Linda Andersen and Mary Jo Nickum Won a Free Critique


PubSub3rdFri Participant

Dear Pub Subbers:

Linda Andersen and Mary Jo Nickum won a free critique from me. Both of them let me know they submitted during the month of April. Rather than choose one winner, I decided to reward them both with a free critique. Congratulations to both of you for believing in yourself and submitting your work. Sharing your experiences encourages others to take a chance on themselves and submit their work. Thank you.

These winners may send me 1500 words to critique in Word .doc format to my email address from the left-hand column.

1. Put your last name – manuscript title, page numbers in the heading for each page.
2. One inch margins
3. Double space your manuscript.
4. Put the following information on the first page flush with the left hand margin.
Name
Address
Phone Number
Email Address
Website
Blog

5. Put the following information on the first page flush with the right hand margin.
Genre
Word Count

6. Ask me 10 questions about your work so I can know where to focus my critique.
7. Go to the next page and put the Title and by line.
8. Begin your manuscript.

Both ladies are listed on the PubSubbers Page.

Go forth and submit your work again!

Joan Y. Edwards

http://www.joanyedwards.com

Win a free paperback copy of Flip Flap Floodle or a 1001 Ways to Market Your Books by John Kremer by being the 50th person to sign up for an email subscription from the “Sign me up” block at the top of the left hand column. When you click on the email subscription link, if you have a WordPress blog, it lists your blog. If not, it lists your email address.  I am honored that 39 people have signed up for an email subscription. Thank you.

6 Responses

  1. Hi Joan,

    Thanks so much! It’s great to be a winner! I appreciate this very much.

    Linda A.

    Like

  2. You’re very welcome. I look forward to reading your work.

    Do something fun to celebrate being you!
    Joan Y. Edwards

    Like

  3. Thanks, Joan, for your critique. It was timely and very helpful. Thanks again,
    Mary

    Like

    • Dear Mary, I’m glad that you found my critique helpful and timely. Do something fun for you today.

      Joan Y. Edwards, Author/Illustrator Never Give Up Blog http://www.joanyedwards.wordpress.com

      Like

  4. Hi Joan and all your readers,

    Thank you for the fabulous critique of a story written and sent to you just barely under the deadline wire. You got comments right back and they were so on target. I had used more than one verb tense and some sentences were awkwardly written. No more. They’re polished now! Thanks again.

    Linda A.

    Like

    • Dear Linda, Thanks for writing. I’m glad that my critique helped you and that you were able to get your article submitted to the magazine on time. Hurray for you. I hope you receive a “YES, we want to publish your article.” Do something good for you..

      Have a Flip Flap Floodle Day!

      Joan Y. Edwards, Author/Illustrator Flip Flap Floodle at Amazon http://www.amazon.com/Flip-Flap-Floodle-Joan-Edwards/dp/1594572852/ Website http://www.joanyedwards.com Never Give Up Blog http://www.joanyedwards.wordpress.com

      Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

