Do the Pub Sub Submission Wave (PubSub3rdFri)


“Do the Pub Sub Submission Wave (PubSub3rdFri)” by Joan Y. Edwards

This is the day. I sent Mack and Mazie, Loggerheads Forever to Peachtree Publishers, Ltd in Atlanta. The mailman picked them up and they are on their way.  I have heard from one other Pub Subber. So that makes two of us doing the submission wave today.

I printed out my certificate. I printed a copy of the manuscript, song, 4 draft illustrations, and a resume to save in a notebook with all my submitted works. I thought I might make a sticker for it with the Sub Pub 3rd Fri logo on it. I’m putting my certificate on my file cabinet  and hold it there with a magnet.

Please write and tell me if you did submitted today if you wouldn’t mind sharing. You don’t have to tell what or where, just that you did it. Hurray for you! Hurray for us! Hurray Hurray Hurray.

     Celebrate your accomplishment today. It can be big or small, just do it for you.

Submit your work.

Joan Y. Edwards
Copyright © 2010 Joan Y. Edwards. All rights reserved.

6 Responses

  1. DEAR JOAN,

    I met my goal! I am a PubSub3rdFri winner.

    Thanks for the encouragement.

    Linda A.

    • Dear Linda, Thanks for writing. I am very proud of you. It takes a lot of courage to submit your work. Good going! Enjoy Life’s Journey

      Joan Y. Edwards

  2. Yes, I subbed some manuscripts today. They are not new stories, but they are picture books which I continue to hope will make it into the right hands one day. This is a good idea. thanks!

    • Dear Constance,
      Thanks for writing. I’m so happy that you subbed some manuscripts today. The submissions don’t have to be new ones. I just wanted to find a way to make it more fun to submit. Having others join me makes it more fun for me. It also gets me motivated to take courage and submit. The more we have out there, the better chance we’ll have of being published. I’m very glad you like the idea. You are a Pub Sub 3rd Fri Winner! Hip Hip Hoorayyyyyyyyyyyyy!

  3. Dear Joan,
    I know this past Fri was our day to submit, but my son’s fiancee had a wedding shower here in Pittsburgh on President’s Day and they stayed till later on Tues. Then the rest of the week was a long work week so my week was thrown off schedule. I spent the long SNOWY week beforehand getting ready for the shower.
    To make a long story short I am now working hard on getting my poem and sidebars ready to submit to Clubhouse Jr.
    If you hadn’t started this thing I probably would be doing nothing. Thanks again Joan.
    Megan

    • Dear Megan, Thanks for writing. I’m so glad you enjoyed a wedding shower with your son’s fiancée. It’s fun to visit with friends and family. That gives you love and life. That’s why I made Raincheck coupons. Just print one out and get it ready. Go to my website: http://www.joanyedwards.com/pubsub3rdfri.htm and download a raincheck for yourself. I’m proud that you are working hard on getting your poem and sidebars ready to submit to Clubhouse, Jr. You’re welcome for me starting this. It’s helping me, too. Together we shall succeed in getting published.

      Enjoy Life’s Journey Don’t Give Up – Read my blog – http://www.joanyedwards.com.wordpress.com

      Joan Y. Edwards

I love hearing from you. Please tell me your first name. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,456 other followers

