• Blog Stats

    • 474,379 Reads
  • Contact Me

    joanyedwards1@gmail.com
  • Pub Sub to Publishers or Agents

  • Joan's Elder Care Guide Third Place, Favorite Non-Fiction Book in 2016, P&E Poll

  • Buy Now: 4RV Publishing, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Park Road Books

  • Draft cover

  • Copyright Notice

    Copyright © 2009-2017
    Joan Y. Edwards and her licensors.

    Active since 0ctober 9, 2009. Thank you for reading and leaving comments on my blog.

    Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this
    material without express and written permission
    from Joan Y. Edwards is strictly prohibited.

    Excerpts and links may be used, provided that
    full and clear credit is given to Joan Y. Edwards
    with appropriate links to the original content.

Book Review and Interview with Jeff Herman on January 11, 2011 with Giveaways


I am so excited. On Friday, December 10, 2010 I went to my face-to-face writing group. There were only three of us there that day. At 10:41 a.m. I showed Roxie Hanna and Becky Shillington my copy of  Jeff Herman’s Guide to Book Publishers, Editors, & Literary Agents 2011.  I explained how it had symbols for the different genres, and has 1094  pages, and explains what editors and publishers are looking for. Both of them  said they were putting Jeff Herman’s book on their Christmas list.

When I got home, I discovered that Beth Pehlke, Jeff Herman’s publicist,  had emailed me at 10:41 a.m. This was the same time that I was talking to my writer’s group about his book. That was uncanny. Her email said she had noticed how I had mentioned Jeff’s book in my blog several times.  She asked if I would like to interview Jeff Herman on my blog or have him to do a guest blog. After I floated around and danced on the ceiling around ten minutes, I called my writing group friends and told them. They danced around on the ceiling with me.

Of course, I wrote Beth and told her that I would be honored to interview Jeff Herman on my blog. The news gets even better. She is  going to give me three copies of this outstanding writer’s resource of 1094 pages to give away as prizes for three lucky random winners. The winners will be chosen at random (choosing numbers from random.org).  Winner 1 will be one of the people who leaves a comment for the Book Review of Jeff Herman’s Guide to Book Publishers, Editors, and Literary Agents 2011. Winner 2 will be one of the people who leaves a comment on the blog post where I interview Jeff Herman. Winner 3 will be chosen from one of the people subscribed to my blog.

The blogs will be posted at 12:01 a.m. EST on January 11, 2011. You will have 7 days to leave your comments or subscribe to my blog. The winners will be chosen and announced at 12:01 a.m. EST on January 18, 2011.

Please leave a comment. I’d love to hear from you. Feel free to let me know questions you have about Jeff Herman and/or his book.

Thank you for reading my blog.  Good luck in publishing your work.  Sign up for an email subscription from the “Sign me up” block from the top of the left hand column. The 50th person to subscribe from the left will receive a free paperback copy of Flip Flap Floodle or a 1001 Ways to Market Your Books by John Kremer.

Joan Y. Edwards

www.joanyedwards.com

www.joanyedwards.wordpress.com

www.joanseldercareguide.weebly.com

Copyright 2010 Joan Y. Edwards. All rights reserved.

9 Responses

  1. Joan,

    CONGRATULATIONS! It is so great that you have been granted this privilege! I’m so happy for you! You deserve it! You have promoted Jeff Herman several times and it didn’t go unnoticed. I’m very excited about the blog posts and the randon drawings too. I know I’ll have three chances at a copy of his book. What a special experience for you and your readers. We will all savor the moment.

    Thanks for all the information you share with others! This interview and book review are less than a month away. Can you believe it?

    Linda A.

    Like

    • Dear Linda,

      Thank you for being excited for me. It is indeed a great privilege to get the honor of interviewing Jeff Herman. That’s true. Less than a month away. Yee Haw! Good luck on winning a copy of his book. Do something good for yourself today! Joan http://www.joanyedwards.wordpress.com

      Like

  2. Okay… this calls for some dancing! 🙂 I am so proud of you! (and officially jealous, too!) 🙂 🙂

    This is fab news, Joan. I’m excited for you and all the wonderful things that are happening!

    Like

    • Dear Donna, Thanks for stopping by and leaving such sweet comments. Thank you for being happy and dancing with me on the ceiling. Thanks, too for being proud of me. It’s a good feeling. It’s fun, fun, fun. Do something good for yourself today!

      Have a Flip Flap Floodle Day!

      Joan Y. Edwards, Author/Illustrator Flip Flap Floodle http://www.joanyedwards.com/FlipFlapFloodle.htm Flip at Amazon http://www.amazon.com/Flip-Flap-Floodle-Joan-Edwards/dp/1594572852/ Never Give Up Blog http://www.joanyedwards.wordpress.com Elder Care Guide http://www.joanseldercareguide.weebly.com

      Like

  3. congratulations, Joan. SOunds like a fun giveaway!

    Like

  4. ps. i just subscribed to your blog so count me in!

    Like

  5. Dear Carol,
    Thanks for your congratulations. It will be a fun blog and giveaway for sure. Thanks for subscribing. Good luck with the course you’re teaching at CPCC. I know the people taking it are going to learn a bunch. You have so much knowledge and skills to share.
    Do something good for you.
    Joan

    Like

  6. Hi Joan,
    I’m so excited for you! Three copies ~ and an interview with Jeff Herman! We are thankful to you for your insightful blogs, and thrilled to participate in an opportunity to win a copy of his book…I’m still keeping it on my Christmas list ~ hubs knows I need it asap!
    All the best, my friend!
    Roxie

    Like

    • Dear Roxie,
      Thanks for stopping by and being excited for me. I know it’s pretty unbelievable – three copies of his book and an interview with Jeff, too. Thanks for the compliment of saying my blogs are insightful. I am bowing humbly. I hope Santa brings it to you for Christmas or perhaps you’ll win a copy! Then you can cut and paste one copy and keep the other for reference. Do something good for yourself today!
      Joan
      http://www.joanyedwards.wordpress.com

      Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

