• Blog Stats

    • 479,338 Reads
  • Contact Me

    joanyedwards1@gmail.com
  • Pub Sub to Publishers or Agents

  • Joan's Elder Care Guide Third Place, Favorite Non-Fiction Book in 2016, P&E Poll

  • Buy Now: 4RV Publishing, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Park Road Books

  • Draft cover

  • Copyright Notice

    Copyright © 2009-2017
    Joan Y. Edwards and her licensors.

    Active since 0ctober 9, 2009. Thank you for reading and leaving comments on my blog.

    Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this
    material without express and written permission
    from Joan Y. Edwards is strictly prohibited.

    Excerpts and links may be used, provided that
    full and clear credit is given to Joan Y. Edwards
    with appropriate links to the original content.

Roxie Put Me in the Spotlight on Her Blog


Roxie put me in the Spotlight on her blog at http://wp.me/pBU4R-BG. I am very honored that Roxie chose to interview me. Thank you, Roxie.

Flip Flap Floodle, a happy little duck, playing his songFlip Flap Floodle Believes His Song Will Save Him

Flip Flap Floodle is a happy little duck with a new flute. He believes that his song will keep him safe from Mr. Fox. What happens when he discovers that his song isn’t enough? Is all hope lost? The alliteration and repetition make this story fun to read aloud and delightful to hear. Flip’s unforgettable song and colorful illustrations will entice you to read this story over and over again.

Natalie Sanchez and Dan Barber, video praise review of Flip Flap Floodle and my classroom presentation in 2008. To learn more about the book, go to http://wwwjoanyedwards.com/FlipFlapFloodle.htm

I am very honored that Roxie chose to interview me. Thank you, Roxie. Thank you, readers. I appreciate you.

I am a lucky lady. God is good to me. He sends so many sweet people into my life.

Please sign up for an email subscription from the “Sign me up” block from the top of the left hand column.

Only $10.00 Flip Flap Floodle, Delightful Duck Who Never Gives Up on Amazon http://www.amazon.com/Flip-Flap-Floodle-Joan-Edwards/dp/1594572852/

Thank you, readers. I appreciate you.Do something good for yourself.

Never Give Up

Joan Y. Edwards

Copyright 2011 Joan Y. Edwards

Save

9 Responses

  1. Hi Joan,
    What a pleasure to have you over on my blog! Thanks for linking back to it…and to all your readers: good luck in the contest, Flip Flap Floodle is a delight!
    all the best,
    Roxie

    Like

    • Dear Roxie, Thanks for putting me in your spotlight. I am very honored. You’re welcome for my linking back to it. I’m glad to share Flip Flap Floodle, the happy little duck who never gives up. I like helping others keep on going. Do something good for you today!

      Have a Flip Flap Floodle Day!

      Joan Y. Edwards, Author/Illustrator Flip Flap Floodle http://www.joanyedwards.com/FlipFlapFloodle.htm Flip at Amazon http://www.amazon.com/Flip-Flap-Floodle-Joan-Edwards/dp/1594572852/ Never Give Up Blog http://www.joanyedwards.wordpress.com Elder Care Guide http://www.joanseldercareguide.weebly.com

      Like

  2. Hi Joan,

    Your writing history and persistence is an inspiration to me, a fellow teacher still waiting to hear positive news from my agent for a debut book. Thanks for your great enthusiasm and attitude!

    Linda Phillips

    Like

    • Dear Linda,
      Thank you for writing. I am honored that you are inspired by my writing history and persistence. Never Give Up is my motto. I’m glad that I hope your agent sends you good news very soon. Do something good for yourself today!
      Never Give Up
      Joan
      Joan Y. Edwards, Author/Illustrator
      Flip Flap Floodle on Amazon
      Joan’s Elder Care Guide Blog

      Like

  3. Hey Joan! I really enjoyed reading about you on Roxie’s blog! I can’t wait to read your new projects – very interested in Butch! Thanks also for all of your help (with me & the name game LOL) and your words of inspiration!

    Like

    • Dear Ann,
      Thanks for stopping by and leaving your sweet comment. I’m glad that you enjoyed reading about me on Roxie’s blog. You’re welcome for anything I’ve said or done that has helped you. Do something good for you today!
      Joan Y. Edwards
      http://www.joanyedwards.com

      Like

  4. Hi Joan,
    You had a great article on Roxie’s blog. I hadn’t realized you had written so many books. You are an inspiration to me.

    Like

    • Dear Janice, Thanks for reading Roxie’s post and stopping by and saying that I am an inspiration to you. It is my pleasure to encourage you. My hope is to get all the books I’ve written published, and help others get their work published on the way, too. Do something good for yourself!

      Have a Flip Flap Floodle Day!

      Joan Y. Edwards, Author/Illustrator Flip Flap Floodle http://www.joanyedwards.com/FlipFlapFloodle.htm Never Give Up Blog http://www.joanyedwards.wordpress.com Elder Care Guide http://www.joanseldercareguide.weebly.com

      Like

  5. Random.org chose the number 3 out of 4 people leaving a comment. Ann Eisenstein, the third person to leave a comment won the free copy of Flip Flap Floodle. Congratulations, Ann. Please send me your snail mail address to joanyedwards@earthlink.net.

    Thanks again for Reading Roxie’s blog interview of me and leaving a comment here.

    Do something good for you.

    Joan Y. Edwards
    http://www.joanyedwards.com

    Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

