• Blog Stats

    • 461,559 Reads
  • Contact Me

    joanyedwards1@gmail.com
  • Pub Sub to Publishers or Agents

  • Joan's Elder Care Guide Third Place, Favorite Non-Fiction Book in 2016, P&E Poll

  • Buy Now: 4RV Publishing, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Park Road Books

  • Draft cover

  • Copyright Notice

    Copyright © 2009-2017
    Joan Y. Edwards and her licensors.

    Active since 0ctober 9, 2009. Thank you for reading and leaving comments on my blog.

    Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this
    material without express and written permission
    from Joan Y. Edwards is strictly prohibited.

    Excerpts and links may be used, provided that
    full and clear credit is given to Joan Y. Edwards
    with appropriate links to the original content.

What You Say and God’s Reply


This was emailed to me a few years ago. I changed the wording a little. I couldn’t find who wrote the original one. I also changed the format. I hope it keeps you going in a positive direction loving God, yourself and others.

God’s Handy Little Chart
—–unknown

YOU SAY
GOD SAYS
BIBLE VERSES

When you say: It’s impossible.
God says: All things are possible. (Luke 18:27)

If you say: I’m too tired.
God says: I will give you rest. (Matthew 11:28-30)

When you say: Nobody really loves me.
God says: I love you (John 3:1 6 & John 3:34 )

If you say: I can’t go on.
God says: My grace is sufficient. (II Corinthians 12:9 & Psalm 91:15)

When you say: I can’t figure things out.
God says: I will direct your steps. (Proverbs 3:5-6)

If you say: I can’t do it.
God says: You can do all things. (Philippians 4:13)

When you say: I’m not able.
God says: I am able (II Corinthians 9:8)

If you say: It’s not worth it.
God says: It will be worth it (Romans 8:28 )

When you say: I can’t forgive myself.
God says: I forgive you. (I John 1:9 & Romans 8:1)

If you say: I can’t manage.
God says: I will supply all your needs. (Philippians 4:19)

When you say: I’m afraid.
God says: I have not given you a spirit of fear. (II Timothy 1:7)

If you say: I’m always worried and frustrated.
God says: Cast all your cares on ME. (I Peter 5:7)

When you say: I’m not smart enough.
God says: I give you wisdom. (I Corinthians 1:30)

If you say: I feel all alone.
God says: I will never leave you or forsake you. (Hebrews 13:5)

God gives you and me encouraging positive-minded words. Listen to him.

Keep on going! Have a great day!

Please leave a comment below.

Thanks.
Joan Y. Edwards
http://www.joanyedwards.com

2 Responses

  1. Joan,

    What an uplifting blog posting. Thank you for supplying it.

    God gave me peace about this writing assignment I’ve accepted. He opened the door and I entered on faith, even when I wasn’t sure I could handle the load. Isn’t God GREAT?

    Linda A.

    Like

    • Dear Linda, God is truly great. He points us in a certain direction and says, I’ll take you there if you just start. I’m glad God gave you peace about your writing the teacher guides for Cobblestone Magazine. Thanks for posting.

      Enjoy Life’s Journey Keep on Going – God will help. Joan Y. Edwards joanyedwards@earthlink.net

      Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

