Words from Unusual Sources
What Are You Thinking? To Succeed, Reword Your Thoughts
Write a Pitch for Your Manuscript
Writing the Pitch, Query Letter, Proposal, Resume
You Have the Luck of the Irish
 

4 Responses

  1. One of my favorites is “Let Go of the Old; Put OOMPH into the New.” It contained practical tips, humor, and a unique slant. Thanks for keeping us encouraged.

    Like

    • Dear Linda,
      I’m glad you liked “Let Go of the Old; Put OOMPH into the New.” I was trying to figure out a better, more empowering way of handling negative comments about my manuscripts. It helped a little. I’m rewriting them. Time will tell if they work out better. I believe they will because I accepted what I wrote. I accepted what other people wrote. That didn’t mean that I agreed whole-heartedly, or approved of them, but I respected them. Putting OOMPH into our lives every day is a goal we all have and wonder how to do it when we are down in the dumps. Humor gets me out when I can look at the humorous side. I didn’t like the first title of the post, so I changed it. I didn’t like the doom and gloom of the title.
      Enjoy being you. Unique. Pleasant. Fun.
      Joan

      Like

  2. Joan, Great motivational post to help us remember the importance of submitting our work!

    Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

