Fine Tune Your Manuscript – Week One (PubSub3rdFri)


“Fine Tune Your Manuscript – Week One (PubSub3rdFri)” by Joan Y. Edward

Renamed the blogpost from Week One PubSub3rdFriday to the present title.

WEEK ONE STEPS TO PUB SUB 3RD FRI

Get yourself ready to submit a manuscript to a publisher on the third Friday of this month, February  19th.  It can be an article, poem, puzzle, devotion, illustration, short story, chapter book, middle grade novel, young adult novel, adult novel, play, movie. In other words, the sky is the limit as to what you can submit.  Go For It.

Let me hear you shout, “YEE HAW! I’M DOING IT.”

Week One

  1. Make a list of three possible publishers for this particular creative work of yours.
  2. Read all three publishers’ guidelines.
  3. Select the publisher you will use this month for this article.
  4. Print out a copy and save a copy of the guidelines.
  5. Fine tune your manuscript – have your writing group or other professional person critique it.

Good luck! See my Pub Sub 3rd Fri posts for more information.

Do something good for yourself today! Laugh!

Leave a comment.  Ask a question. I’d love to hear from you.

Joan Y. Edwards

Copyright © 2010 Joan Y. Edwards. All rights reserved.

2 Responses

  1. Hey gal! I love this idea! I don’t know if I’ll be ready by this the 3rd Friday, but I definitely want to submit a book of poetry this month or the next. I’d also like to submit more poetry to Highlights and perhaps even sub my chapter book.

    You’ve inspired me. Thank you! 🙂

    hugs,
    Donna

    Like

    • Dear Donna, Thanks for writing me a note. I’m glad I’ve inspired you to submit more of your great writing to publishers. Hurray for you! Hurray for the Editors! Hurray for the fun the readers will have. Do something good for yourself today!

      Enjoy Life’s Journey Don’t Give Up – Read my blog – http://www.joanyedwards.com.wordpress.com

      Joan Y. Edwards joanyedwards@earthlink.net 1. #Pub Sub 3rd Fri – Send a submission to a publisher on the third Friday of each month from February 2010 through January 2011. May I count you in? 2. Buy a copy of Flip Flap Floodle to instill Never Give up Perseverance character trait in your children and grandchildren. 3. Need Inspirational devotions, puzzles, and skits for children at church? Visit http://www.joanyedwards.com

      Like

I love hearing from you. To subscribe to comments, check the box below. Children 14 & older may comment (COPPA Law).

